MLB Baseball

#81
Ryan Thompson
ERA S K
4.44 1 23
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-5 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 6/26/1992 Birthplace: Turner, Oregon
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 23rd Round by Astros (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 25 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Ryan Thompson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-4 on Friday. Thompson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.44 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Ryan Thompson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Mets 2-1 on Monday. Thompson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.62 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Ryan Thompson recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-1 on Saturday. Thompson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.81 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Ryan Thompson allowed two runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-6 on Thursday. Thompson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.94 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Ryan Thompson allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Washington Nationals 4-2 on Wednesday. Thompson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST2:25 PM CST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Ryan Thompson allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-3 on Sunday. Thompson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.37 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Ryan Thompson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Thursday. Thompson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Ryan Thompson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Tuesday. Thompson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Ryan Thompson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Friday. Thompson struck out three, ending the game with a 4.19 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Ryan Thompson fell to 1-2, allowing three runs on three hits in 1.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 5-3 on Tuesday. Thompson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.42 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 6:01 PM PT7:01 PM MT8:01 PM CT9:01 PM ET21:01 ET1:01 GMT9:01 6:01 PM MST8:01 PM EST7:01 PM CST8:31 PM VEN5:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Ryan Thompson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Miami Marlins 4-0 on Saturday. Thompson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Ryan Thompson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-3 on Wednesday. Thompson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Ryan Thompson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-4 on Monday. Thompson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Ryan Thompson allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1 on Saturday. Thompson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Ryan Thompson allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 10-5 on Thursday. Thompson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Ryan Thompson allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 4-2 on Wednesday. Thompson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)6:04 PM CT-Ryan Thompson allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5 on Sunday. Thompson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Ryan Thompson fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 12-4 on Friday. Thompson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Ryan Thompson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-2 on Tuesday. Thompson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.90 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Ryan Thompson improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 4-3 on Sunday. Thompson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 5:30 PM PT6:30 PM MT7:30 PM CT8:30 PM ET20:30 ET0:30 GMT8:30 5:30 PM MST7:30 PM EST6:30 PM CST8:00 PM VEN4:30 UAE (+1)7:30 PM CT-Ryan Thompson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 5-3 on Saturday. Thompson struck out one, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Ryan Thompson allowed three hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-1 on Tuesday. Thompson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Ryan Thompson allowed two runs - one earned - on four hits in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-3 on Friday. Thompson struck out three, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
July 28 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Ryan Thompson allowed one run - zero earned - on zero hits and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-2 on Tuesday. Thompson struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
July 24 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Ryan Thompson allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-4 on Friday. Thompson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 TB 1 2 1 - 1 25 1 0 26.1 29 15 13 4 8 0 23 1.41 4.44
Career 1 2 1 - 1 25 1 0 26.1 29 15 13 4 8 0 23 1.41 4.44



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 255 94 88 91.3 60.86
Slider 161 80 73 76.5 38.42
Changeup 3 81 79 79.7 .72

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.