MLB Baseball

#17
Shin-Soo Choo
AVG HR RBI
.229 5 15
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 5-11 / 205
Position: RFBorn: 7/13/1982 Birthplace: Busan, South Korea
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Mariners (2000)


Latest News
Sep. 7 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Choo has been placed on the injured list with a sprained right wrist. The veteran outfielder sustained the injury sliding head-first into home plate Monday.
Analysis: The 38-year-old Choo is batting .229 with five homers and 15 RBIs in 32 games.
Sep. 6 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Shin-Soo Choo went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Seattle Mariners 4-3. He's now batting .224 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 6 9:19 PM PT10:19 PM MT11:19 PM CT12:19 AM ET0:19 ET4:19 GMT12:19 9:19 PM MST11:19 PM EST10:19 PM CST11:49 PM VEN8:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Shin-Soo Choo went 4 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-3. Choo stole a base. He's now batting .229 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 5 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Shin-Soo Choo went 0 for 3 Friday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Seattle Mariners 6-3. He's now batting .198 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 3 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST3:24 PM CST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Shin-Soo Choo went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Houston Astros 8-4. He's now batting .204 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 2 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Shin-Soo Choo went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 2-1. He's now batting .202 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 1 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Shin-Soo Choo went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers beat the Houston Astros 6-5. Choo scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .209 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 30 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST4:23 PM CST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Shin-Soo Choo went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2. He's now batting .218 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 29 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Shin-Soo Choo went 0 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-4. He's now batting .217 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 28 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Shin-Soo Choo went 2 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the Texas Rangers beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-2. Choo scored twice. He's now batting .228 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 26 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Shin-Soo Choo went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Oakland Athletics 3-1. Choo scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .216 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 20 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST10:38 PM CST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Shin-Soo Choo went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the San Diego Padres 6-3. He's now batting .211 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 18 4:48 PM PT5:48 PM MT6:48 PM CT7:48 PM ET19:48 ET23:48 GMT7:48 4:48 PM MST6:48 PM EST5:48 PM CST7:18 PM VEN3:48 UAE (+1)6:48 PM CT-Shin-Soo Choo went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers fell to the San Diego Padres 6-4. He's now batting .224 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 18 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Shin-Soo Choo went 0 for 4 Monday as the Texas Rangers lost to the San Diego Padres 14-4. He's now batting .226 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 16 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST4:17 PM CST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Shin-Soo Choo went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Colorado Rockies 10-6. He's now batting .241 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 15 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Shin-Soo Choo went 3 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the Texas Rangers beat the Colorado Rockies 6-4. Choo added a stolen base. He's now batting .250 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 14 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Shin-Soo Choo went 1 for 4 Friday as the Texas Rangers topped the Colorado Rockies 3-2. He's now batting .216 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 13 9:19 PM PT10:19 PM MT11:19 PM CT12:19 AM ET0:19 ET4:19 GMT12:19 9:19 PM MST11:19 PM EST10:19 PM CST11:49 PM VEN8:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Shin-Soo Choo went 2 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Texas Rangers topped the Seattle Mariners 7-4. Choo scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .213 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 12 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Shin-Soo Choo went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers topped the Seattle Mariners 4-2. He's now batting .182 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 11 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Shin-Soo Choo went 1 for 4 Monday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Seattle Mariners 10-2. Choo scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .200 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 9 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST4:14 PM CST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Shin-Soo Choo went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Sunday as the Texas Rangers topped the Los Angeles Angels 7-3. He's now batting .194 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 8 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE11:51 PM CT-Shin-Soo Choo went 0 for 2 Friday as the Texas Rangers topped the Los Angeles Angels 4-3. He's now batting .188 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 6 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Shin-Soo Choo went 2 for 5 with a double Thursday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-4. He's now batting .200 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 6 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Shin-Soo Choo went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Oakland Athletics 6-4. He's now batting .160 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 5 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Shin-Soo Choo went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Oakland Athletics 5-1. He's now batting .143 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 2 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Shin-Soo Choo went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Texas Rangers topped the San Francisco Giants 9-5. Choo scored twice. He's now batting .150 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 1 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Shin-Soo Choo went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Texas Rangers fell to the San Francisco Giants 9-2. He's now batting .125 with one home run this season.
July 29 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Shin-Soo Choo went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-1. He's now batting .077 with no home runs this season.
July 26 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Shin-Soo Choo went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Colorado Rockies 5-2. He's now batting .111 with no home runs this season.
July 25 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Shin-Soo Choo went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-2. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
July 24 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Shin-Soo Choo went 0 for 4 Friday as the Texas Rangers beat the Colorado Rockies 1-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2005 Sea 10 18 1 1 0 0 0 1 3 4 0 0 .056 .190 .056
2006 Sea 4 11 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .091 .167 .182
2006 Cle 45 146 23 43 11 3 3 22 18 46 5 3 .295 .373 .473
2006 Tot 49 157 23 44 12 3 3 22 18 50 5 3 .280 .360 .452
2007 Cle 6 17 5 5 0 0 0 5 2 5 0 1 .294 .350 .294
2008 Cle 94 317 68 98 28 3 14 66 44 78 4 3 .309 .397 .549
2009 Cle 156 583 87 175 38 6 20 86 78 151 21 2 .300 .394 .489
2010 Cle 144 550 81 165 31 2 22 90 83 118 22 7 .300 .401 .484
2011 Cle 85 313 37 81 11 3 8 36 36 78 12 5 .259 .344 .390
2012 Cle 155 598 88 169 43 2 16 67 73 150 21 7 .283 .373 .441
2013 Cin 154 569 107 162 34 2 21 54 112 133 20 11 .285 .423 .462
2014 Tex 123 455 58 110 19 1 13 40 58 131 3 4 .242 .340 .374
2015 Tex 149 555 94 153 32 3 22 82 76 147 4 2 .276 .375 .463
2016 Tex 48 178 27 43 7 0 7 17 25 46 6 3 .242 .357 .399
2017 Tex 149 544 96 142 20 1 22 78 77 134 12 3 .261 .357 .423
2018 Tex 146 560 83 148 30 1 21 62 92 156 6 1 .264 .377 .434
2019 Tex 151 563 93 149 31 2 24 61 78 165 15 1 .265 .371 .455
2020 Tex 32 109 13 25 3 0 5 15 13 33 6 2 .229 .317 .394
Career 1651 6086 961 1670 339 29 218 782 868 1579 157 55 .274 .376 .447

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Cin Total 2 6 4 2 0 0 2 2 0 2 0 0 .333 .500 1.333
    WC 1 3 2 1 0 0 1 1 0 1 0 0 .333 .500 1.333
2015 Tex Total 10 42 8 10 0 0 2 4 2 12 0 0 .238 .273 .381
    LDS 5 21 4 5 0 0 1 2 1 6 0 0 .238 .273 .381
2016 Tex Total 2 6 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 7 27 6 6 0 0 2 4 1 9 0 0 .222 .276 .444


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.