MLB Baseball

#64
Matt Hall
ERA S K
8.85 0 25
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-0 / 199
Position: RPBorn: 7/23/1993 Birthplace: Independence, Missouri
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 6th Round by Tigers (2015)


Latest News
Sep. 15 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST3:05 PM CST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Matt Hall allowed two runs on three hits and three walks in 1.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 8-2 on Sunday. Hall struck out two, ending the game with an 8.85 ERA and 2.02 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Matt Hall allowed three runs on five hits in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 10-4 on Thursday. Hall struck out two, ending the game with an 8.68 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Matt Hall allowed three runs on three hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 10-2 on Saturday. Hall struck out one, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Matt Hall blew his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.1 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Monday. Hall struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Matt Hall allowed four runs on three hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 13-5 on Friday. Hall struck out two, ending the game with a 6.89 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST1:49 PM CST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE2:49 PM CT-Matt Hall did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-0 on Thursday. Hall struck out two, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Matt Hall walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 10-1 on Tuesday. Hall struck out one, ending the game with a 5.54 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Matt Hall allowed two runs on four hits in 3.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-5 on Saturday. Hall struck out four, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Matt Hall allowed one run on two hits and three walks in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Houston Astros 6-3 on Tuesday. Hall struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Matt Hall fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0 on Saturday. Hall did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.43 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST2:05 PM CST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Matt Hall allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-2 on Thursday. Hall struck out one, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Matt Hall walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Seattle Mariners 11-6 on Tuesday. Hall struck out three, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Matt Hall allowed two runs on two hits in 2.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 10-8 on Thursday. Hall struck out four, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Matt Hall did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-3 on Tuesday. Hall struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Det 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 8.0 19 16 13 1 3 0 5 2.75 14.63
2019 Det 0 1 0 - 1 14 0 0 20.1 27 20 20 4 14 1 25 2.02 8.85
Career 0 1 0 - 1 19 0 0 28.1 46 36 33 5 17 1 30 2.22 10.48



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 291 93 87 90.5 65.54
Curveball 108 80 75 76.9 24.32
Slider 31 86 80 82.5 6.98
Changeup 14 84 80 81.9 3.15

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.