MLB Baseball

#51
Pedro Payano
ERA S K
5.73 0 17
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-2 / 170
Position: RPBorn: 9/27/1994 Birthplace: New York, New York
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Rangers (2011)


Latest News
Aug. 15 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Pedro Payano fell to 1-2, allowing eight runs - five earned - on five hits and three walks in 3.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Minnesota Twins 13-6 on Thursday. Payano struck out three, ending the game with a 5.32 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Pedro Payano fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on five hits and three walks in 3.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Saturday. Payano struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Pedro Payano allowed three runs - two earned - on six hits and three walks in 4.1 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Detroit Tigers 9-4 on Sunday. Payano struck out two, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
July 28 4:50 PM PT5:50 PM MT6:50 PM CT7:50 PM ET19:50 ET23:50 GMT7:50 4:50 PM MST6:50 PM EST5:50 PM CST7:20 PM VEN3:50 UAE (+1)6:50 PM CT-Pedro Payano allowed three runs on six hits and four walks in 5.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-5 on Sunday. Payano struck out four, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 24 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Pedro Payano improved to 1-0, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-2 on Tuesday. Payano struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
July 6 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Pedro Payano walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-4 on Saturday. Payano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Tex 1 2 0 - 0 6 4 0 22.0 26 17 14 3 15 0 17 1.86 5.73
Career 1 2 0 - 0 6 4 0 22.0 26 17 14 3 15 0 17 1.86 5.73

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Tex 6 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 6 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 194 96 91 93.6 46.52
Curveball 53 82 76 79.8 12.71
Slider 88 87 82 84.2 21.1
Changeup 82 87 79 83.2 19.66

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.