MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#27
Jhonny Peralta
AVG HR RBI
.204 0 0
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-1 / 230 NFBC ADP: 443.76
Position: 3BBorn: 5/28/1982 Birthplace: Santiago, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Indians (1999)


Latest News
July 13 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET20:59 ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST7:59 PM EST8:29 PM VEN4:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-The Boston Red Sox released Peralta from his minor league contract on Thursday.
Analysis: Peralta signed with the Red Sox three weeks ago after he was released by the St. Louis Cardinals. Peralta did not do much during his brief time at Triple-A Pawtucket, hitting just .200 with two homers in 10 games. This may be the end of the line for the 35-year-old Peralta, who named to the All-Star Game for the third time in 2015, when he hit .275 with 17 homers.
June 9 12:31 PM PT1:31 PM MT2:31 PM CT3:31 PM ET15:31 ET19:31 GMT3:31 12:31 PM MST2:31 PM EST3:01 PM VEN23:31 UAE2:31 PM CT-Peralta was granted his unconditional release by the Cardinals on Tuesday, four days after being designated for assignment.
Analysis: The three-time All-Star signed a four-year, $52 million contract with the Cardinals in November 2013, but he's hardly played since coming off the disabled list a few weeks ago.
June 6 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Jhonny Peralta went 1 for 1 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 13-1. He ended the game with a .204 batting average.
June 3 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Jhonny Peralta went 1 for 4 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Chicago Cubs 5-3. He ended the game with a .189 batting average.
June 2 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Jhonny Peralta went 0 for 4 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-2. He ended the game with a .184 batting average.
June 1 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Jhonny Peralta went 0 for 1 Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-0. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
May 31 8:51 AM PT9:51 AM MT10:51 AM CT11:51 AM ET11:51 ET15:51 GMT23:51 8:51 AM MST10:51 AM EST11:21 AM VEN19:51 UAE10:51 AM CT-Jhonny Peralta went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-4. He ended the game with a .205 batting average.
May 28 8:55 AM PT9:55 AM MT10:55 AM CT11:55 AM ET11:55 ET15:55 GMT23:55 8:55 AM MST10:55 AM EST11:25 AM VEN19:55 UAE10:55 AM CT-Jhonny Peralta went 1 for 4 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Colorado Rockies 3-0. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
May 27 8:48 AM PT9:48 AM MT10:48 AM CT11:48 AM ET11:48 ET15:48 GMT23:48 8:48 AM MST10:48 AM EST11:18 AM VEN19:48 UAE10:48 AM CT-Peralta went 0 for 1 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Colorado Rockies 10-0. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
Analysis: Peralta does not have an extra-base hit in any of the 14 games he's played this season.
May 26 6:29 AM PT7:29 AM MT8:29 AM CT9:29 AM ET9:29 ET13:29 GMT21:29 6:29 AM MST8:29 AM EST8:59 AM VEN17:29 UAE8:29 AM CT-Jhonny Peralta went 0 for 1 Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-3. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
May 24 6:44 AM PT7:44 AM MT8:44 AM CT9:44 AM ET9:44 ET13:44 GMT21:44 6:44 AM MST8:44 AM EST9:14 AM VEN17:44 UAE8:44 AM CT-Jhonny Peralta went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1. He ended the game with a .206 batting average.
May 21 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET20:54 ET0:54 GMT8:54 5:54 PM MST7:54 PM EST8:24 PM VEN4:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Jhonny Peralta went 2 for 3 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the San Francisco Giants 8-3. Peralta scored once. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
Analysis: Peralta is 4 for 5 since returning from the disabled list Friday. He missed 26 games with an upper respiratory ailment. The Cardinals face the Dodgers on Tuesday, and Peralta is 2 for 13 with six strikeouts against Clayton Kershaw, the scheduled starter for the opener.
May 21 9:17 AM PT10:17 AM MT11:17 AM CT12:17 PM ET12:17 ET16:17 GMT0:17 9:17 AM MST11:17 AM EST11:47 AM VEN20:17 UAE11:17 AM CT-Jhonny Peralta went 1 for 1 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the San Francisco Giants 3-1. He ended the game with a .185 batting average.
May 20 9:24 AM PT10:24 AM MT11:24 AM CT12:24 PM ET12:24 ET16:24 GMT0:24 9:24 AM MST11:24 AM EST11:54 AM VEN20:24 UAE11:24 AM CT-Jhonny Peralta went 1 for 1 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-5. Peralta scored once. He ended the game with a .154 batting average.
Analysis: Peralta's pinch-hit appearance was his first action for St. Louis since April 15 due to a respiratory infection. Maybe that had something to do with his poor start to the season.
Apr. 20 12:31 PM PT1:31 PM MT2:31 PM CT3:31 PM ET15:31 ET19:31 GMT3:31 12:31 PM MST2:31 PM EST3:01 PM VEN23:31 UAE2:31 PM CT-Peralta (upper respiratory infection) was activated off the 10-day DL on Friday.
Analysis: Peralta went 3 for 25 with nine strikeouts in eight games before going on the disabled list April 20.
Apr. 15 4:59 PM PT5:59 PM MT6:59 PM CT7:59 PM ET19:59 ET23:59 GMT7:59 4:59 PM MST6:59 PM EST7:29 PM VEN3:59 UAE (+1)6:59 PM CT-Peralta went hitless again Saturday in the Bronx, going 0 for 2 with a walk.
Analysis: Perlata is 1 for 17 in his last six games and has no RBI and no exta-base hits in eight this season.
Apr. 12 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Peralta didn't start Wednesday, having opened 3 for 20 with eight strikeouts and no walks.
Analysis: Cardinals manager Mike Matheny is exercising patience while waiting for the three-time All-Star to break his hitting slump. ''He's run against good guys making good pitches,'' said Matheny. "We have to let him run the course.''

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Sports Daily logo