MLB Baseball

#65
Jose Urquidy
ERA W-L K
3.95 2-1 40
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-0 / 213
Position: SPBorn: 5/1/1995 Birthplace: Mazatlan, Mexico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2015)


Latest News
Oct. 30 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Jose Urquidy allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Washington Nationals 6-2 on Wednesday. Urquidy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.53 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 27 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE10:02 PM CT-Jose Urquidy improved to 1-0, allowing two hits over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Washington Nationals 8-1 on Saturday. Urquidy struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.40 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 20 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Jose Urquidy allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 2.2 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the New York Yankees 6-4 on Saturday. Urquidy struck out five, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 8 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Jose Urquidy allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-1 on Tuesday. Urquidy struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST10:47 PM CST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE11:47 PM CT-Jose Urquidy improved to 2-1, allowing three hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-0 on Friday. Urquidy struck out two, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Jose Urquidy allowed one run on four hits in 3.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-4 on Saturday. Urquidy struck out four, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Jose Urquidy allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-3 on Wednesday. Urquidy struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-Jose Urquidy allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 11-9 on Thursday. Urquidy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.33 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
July 31 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Jose Urquidy fell to 1-1, allowing six runs on eight hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Cleveland Indians 10-4 on Wednesday. Urquidy struck out one, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
July 26 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Jose Urquidy allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3 on Friday. Urquidy struck out six, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 20 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Jose Urquidy improved to 1-0, allowing one run on two hits in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 6-1 on Saturday. Urquidy struck out nine, ending the game with a 5.54 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
July 7 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Jose Urquidy allowed five runs on eight hits in 2.1 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 11-10 on Sunday. Urquidy struck out four, ending the game with a 10.50 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
July 2 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Jose Urquidy allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 3.2 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Colorado Rockies 9-8 on Tuesday. Urquidy struck out four, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.