MLB Baseball

#1
Shun Yamaguchi
ERA W-L K
6.55 2-3 23
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 7/11/1987 Birthplace: Nakatsu, Japan
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Signed via MLB-Japan


Latest News
Sep. 18 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Shun Yamaguchi walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-7 on Friday. Yamaguchi did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.55 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Shun Yamaguchi allowed seven runs on two hits and four walks in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 20-6 on Tuesday. Yamaguchi struck out two, ending the game with a 6.65 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Shun Yamaguchi improved to 2-3, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 2-1 on Tuesday. Yamaguchi struck out three, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Shun Yamaguchi allowed one run on four hits in 3.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-8 on Saturday. Yamaguchi struck out one, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET21:23 ET1:23 GMT9:23 6:23 PM MST8:23 PM EST7:23 PM CST8:53 PM VEN5:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Shun Yamaguchi fell to 1-3, allowing one run on three hits in 2.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Tuesday. Yamaguchi struck out three, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Shun Yamaguchi improved to 1-2, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 9-1 on Wednesday. Yamaguchi struck out two, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 4:43 PM PT5:43 PM MT6:43 PM CT7:43 PM ET19:43 ET23:43 GMT7:43 4:43 PM MST6:43 PM EST5:43 PM CST7:13 PM VEN3:43 UAE (+1)6:43 PM CT-Shun Yamaguchi walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 9-8 on Thursday. Yamaguchi struck out four, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Shun Yamaguchi allowed one run on three hits in 1.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-7 on Tuesday. Yamaguchi struck out two, ending the game with a 7.50 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 12:28 PM PT1:28 PM MT2:28 PM CT3:28 PM ET15:28 ET19:28 GMT3:28 12:28 PM MST2:28 PM EST1:28 PM CST2:58 PM VEN23:28 UAE2:28 PM CT-Shun Yamaguchi did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2 on Saturday. Yamaguchi did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Shun Yamaguchi did not allow a hit or walk in 2.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Miami Marlins 14-11 on Wednesday. Yamaguchi struck out four, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Shun Yamaguchi walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Atlanta Braves 10-1 on Tuesday. Yamaguchi did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 21.60 ERA and 4.20 WHIP on the season.
July 29 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Shun Yamaguchi fell to 0-2, allowing four runs - three earned - on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Washington Nationals 4-0 on Wednesday. Yamaguchi struck out two, ending the game with a 36.00 ERA and 6.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Tor 2 3 0 - 1 13 0 0 22.0 20 18 16 3 14 0 23 1.55 6.55
Career 2 3 0 - 1 13 0 0 22.0 20 18 16 3 14 0 23 1.55 6.55



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 163 94 86 90.7 39.37
Curveball 12 77 70 72.2 2.9
Slider 73 89 77 80.9 17.63
Changeup 3 85 83 84 .72
Split-Finger 163 89 80 84.9 39.37

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.