MLB Baseball

#66
Jorge Alcala
ERA S K
3.60 0 8
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 7/28/1995 Birthplace: Bajos de Haina, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2014)


Latest News
Aug. 8 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Jorge Alcala did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 9-6 on Saturday. Alcala struck out four, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Jorge Alcala allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2 on Wednesday. Alcala struck out two, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Jorge Alcala allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4 on Monday. Alcala struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Min 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 1.20 0.00
2020 Min 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 5.0 3 3 2 1 1 0 8 0.80 3.60
Career 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 6.2 4 3 2 1 2 0 9 0.90 2.70



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 49 99 95 97.3 52.13
Slider 36 93 86 89.1 38.3
Changeup 9 92 87 89.8 9.57

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.