MLB Baseball

#35
Oscar Mercado
AVG HR RBI
.119 0 3
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-2 / 197
Position: RFBorn: 12/16/1994 Birthplace: Cartagena, Colombia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Cardinals (2013)


Latest News
Aug. 11 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-1. He's now batting .119 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 7 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 0 for 3 Friday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 2-0. He's now batting .122 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 6 6:13 PM PT7:13 PM MT8:13 PM CT9:13 PM ET21:13 ET1:13 GMT9:13 6:13 PM MST8:13 PM EST7:13 PM CST8:43 PM VEN5:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 1 for 5 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Cincinnati Reds 13-0. He's now batting .132 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 5 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Cincinnati Reds 2-0. Mercado scored once. He's now batting .121 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 4 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST7:12 PM CST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Cincinnati Reds 4-2. He's now batting .129 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 3 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 1 for 3 Monday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-2. Mercado scored once. He's now batting .107 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 2 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Minnesota Twins 3-1. He's now batting .080 with no home runs this season.
July 31 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 0 for 3 Friday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Minnesota Twins 4-1. He's now batting .091 with no home runs this season.
July 30 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Minnesota Twins 2-0. He's now batting .105 with no home runs this season.
July 29 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST7:10 PM CST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-0. He's now batting .133 with no home runs this season.
July 28 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 1 for 3 with two RBIs Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Chicago White Sox 5-3. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
July 28 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)5:59 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Chicago White Sox 4-3. He's now batting .111 with no home runs this season.
July 25 5:06 PM PT6:06 PM MT7:06 PM CT8:06 PM ET20:06 ET0:06 GMT8:06 5:06 PM MST7:06 PM EST6:06 PM CST7:36 PM VEN4:06 UAE (+1)7:06 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-2. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
July 24 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 1 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Kansas City Royals 2-0. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Cle 115 438 70 118 25 3 15 54 28 84 15 4 .269 .318 .443
2020 Cle 15 42 2 5 0 0 0 3 2 13 0 0 .119 .159 .119
Career 130 480 72 123 25 3 15 57 30 97 15 4 .256 .304 .415


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.