MLB Baseball

#68
Randy Dobnak
ERA S K
1.59 1 23
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 1/17/1995 Birthplace: South Park, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Twins (2017)


Latest News
Oct. 5 5:46 PM PT6:46 PM MT7:46 PM CT8:46 PM ET20:46 ET0:46 GMT8:46 5:46 PM MST7:46 PM EST6:46 PM CST8:16 PM VEN4:46 UAE (+1)7:46 PM CT-Randy Dobnak fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 2.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Yankees 8-2 on Saturday. Dobnak did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 4.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET21:15 ET1:15 GMT9:15 6:15 PM MST8:15 PM EST7:15 PM CST8:45 PM VEN5:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Randy Dobnak improved to 2-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-1 on Wednesday. Dobnak struck out six, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Randy Dobnak improved to 1-1, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-3 on Friday. Dobnak struck out five, ending the game with a 2.01 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Randy Dobnak allowed two runs - one earned - on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-5 on Sunday. Dobnak struck out two, ending the game with a 2.12 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Randy Dobnak allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Washington Nationals 6-2 on Wednesday. Dobnak struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Randy Dobnak fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-2 on Sunday. Dobnak struck out one, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Randy Dobnak walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Tuesday. Dobnak struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Randy Dobnak allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Detroit Tigers 10-7 on Saturday. Dobnak struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST3:37 PM CST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Randy Dobnak recorded his first save, allowing two runs - zero earned - on five hits in 3.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 10-5 on Thursday. Dobnak did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Randy Dobnak allowed six hits without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-2 on Friday. Dobnak struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Min 2 1 1 - 1 9 5 0 28.1 27 9 5 1 5 0 23 1.13 1.59
Career 2 1 1 - 1 9 5 0 28.1 27 9 5 1 5 0 23 1.13 1.59


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 Min Total 0 2 0 - 0 2 2 0 4.0 12 8 8 0 4 0 0 18.00
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.0 6 4 4 0 2 0 0 18.00
Career 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.0 6 4 4 0 2 0 0 18.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 253 96 89 92.7 59.25
Slider 119 87 81 84.2 27.87
Changeup 55 87 83 85.8 12.88

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.