MLB Baseball

#59
Framber Valdez
ERA S K
3.57 0 76
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 5-11 / 239
Position: RPBorn: 11/19/1993 Birthplace: Sabana Grande de Palenque, DR
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2015)


Latest News
Sep. 23 9:19 PM PT10:19 PM MT11:19 PM CT12:19 AM ET0:19 ET4:19 GMT12:19 9:19 PM MST11:19 PM EST10:19 PM CST11:49 PM VEN8:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Framber Valdez improved to 5-3, allowing one run on five hits in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-1 on Tuesday. Valdez struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Framber Valdez improved to 4-3, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 6.1 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 2-1 on Thursday. Valdez struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.82 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Framber Valdez allowed five runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-5 on Saturday. Valdez struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Framber Valdez fell to 3-3, allowing eight runs on 11 hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 9-5 on Sunday. Valdez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.61 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Framber Valdez allowed three runs on five hits and three walks in 7.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 6-5 on Tuesday. Valdez struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.58 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Framber Valdez improved to 3-2, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 11-4 on Monday. Valdez struck out 11, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Framber Valdez improved to 2-2, allowing three runs - one earned - on seven hits and one walk in 7.2 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Colorado Rockies 13-6 on Wednesday. Valdez struck out five, ending the game with a 1.72 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-Framber Valdez improved to 1-2, allowing one run on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 11-1 on Friday. Valdez struck out five, ending the game with a 1.90 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST4:40 PM CST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Framber Valdez fell to 0-2, allowing two runs - one earned - on seven hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-1 on Saturday. Valdez struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.04 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 6:13 PM PT7:13 PM MT8:13 PM CT9:13 PM ET21:13 ET1:13 GMT9:13 6:13 PM MST8:13 PM EST7:13 PM CST8:43 PM VEN5:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Framber Valdez allowed one run - zero earned - on five hits and one walk in 6.1 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-5 on Sunday. Valdez struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
July 29 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Framber Valdez fell to 0-1, allowing three runs - two earned - on four hits and one walk in 4.1 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2 on Tuesday. Valdez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Hou 4 1 0 - 0 8 5 0 37.0 22 10 9 3 24 0 34 1.24 2.19
2019 Hou 4 7 0 - 0 26 8 0 70.2 74 51 46 9 44 0 68 1.67 5.86
2020 Hou 5 3 0 - 0 11 10 0 70.2 63 32 28 5 16 0 76 1.12 3.57
Career 13 11 0 - 0 45 23 0 178.1 159 93 83 17 84 0 178 1.36 4.19



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 611 97 88 92.9 58.25
Curveball 351 84 77 80.6 33.46
Changeup 87 92 86 88.7 8.29

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.