MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#29
Adrián Beltré
AVG HR RBI
.314 1 12
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 5-11 / 220
Position: 3BBorn: 4/7/1979 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Dodgers (1994)


Latest News
May 13 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Beltre will get his aggravated left hamstring further evaluated Tuesday, and the injury could put the active career hits leader back on the disabled list.
Analysis: Texas was off Monday and will decide before Tuesday's series opener at Seattle whether Beltre needs to go back on the DL. Beltre was off the DL only five days before experiencing a similar feeling but in a different area of his left hamstring. He got hurt on a defensive play in the seventh inning of a loss at Houston on Sunday when he turned to try to get out a runner coming to third base.
May 12 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Adrian Beltre went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 6-1. He ended the game with a .310 batting average.
May 11 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Adrian Beltre went 0 for 3 Friday as the Texas Rangers beat the Houston Astros 1-0. He ended the game with a .323 batting average.
May 9 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Adrian Beltre went 1 for 2 with two RBIs Wednesday as the Texas Rangers topped the Detroit Tigers 5-4. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Analysis: Beltre, the DH in his second game back from the DL, has 3,079 career hits and his 1,654 RBIs broke a tie with Tony Perez for 22nd on the all-time list.
May 8 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Adrian Beltre went 3 for 4 with two RBIs Tuesday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Detroit Tigers 7-4. He ended the game with a .330 batting average.
Analysis: Beltre, MLB's active leader in hits, reached 3,078 with three singles after missing 12 games with a left hamstring strain. In his 21st season, Beltre became the active hits leader while on the disabled list when Ichiro Suzuki, with 3,089 hits, was removed from Seattle's 40-player roster last week for another role with the Mariners.
Apr. 24 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Beltre is back in the Texas Rangers lineup after missing 12 games because of a left hamstring strain. The Rangers delayed posting their lineup for Tuesday night's home game against Detroit, waiting to see how Beltre would get through a pregame workout. He was reinstated from the disabled list to fourth in the lineup as the third baseman.
Analysis: Texas put the 39-year-old Beltre on the disabled list April 25, a day after he got hurt in a home loss to Oakland. He pulled up limping on his way to first base and then gingerly walked off the field after his 3,075th hit. He is batting .310 with a homer, eight doubles and eight RBIs in 24 games.
Apr. 23 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Adrian Beltre went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 9-4. Beltre scored once. He ended the game with a .298 batting average.
Apr. 22 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Adrian Beltre went 2 for 3 with two doubles Sunday as the Texas Rangers beat the Seattle Mariners 7-4. Beltre scored three times. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
Analysis: Beltre's two doubles gave him 1,120 extra base hits to move past George Brett for 17th on that career list.
Apr. 22 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE12:03 AM CT-Adrian Beltre went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-7. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Apr. 20 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Adrian Beltre went 0 for 3 Friday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Seattle Mariners 6-2. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
Apr. 18 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE2:50 PM CT-Adrian Beltre went 2 for 3 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2. Beltre scored once. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
Apr. 17 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Adrian Beltre went 1 for 3 with two RBIs Tuesday as the Texas Rangers beat the Tampa Bay Rays 7-2. He ended the game with a .284 batting average.
Apr. 16 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Adrian Beltre went 1 for 4 Monday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-4. He ended the game with a .281 batting average.
Apr. 15 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Adrian Beltre went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Texas Rangers beat the Houston Astros 3-1. He ended the game with a .283 batting average.
Apr. 14 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Adrian Beltre went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Texas Rangers beat the Houston Astros 6-5. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .298 batting average.
