MLB Baseball

#50
Justin Shafer
ERA S K
3.96 1 34
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 195
Position: RPBorn: 9/18/1992 Birthplace: Lake Wales, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 8th Round by Blue Jays (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 17 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Justin Shafer allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-5 on Tuesday. Shafer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.96 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Justin Shafer allowed four runs on four hits in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 13-3 on Saturday. Shafer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Justin Shafer allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-4 on Thursday. Shafer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.88 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Justin Shafer improved to 2-1, allowing no hits over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Tuesday. Shafer struck out three, ending the game with a 2.97 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Justin Shafer allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-0 on Friday. Shafer struck out two, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 11:05 PM PT12:05 AM MT1:05 AM CT2:05 AM ET2:05 ET6:05 GMT14:05 11:05 PM MST1:05 AM EST12:05 AM CST1:35 AM VEN10:05 UAE1:05 AM CT-Justin Shafer allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-4 on Friday. Shafer struck out two, ending the game with a 3.19 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE12:35 AM CT-Justin Shafer allowed four runs on three hits and three walks in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 16-3 on Tuesday. Shafer struck out two, ending the game with a 3.30 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 12:37 PM PT1:37 PM MT2:37 PM CT3:37 PM ET15:37 ET19:37 GMT3:37 12:37 PM MST2:37 PM EST1:37 PM CST3:07 PM VEN23:37 UAE2:37 PM CT-Justin Shafer allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-0 on Sunday. Shafer struck out one, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Justin Shafer allowed one run on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-3 on Friday. Shafer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.28 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Justin Shafer walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Texas Rangers 7-3 on Wednesday. Shafer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.05 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Justin Shafer allowed one run on three hits in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Texas Rangers 19-4 on Monday. Shafer struck out one, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Justin Shafer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 8-2 on Friday. Shafer struck out one, ending the game with a 1.90 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Justin Shafer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Wednesday. Shafer struck out two, ending the game with a 1.99 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Justin Shafer allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-0 on Monday. Shafer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.11 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Justin Shafer allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-4 on Saturday. Shafer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
July 31 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST1:49 PM CST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE2:49 PM CT-Justin Shafer recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-1 on Wednesday. Shafer struck out one, ending the game with a 2.37 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
July 29 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Justin Shafer walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-3 on Monday. Shafer struck out two, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 1.72 WHIP on the season.
July 28 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Justin Shafer allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 10-9 on Sunday. Shafer struck out one, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
July 26 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Justin Shafer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1 on Friday. Shafer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
July 22 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Justin Shafer allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-3 on Monday. Shafer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
July 20 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Justin Shafer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-5 on Saturday. Shafer struck out one, ending the game with a 1.76 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 18 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Justin Shafer allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-0 on Thursday. Shafer struck out three, ending the game with a 1.88 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
July 16 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Justin Shafer improved to 1-1, allowing one hit and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 10-4 on Tuesday. Shafer struck out one, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
July 14 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST2:04 PM CST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Justin Shafer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 4-2 on Sunday. Shafer struck out one, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
July 12 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Justin Shafer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 4-0 on Friday. Shafer struck out one, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
June 19 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Justin Shafer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 11-6 on Wednesday. Shafer struck out two, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
June 16 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Justin Shafer walked three and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Houston Astros 12-0 on Sunday. Shafer struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 2.29 WHIP on the season.
June 13 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Justin Shafer allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 12-3 on Thursday. Shafer struck out four, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 2.29 WHIP on the season.
June 2 3:00 PM PT4:00 PM MT5:00 PM CT6:00 PM ET18:00 ET22:00 GMT6:00 3:00 PM MST5:00 PM EST4:00 PM CST5:30 PM VEN2:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Justin Shafer allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-1 on Sunday. Shafer struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
May 29 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Justin Shafer fell to 0-1, allowing one run on three hits and four walks in 1.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Wednesday. Shafer struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 3.38 WHIP on the season.
May 28 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Justin Shafer allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1 on Tuesday. Shafer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Tor 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 8.1 6 4 3 1 7 0 2 1.56 3.24
2019 Tor 2 1 1 - 1 31 0 0 36.1 40 18 16 5 23 4 34 1.73 3.96
Career 2 1 1 - 1 37 0 0 44.2 46 22 19 6 30 4 36 1.70 3.83



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 356 97 92 94.3 52.74
Slider 177 89 82 85.5 26.22
Changeup 15 89 86 87.7 2.22
Cut Fastball 127 92 87 90.3 18.81

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.