MLB Baseball

#68
Jordan Romano
ERA S K
1.23 2 21
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-5 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 4/21/1993 Birthplace: Markham, Canada
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 10th Round by Blue Jays (2014)


Latest News
Aug. 29 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST4:07 PM CST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Romano (sprained middle finger) will rehab at the Blue Jays' alternate training site in Rochester, N.Y. during the team's road trip that begins Tuesday.
Analysis: The rookie has emerged as a key part of Toronto's bullpen and had been filling in as the team's closer recently in place of the injured Ken Giles. Romano has no definitive timetable for a return, though the Blue Jays are optimistic he'll be back before the end of the regular season.
Aug. 28 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Jordan Romano blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-4 on Friday. Romano struck out one, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Jordan Romano recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4 on Monday. Romano struck out one, ending the game with a 0.64 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Jordan Romano recorded his first save, allowing one run - zero earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5 on Friday. Romano struck out one, ending the game with a 0.69 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST1:55 PM CST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE2:55 PM CT-Jordan Romano improved to 2-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2 on Thursday. Romano struck out three, ending the game with a 0.75 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Jordan Romano allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-7 on Tuesday. Romano struck out two, ending the game with a 0.82 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 12:28 PM PT1:28 PM MT2:28 PM CT3:28 PM ET15:28 ET19:28 GMT3:28 12:28 PM MST2:28 PM EST1:28 PM CST2:58 PM VEN23:28 UAE2:28 PM CT-Jordan Romano fell to 1-1, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2 on Saturday. Romano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.90 ERA and 0.70 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Jordan Romano allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Miami Marlins 14-11 on Wednesday. Romano struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.44 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Jordan Romano did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Tuesday. Romano struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Jordan Romano walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 2-1 on Saturday. Romano struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Jordan Romano did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Thursday. Romano struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Jordan Romano did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Atlanta Braves 2-1 on Wednesday. Romano struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.40 WHIP on the season.
July 29 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Jordan Romano did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Washington Nationals 4-0 on Wednesday. Romano struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
July 27 6:13 PM PT7:13 PM MT8:13 PM CT9:13 PM ET21:13 ET1:13 GMT9:13 6:13 PM MST8:13 PM EST7:13 PM CST8:43 PM VEN5:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Jordan Romano did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Washington Nationals 4-1 on Monday. Romano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
July 26 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Jordan Romano did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5 on Sunday. Romano struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 24 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Jordan Romano improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and two walks over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4 on Friday. Romano struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Tor 0 2 0 - 0 17 0 0 15.1 17 14 13 4 9 0 21 1.70 7.63
2020 Tor 2 1 2 - 3 15 0 0 14.2 8 3 2 2 5 0 21 0.89 1.23
Career 2 3 2 - 3 32 0 0 30.0 25 17 15 6 14 0 42 1.30 4.50



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 95 99 94 96.6 40.08
Slider 142 94 85 89.2 59.92

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.