Apr. 13 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Adrian Beltre went 0 for 4 Friday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Houston Astros 3-2. He ended the game with a .283 batting average.
Apr. 11 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Adrian Beltre went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-2. He ended the game with a .306 batting average.
Apr. 10 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Adrian Beltre went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 11-1. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
Apr. 9 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Adrian Beltre went 1 for 4 Monday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Los Angeles Angels 8-3. Beltre scored once. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Apr. 8 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Adrian Beltre went 1 for 5 with a double Sunday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4. Beltre scored once. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
Apr. 6 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Adrian Beltre went 3 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-5. He ended the game with a .303 batting average.
Apr. 5 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Adrian Beltre went 2 for 3 with a double Thursday as the Texas Rangers beat the Oakland Athletics 6-3. Beltre scored once. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
Apr. 5 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Adrian Beltre went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Oakland Athletics 6-2. He ended the game with a .192 batting average.
Apr. 4 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Adrian Beltre went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers topped the Oakland Athletics 4-1. Beltre scored once. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
Apr. 3 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Adrian Beltre went 0 for 4 Monday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Oakland Athletics 3-1. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Apr. 1 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Adrian Beltre went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Houston Astros 8-2. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Mar. 31 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Adrian Beltre went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 9-3. He ended the game with a .364 batting average.
Mar. 30 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Adrian Beltre went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Texas Rangers topped the Houston Astros 5-1. Beltre scored once. He ended the game with a .375 batting average.
Mar. 29 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Adrian Beltre went 2 for 4 Thursday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 4-1. He ended the game with a .500 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
1998 LA 77 195 18 42 9 0 7 22 14 37 3 1 .215 .278 .369
1999 LA 152 538 84 148 27 5 15 67 61 105 18 7 .275 .352 .428
2000 LA 138 510 71 148 30 2 20 85 56 80 12 5 .290 .360 .475
2001 LA 126 475 59 126 22 4 13 60 28 82 13 4 .265 .310 .411
2002 LA 159 587 70 151 26 5 21 75 37 96 7 5 .257 .303 .426
2003 LA 158 559 50 134 30 2 23 80 37 103 2 2 .240 .290 .424
2004 LA 156 598 104 200 32 0 48 121 53 87 7 2 .334 .388 .629
2005 Sea 156 603 69 154 36 1 19 87 38 108 3 1 .255 .303 .413
2006 Sea 156 620 88 166 39 4 25 89 47 118 11 5 .268 .328 .465
2007 Sea 149 595 87 164 41 2 26 99 38 104 14 2 .276 .319 .482
2008 Sea 143 556 74 148 29 1 25 77 50 90 8 2 .266 .327 .457
2009 Sea 111 449 54 119 27 0 8 44 19 74 13 2 .265 .304 .379
2010 Bos 154 589 84 189 49 2 28 102 40 82 2 1 .321 .365 .553
2011 Tex 124 487 82 144 33 0 32 105 25 53 1 1 .296 .331 .561
2012 Tex 156 604 95 194 33 2 36 102 36 82 1 0 .321 .359 .561
2013 Tex 161 631 88 199 32 0 30 92 50 78 1 0 .315 .371 .509
2014 Tex 148 549 79 178 33 1 19 77 57 74 1 1 .324 .388 .492
2015 Tex 143 567 83 163 32 4 18 83 41 65 1 0 .287 .334 .453
2016 Tex 153 583 89 175 31 1 32 104 48 66 1 1 .300 .358 .521
2017 Tex 94 340 47 106 22 1 17 71 39 52 1 0 .312 .383 .532
2018 Tex 29 102 11 32 8 0 1 12 12 18 0 0 .314 .375 .422
Career 2843 10737 1486 3080 621 37 463 1654 826 1654 120 42 .287 .340 .481

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2004 LA Total 4 15 1 4 0 0 0 1 0 3 0 0 .267 .250 .267
    LDS 4 15 1 4 0 0 0 1 0 3 0 0 .267 .250 .267
2011 Tex Total 17 72 14 19 5 0 5 9 2 19 0 0 .264 .303 .542
    LDS 4 15 5 4 0 0 3 4 0 1 0 0 .267 .313 .867
    LCS 6 27 4 6 3 0 0 2 2 10 0 0 .222 .276 .333
    WS 7 30 5 9 2 0 2 3 0 8 0 0 .300 .323 .567
2012 Tex Total 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Tex Total 3 9 0 4 0 0 0 1 1 1 0 0 .444 .500 .444
    LDS 3 9 0 4 0 0 0 1 1 1 0 0 .444 .500 .444
2016 Tex Total 3 11 1 2 1 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .182 .250 .273
    LDS 3 11 1 2 1 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .182 .250 .273
Career 28 111 16 29 6 0 5 11 4 25 0 0 .261 .297 .450


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Partner of USATODAY Sports Digital Properties