MLB Baseball

#22
Chris Mazza
ERA S K
5.57 0 22
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-4 / 190
Position: RPBorn: 10/17/1989 Birthplace: Clayton, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 27th Round by Twins (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 16 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Chris Mazza walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Miami Marlins 8-4 on Wednesday. Mazza struck out one, ending the game with a 5.57 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Chris Mazza allowed three runs on three hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Saturday. Mazza struck out five, ending the game with a 5.85 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Chris Mazza improved to 1-1, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-2 on Tuesday. Mazza struck out four, ending the game with a 5.29 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Chris Mazza allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2 on Friday. Mazza struck out two, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Chris Mazza allowed three runs on six hits and two walks in 2.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Saturday. Mazza struck out three, ending the game with a 7.88 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Chris Mazza fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on eight hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 4-2 on Sunday. Mazza struck out four, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 2.12 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Chris Mazza allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 5-2 on Saturday. Mazza struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 NYM 1 1 0 - 0 9 0 0 16.1 21 10 10 0 5 0 11 1.59 5.51
2020 Bos 1 1 0 - 0 7 4 0 21.0 25 13 13 2 10 0 22 1.67 5.57
Career 2 2 0 - 0 16 4 0 37.1 46 23 23 2 15 0 33 1.63 5.54

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 NYM 9 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 16 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 154 94 90 92.2 40.1
Slider 116 87 80 82.4 30.21
Changeup 9 87 84 85.2 2.34
Cut Fastball 105 91 87 88.6 27.34

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.