MLB Baseball

#50
Kris Bubic
ERA W-L K
3.97 1-6 44
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-3 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 8/19/1997 Birthplace: Cupertino, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 100th Round by Royals (2018)


Latest News
Sep. 19 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Kris Bubic fell to 1-6, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit and four walks in 5.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-0 on Saturday. Bubic struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Kris Bubic improved to 1-5, allowing one run on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Friday. Bubic struck out six, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Kris Bubic fell to 0-5, allowing five runs - two earned - on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-3 on Saturday. Bubic struck out four, ending the game with a 4.89 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Kris Bubic allowed two runs on six hits and two walks in 5.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-2 on Sunday. Bubic struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.46 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Kris Bubic fell to 0-4, allowing four runs on nine hits and two walks in 3.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Sunday. Bubic did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.96 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Kris Bubic fell to 0-3, allowing two runs on four hits and four walks in 4.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-1 on Monday. Bubic struck out four, ending the game with a 5.12 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Kris Bubic allowed five runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Tuesday. Bubic struck out six, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Kris Bubic fell to 0-2, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-1 on Wednesday. Bubic struck out six, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 31 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Kris Bubic fell to 0-1, allowing three runs - two earned - on three hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Friday. Bubic struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 KC 1 6 0 - 0 9 9 0 45.1 44 25 20 6 19 1 44 1.39 3.97
Career 1 6 0 - 0 9 9 0 45.1 44 25 20 6 19 1 44 1.39 3.97



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 445 97 88 91.5 53.1
Curveball 131 82 74 78.8 15.63
Changeup 262 84 75 79.7 31.26

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.