MLB Baseball

#2
Jeff Mathis
AVG HR RBI
.161 3 9
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-0 / 205
Position: CBorn: 3/31/1983 Birthplace: Marianna, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Angels (2001)


Latest News
Sep. 26 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Saturday as the Texas Rangers topped the Houston Astros 6-1. He's now batting .161 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 24 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Houston Astros 12-4. He's now batting .155 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 21 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 0 for 4 Monday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-5. He's now batting .148 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 19 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-3. He's now batting .160 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 17 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Houston Astros 2-1. He's now batting .170 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 16 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers beat the Houston Astros 1-0. He's now batting .178 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 13 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST3:42 PM CST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)4:42 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Texas Rangers topped the Oakland Athletics 6-3. He's now batting .190 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 12 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Texas Rangers beat the Oakland Athletics 5-2. He's now batting .179 with one home run this season.
Sep. 10 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-2. He's now batting .189 with one home run this season.
Sep. 9 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers topped the Los Angeles Angels 7-3. He's now batting .206 with one home run this season.
Sep. 6 9:19 PM PT10:19 PM MT11:19 PM CT12:19 AM ET0:19 ET4:19 GMT12:19 9:19 PM MST11:19 PM EST10:19 PM CST11:49 PM VEN8:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Seattle Mariners 5-3. He's now batting .212 with one home run this season.
Sep. 2 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Houston Astros 2-1. He's now batting .233 with one home run this season.
Aug. 30 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST4:23 PM CST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 2 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Aug. 23 3:26 PM PT4:26 PM MT5:26 PM CT6:26 PM ET18:26 ET22:26 GMT6:26 3:26 PM MST5:26 PM EST4:26 PM CST5:56 PM VEN2:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-1. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Aug. 18 4:48 PM PT5:48 PM MT6:48 PM CT7:48 PM ET19:48 ET23:48 GMT7:48 4:48 PM MST6:48 PM EST5:48 PM CST7:18 PM VEN3:48 UAE (+1)6:48 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the San Diego Padres 6-4. He's now batting .182 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 16 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST4:17 PM CST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Colorado Rockies 10-6. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 14 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 0 for 1 Friday as the Texas Rangers topped the Colorado Rockies 3-2. He's now batting .235 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 13 9:19 PM PT10:19 PM MT11:19 PM CT12:19 AM ET0:19 ET4:19 GMT12:19 9:19 PM MST11:19 PM EST10:19 PM CST11:49 PM VEN8:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Texas Rangers beat the Seattle Mariners 7-4. Mathis scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 12 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers beat the Seattle Mariners 4-2. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 9 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST4:14 PM CST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Texas Rangers beat the Los Angeles Angels 7-3. Mathis scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 6 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-4. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 2 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Texas Rangers beat the San Francisco Giants 9-5. Mathis scored once. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.
July 25 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 1 for 1 with a triple Saturday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-2. He's now batting 1.000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Tor 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 4 2 2 0 1 0 0 2.50 9.00
2018 Ari 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 1 1 1 0 0 1 1.00 9.00
2019 Tex 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 3 2 2 1 0 0 1 1.50 9.00
Career 0 1 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.0 8 5 5 2 1 0 2 1.80 9.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2005 LAA 5 3 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2006 LAA 23 55 9 8 2 0 2 6 7 14 0 0 .145 .238 .291
2007 LAA 59 171 24 36 12 0 4 23 15 49 0 1 .211 .276 .351
2008 LAA 94 283 35 55 8 0 9 42 30 90 2 2 .194 .275 .318
2009 LAA 84 237 26 50 8 0 5 28 22 73 2 3 .211 .288 .308
2010 LAA 68 205 19 40 6 1 3 18 6 59 3 0 .195 .219 .278
2011 LAA 93 247 18 43 12 0 3 22 15 75 1 2 .174 .225 .259
2012 Tor 71 211 25 46 13 0 8 27 9 68 1 0 .218 .249 .393
2013 Mia 73 232 14 42 7 1 5 29 21 76 0 0 .181 .251 .284
2014 Mia 64 175 12 35 7 0 2 12 15 64 0 0 .200 .263 .274
2015 Mia 32 93 9 15 4 1 2 12 7 24 0 0 .161 .214 .290
2016 Mia 41 126 12 30 4 1 2 15 4 36 0 0 .238 .267 .333
2017 Ari 60 186 13 40 10 2 2 11 14 61 1 0 .215 .277 .323
2018 Ari 69 195 15 39 9 1 1 20 20 66 0 0 .200 .272 .272
2019 Tex 88 228 17 36 9 0 2 12 15 87 1 0 .158 .209 .224
2020 Tex 24 62 6 10 1 1 3 9 5 24 1 0 .161 .221 .355
Career 948 2709 255 526 112 8 53 286 205 867 12 8 .194 .253 .300

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 LAA Total 4 6 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2008 LAA Total 2 4 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .500 .500 .500
    LDS 1 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2009 LAA Total 14 30 4 16 10 0 0 2 0 8 0 0 .533 .533 .867
    LDS 2 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .333 .333 .333
    LCS 5 12 2 7 5 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .583 .583 1.000
2017 Ari Total 6 18 2 4 0 0 2 4 2 6 0 0 .222 .300 .556
    WC 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 1 1 2 0 0 .250 .400 .250
    LDS 2 5 1 1 0 0 1 1 0 1 0 0 .200 .200 .800
Career 13 29 3 11 5 0 1 4 1 8 0 0 .379 .400 .655


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.