MLB Baseball

#48
Spencer Howard
ERA W-L K
5.92 1-2 23
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 7/28/1996 Birthplace: San Luis Obispo, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Phillies (2017)


Latest News
Sep. 13 9:15 AM PT10:15 AM MT11:15 AM CT12:15 PM ET12:15 ET16:15 GMT0:15 9:15 AM MST11:15 AM EST10:15 AM CST11:45 AM VEN20:15 UAE11:15 AM CT-Howard has been placed on the injured list with right shoulder stiffness.
Analysis: Howard came out of his start Saturday after 3 2/3 innings because his shoulder with bothering him. The rookie right-hander had been pitching well before serving up a three-run homer to Brian Anderson on his final pitch, with five strikeouts.
Sep. 12 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Spencer Howard allowed three runs on two hits and two walks in 3.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 12-6 on Saturday. Howard struck out five, ending the game with a 5.92 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Spencer Howard fell to 1-2, allowing three runs on four hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 5-1 on Saturday. Howard struck out three, ending the game with a 5.66 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Spencer Howard improved to 1-1, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 8-6 on Monday. Howard struck out four, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST1:55 PM CST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE2:55 PM CT-Spencer Howard allowed one run on five hits and two walks in 3.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2 on Thursday. Howard struck out five, ending the game with a 6.17 ERA and 2.06 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Spencer Howard allowed four runs - three earned - on seven hits and two walks in 3.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 6-5 on Friday. Howard struck out two, ending the game with a 7.88 ERA and 2.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Spencer Howard fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-0 on Sunday. Howard struck out four, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Phi 1 2 0 - 0 6 6 0 24.1 30 17 16 6 10 0 23 1.64 5.92
Career 1 2 0 - 0 6 6 0 24.1 30 17 16 6 10 0 23 1.64 5.92



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 248 97 90 94.1 56.49
Curveball 26 77 71 73.3 5.92
Slider 95 89 80 84.5 21.64
Changeup 70 83 77 79.6 15.95

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.