MLB Baseball

#68
Josh Smith
ERA S K
6.39 0 14
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-3 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 10/11/1989 Birthplace: Kansas City, Missouri
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 25th Round by Pirates (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 28 6:18 PM PT7:18 PM MT8:18 PM CT9:18 PM ET21:18 ET1:18 GMT9:18 6:18 PM MST8:18 PM EST7:18 PM CST8:48 PM VEN5:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Josh Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-3 on Saturday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.39 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Josh Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Friday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.94 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Josh Smith allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 10-3 on Wednesday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Josh Smith allowed three runs on two hits and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 10-4 on Saturday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST4:39 PM CST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Josh Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Wednesday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Josh Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-5 on Monday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Josh Smith allowed two runs on one hit and two walks in 2.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-6 on Tuesday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.92 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Josh Smith walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-1 on Saturday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.17 WHIP on the season.
June 14 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Josh Smith allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 13-4 on Friday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
June 12 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Josh Smith walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-2 on Wednesday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
June 6 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Josh Smith allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Thursday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 2.45 WHIP on the season.
June 2 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Josh Smith allowed one run on zero hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 2-0 on Sunday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 2.10 WHIP on the season.
May 27 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Josh Smith allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Boston Red Sox 12-5 on Monday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
May 25 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Josh Smith allowed three hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-2 on Saturday. Smith struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Cle 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 8.1 8 5 5 0 8 1 12 1.92 5.40
2019 Mia 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 4.1 3 4 4 0 3 1 2 1.38 8.31
2019 Tot 0 0 0 - 0 14 0 0 12.2 11 9 9 0 11 2 14 1.74 6.39
Career 0 0 0 - 0 14 0 0 12.2 11 9 9 0 11 2 14 1.74 6.39



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 178 93 88 90.5 62.46
Slider 106 84 77 80.2 37.19
Changeup 1 85 85 85 .35

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.