MLB Baseball

#55
Kyle Bird
ERA S K
7.82 1 10
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-3 / 190
Position: RPBorn: 4/12/1993 Birthplace: Orange Park, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 35th Round by Rays (2014)


Latest News
July 30 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Kyle Bird did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-5 on Tuesday. Bird did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.82 ERA and 2.05 WHIP on the season.
July 24 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Kyle Bird did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-2 on Tuesday. Bird did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.03 ERA and 2.11 WHIP on the season.
July 23 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Kyle Bird did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-3 on Monday. Bird did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.74 ERA and 2.29 WHIP on the season.
July 20 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Kyle Bird allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 6-1 on Saturday. Bird did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.28 ERA and 2.44 WHIP on the season.
July 17 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Kyle Bird allowed three runs on three hits and three walks in 1.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 19-4 on Wednesday. Bird struck out three, ending the game with a 9.58 ERA and 2.32 WHIP on the season.
July 14 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Kyle Bird allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 12-4 on Sunday. Bird struck out two, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 2.08 WHIP on the season.
May 28 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Kyle Bird allowed one run on zero hits and three walks in 1.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-2 on Monday. Bird struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.10 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Kyle Bird allowed two runs on one hit and three walks in 1.2 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 12-7 on Monday. Bird did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Kyle Bird blew his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-2 on Wednesday. Bird struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST5:41 PM CST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)6:41 PM CT-Kyle Bird allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-2 on Sunday. Bird struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 2.33 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Kyle Bird allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Chicago Cubs 11-10 on Sunday. Bird struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 4.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Tex 0 0 1 - 1 12 0 0 12.2 11 11 11 5 15 0 10 2.05 7.82
Career 0 0 1 - 1 12 0 0 12.2 11 11 11 5 15 0 10 2.05 7.82



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 145 95 88 91.3 52.35
Slider 131 83 78 80.1 47.29
Changeup 1 86 86 86 .36

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.