MLB Baseball

#33
Kwang Hyun Kim
ERA S K
1.62 1 24
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-2 / 195
Position: RPBorn: 7/22/1988 Birthplace: Seoul, South Korea
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Cardinals (2019)


Latest News
Sep. 30 6:06 PM PT7:06 PM MT8:06 PM CT9:06 PM ET21:06 ET1:06 GMT9:06 6:06 PM MST8:06 PM EST7:06 PM CST8:36 PM VEN5:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Kwang Hyun Kim allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 3.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the San Diego Padres 7-4 on Wednesday. Kim struck out two, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Kwang Hyun Kim improved to 3-0, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Thursday. Kim struck out three, ending the game with a 1.62 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Kwang Hyun Kim allowed four runs on six hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4 on Saturday. Kim struck out four, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST5:51 PM CST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Kwang Hyun Kim allowed three hits and three walks without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Monday. Kim struck out six, ending the game with a 0.63 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST4:12 PM CST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Kim (kidney) will return to the rotation Monday for Game 1 of a doubleheader against the Brewers.
Analysis: The rookie has been an absolute weapon for St. Louis this season. After recording a save in his first major league appearance, Kim made four starts and went 2-0 with a 0.44 ERA.
Sep. 1 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Kwang Hyun Kim improved to 2-0, allowing three hits and two walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 16-2 on Tuesday. Kim struck out four, ending the game with a 0.83 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST4:11 PM CST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Kwang Hyun Kim allowed one run - zero earned - on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Thursday. Kim struck out three, ending the game with a 1.08 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Kwang Hyun Kim improved to 1-0, allowing three hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-0 on Saturday. Kim struck out three, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Kwang Hyun Kim allowed one run on three hits and three walks in 3.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 3-1 on Monday. Kim struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
July 24 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Kwang Hyun Kim recorded his first save, allowing two runs - one earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4 on Friday. Kim did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 StL 3 0 1 - 1 8 7 0 39.0 28 9 7 3 12 2 24 1.03 1.62
Career 3 0 1 - 1 8 7 0 39.0 28 9 7 3 12 2 24 1.03 1.62



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 300 94 87 89.9 48.94
Curveball 72 75 66 70.2 11.75
Slider 188 87 78 83.2 30.67
Changeup 53 84 78 80.4 8.65

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.