MLB Baseball

#57
Trent Thornton
ERA W-L K
4.84 6-9 149
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-0 / 175
Position: SPBorn: 9/30/1993 Birthplace: Charlotte, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Astros (2015)


Latest News
Sep. 28 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST4:33 PM CST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Trent Thornton improved to 6-9, allowing one hit and four walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 4-1 on Saturday. Thornton struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.84 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Trent Thornton allowed four runs on five hits in 5.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 8-3 on Sunday. Thornton struck out three, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Trent Thornton allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-5 on Tuesday. Thornton struck out four, ending the game with a 4.93 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Trent Thornton improved to 5-9, allowing no hits and one walk over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-0 on Wednesday. Thornton struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.04 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Trent Thornton allowed three runs - one earned - on four hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4 on Thursday. Thornton struck out four, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Trent Thornton fell to 4-9, allowing four runs - three earned - on six hits in 5.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Houston Astros 7-4 on Friday. Thornton struck out six, ending the game with a 5.34 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 11:05 PM PT12:05 AM MT1:05 AM CT2:05 AM ET2:05 ET6:05 GMT14:05 11:05 PM MST1:05 AM EST12:05 AM CST1:35 AM VEN10:05 UAE1:05 AM CT-Trent Thornton allowed four runs - three earned - on nine hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-4 on Friday. Thornton struck out four, ending the game with a 5.34 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 3:00 PM PT4:00 PM MT5:00 PM CT6:00 PM ET18:00 ET22:00 GMT6:00 3:00 PM MST5:00 PM EST4:00 PM CST5:30 PM VEN2:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Trent Thornton allowed three runs on five hits and four walks in 6.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-3 on Saturday. Thornton struck out three, ending the game with a 5.30 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Trent Thornton fell to 4-8, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 1-0 on Sunday. Thornton struck out six, ending the game with a 5.34 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Trent Thornton allowed six runs on eight hits and one walk in 3.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-6 on Tuesday. Thornton struck out two, ending the game with a 5.55 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Trent Thornton improved to 4-7, allowing one run on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 11-2 on Thursday. Thornton struck out two, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 20 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Trent Thornton allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-5 on Saturday. Thornton struck out three, ending the game with a 5.36 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
July 15 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Trent Thornton fell to 3-7, allowing five runs on five hits and three walks in 1.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 10-8 on Monday. Thornton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
July 7 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE2:58 PM CT-Trent Thornton improved to 3-6, allowing three hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-1 on Sunday. Thornton struck out five, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
July 2 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Trent Thornton fell to 2-6, allowing seven runs on 11 hits and one walk in 2.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 10-6 on Tuesday. Thornton struck out one, ending the game with a 5.18 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
June 26 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Trent Thornton allowed five runs on seven hits and two walks in 3.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 8-7 on Wednesday. Thornton struck out four, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
June 21 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Trent Thornton allowed two runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-5 on Friday. Thornton struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 16 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Trent Thornton improved to 2-5, allowing six hits and three walks over 6.2 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Houston Astros 12-0 on Sunday. Thornton struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.36 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Trent Thornton fell to 1-5, allowing three runs on seven hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-2 on Tuesday. Thornton struck out four, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
June 5 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Trent Thornton allowed four runs on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 11-7 on Wednesday. Thornton struck out four, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 29 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Trent Thornton allowed three runs on seven hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Wednesday. Thornton struck out five, ending the game with a 4.53 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 24 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Trent Thornton allowed three runs on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the San Diego Padres 6-3 on Friday. Thornton struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.42 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 19 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Trent Thornton allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-2 on Sunday. Thornton struck out four, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 15 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Trent Thornton improved to 1-4, allowing two runs on three hits and five walks in 5.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-3 on Tuesday. Thornton struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.81 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Trent Thornton fell to 0-4, allowing five runs on seven hits and two walks in 2.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-1 on Wednesday. Thornton struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
May 4 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Trent Thornton allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Texas Rangers 1-0 on Friday. Thornton struck out five, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Trent Thornton allowed one run on two hits and five walks in 5.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Sunday. Thornton struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.08 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Trent Thornton fell to 0-3, allowing four runs on six hits in 5.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-6 on Tuesday. Thornton struck out five, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Trent Thornton fell to 0-2, allowing four runs on six hits and three walks in 4.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-1 on Wednesday. Thornton struck out three, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Trent Thornton fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on eight hits and two walks in 3.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 11-7 on Friday. Thornton struck out three, ending the game with a 4.61 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Trent Thornton allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 5.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Friday. Thornton struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.66 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Trent Thornton allowed two hits without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Sunday. Thornton struck out eight, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.40 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.