MLB Baseball

#92
Génesis Cabrera
ERA W-L K
2.57 4-1 30
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-2 / 180
Position: SPBorn: 10/10/1996 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Rays (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 25 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Genesis Cabrera allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Thursday. Cabrera struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Genesis Cabrera allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-0 on Tuesday. Cabrera struck out one, ending the game with a 2.75 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Genesis Cabrera recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4 on Saturday. Cabrera struck out three, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Genesis Cabrera allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Friday. Cabrera struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Genesis Cabrera improved to 4-1, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Monday. Cabrera struck out three, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Genesis Cabrera allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 10-5 on Sunday. Cabrera struck out two, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 5:26 PM PT6:26 PM MT7:26 PM CT8:26 PM ET20:26 ET0:26 GMT8:26 5:26 PM MST7:26 PM EST6:26 PM CST7:56 PM VEN4:26 UAE (+1)7:26 PM CT-Genesis Cabrera allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-3 on Thursday. Cabrera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST7:27 PM CST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Genesis Cabrera improved to 3-1, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-4 on Tuesday. Cabrera struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Genesis Cabrera allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 7-3 on Sunday. Cabrera struck out four, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Genesis Cabrera walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-1 on Saturday. Cabrera struck out one, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Genesis Cabrera walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Wednesday. Cabrera struck out one, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST3:30 PM CST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Genesis Cabrera walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-1 on Saturday. Cabrera struck out three, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Genesis Cabrera allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-5 on Wednesday. Cabrera struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Genesis Cabrera improved to 2-1, allowing no hits and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-2 on Sunday. Cabrera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Genesis Cabrera fell to 1-1, allowing three runs - zero earned - on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-2 on Friday. Cabrera struck out two, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 5:38 PM PT6:38 PM MT7:38 PM CT8:38 PM ET20:38 ET0:38 GMT8:38 5:38 PM MST7:38 PM EST6:38 PM CST8:08 PM VEN4:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Genesis Cabrera did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-2 on Wednesday. Cabrera struck out two, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Genesis Cabrera allowed one run on zero hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-4 on Monday. Cabrera struck out two, ending the game with an 11.57 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Genesis Cabrera improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-3 on Saturday. Cabrera struck out two, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 StL 0 2 1 - 1 13 2 0 20.1 23 16 11 2 11 0 19 1.67 4.87
2020 StL 4 1 1 - 1 18 0 0 21.0 9 9 6 3 14 0 30 1.10 2.57
Career 4 3 2 - 2 31 2 0 41.1 32 25 17 5 25 0 49 1.38 3.70

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 StL 13 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 32 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 StL Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.1 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 207 99 93 96.1 56.56
Curveball 114 84 79 81.4 31.15
Changeup 45 91 86 88.3 12.3

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.