MLB Baseball

#73
Michael King
ERA S K
6.75 0 20
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 5/25/1995 Birthplace: Rochester, New York
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 12th Round by Marlins (2016)


Latest News
Sep. 15 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Michael King allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 20-6 on Tuesday. King struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Michael King did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1 on Tuesday. King struck out one, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 5:48 PM PT6:48 PM MT7:48 PM CT8:48 PM ET20:48 ET0:48 GMT8:48 5:48 PM MST7:48 PM EST6:48 PM CST8:18 PM VEN4:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Michael King allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-5 on Friday. King struck out three, ending the game with a 6.33 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Michael King allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 3.2 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the New York Mets 8-7 on Sunday. King struck out three, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Michael King improved to 1-1, allowing one run on three hits in 3.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-3 on Monday. King struck out two, ending the game with a 6.59 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 5:30 PM PT6:30 PM MT7:30 PM CT8:30 PM ET20:30 ET0:30 GMT8:30 5:30 PM MST7:30 PM EST6:30 PM CST8:00 PM VEN4:30 UAE (+1)7:30 PM CT-Michael King fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on one hit and five walks in 3.2 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3 on Saturday. King struck out four, ending the game with a 7.59 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 25 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Michael King allowed four runs on four hits in 3.1 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Washington Nationals 9-2 on Saturday. King struck out two, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 NYY 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 2 1 0 0 0 0 1 1.00 0.00
2020 NYY 1 1 0 - 0 8 3 0 24.0 25 18 18 5 10 0 20 1.46 6.75
Career 1 1 0 - 0 9 3 0 26.0 27 19 18 5 10 0 21 1.42 6.23



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 266 95 90 93.1 65.68
Slider 73 84 78 80.9 18.02
Changeup 66 87 82 83.6 16.3

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.