MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#15
Dustin Pedroia
AVG HR RBI
.324 3 13
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 5-9 / 175 NFBC ADP: 175.45
Position: 2BBorn: 8/17/1983 Birthplace: Woodland, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Red Sox (2004)


Latest News
May 2 8:52 AM PT9:52 AM MT10:52 AM CT11:52 AM ET11:52 ET15:52 GMT23:52 8:52 AM MST10:52 AM EST11:22 AM VEN19:52 UAE10:52 AM CT-Pedroia collected three more hits and scored a run in Sunday's win over the Yankees.
Analysis: Though he was held without a hit in the series' first two games, Pedroia is batting .385 with three homers and 10 RBIs over an 11-game stretch and owns a nice .324 average for the season.
Apr. 29 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Pedroia stayed hot by going 2 for 5 with an RBI single in a 5-3 loss to Atlanta on Thursday.
Analysis: It was the seventh multihit performance in eight games for Pedroia. He is batting .436 with nine extra-base hits and 10 RBIs in that stretch.
Apr. 28 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Pedroia hit a grand slam and a solo home run in a 9-4 victory against Atlanta on Wednesday night.
Analysis: Pedroia also singled in his sixth multihit performance in seven games. He's batting .441 (15 for 34) with eight extra-base hits and nine RBIs in that stretch.
Apr. 27 9:03 AM PT10:03 AM MT11:03 AM CT12:03 PM ET12:03 ET16:03 GMT0:03 9:03 AM MST11:03 AM EST11:33 AM VEN20:03 UAE11:03 AM CT-Pedroia stayed hot by going 2 for 4 with an RBI and two runs scored Tuesday in Atlanta.
Analysis: The veteran second baseman is batting .414 over his last six games and has five multi-hit efforts over that stretch.
Apr. 25 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Pedroia finished a home run short of the cycle in Sunday's win at Houston.
Analysis: It's the veteran's fourth straight multi-hit game. Pedroia is 10 for 22 with five extra-base hits over that stretch to raise his season average to .321.
Apr. 22 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Pedroia was 3 for 6 with a two-run homer and double in Thursday's win over the Rays.
Analysis: It was his first home run of the season. Pedroia has just four extra-base hits and his .720 OPS is well below his .808 career mark.
Apr. 10 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Pedroia had three hits in Saturday's win over Toronto.
Analysis: He's totaled six over his last three games.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 Bos 31 89 5 17 4 0 2 7 7 7 0 1 .191 .258 .303
2007 Bos 139 520 86 165 39 1 8 50 47 42 7 1 .317 .380 .442
2008 Bos 157 653 118 213 54 2 17 83 50 52 20 1 .326 .376 .493
2009 Bos 154 626 115 185 48 1 15 72 74 45 20 8 .296 .371 .447
2010 Bos 75 302 53 87 24 1 12 41 37 38 9 1 .288 .367 .493
2011 Bos 159 635 102 195 37 3 21 91 86 85 26 8 .307 .387 .474
2012 Bos 141 563 81 163 39 3 15 65 48 60 20 6 .290 .347 .449
2013 Bos 160 641 91 193 42 2 9 84 73 75 17 5 .301 .372 .415
2014 Bos 135 551 72 153 33 0 7 53 51 75 6 6 .278 .337 .376
2015 Bos 93 381 46 111 19 1 12 42 38 51 2 2 .291 .356 .441
2016 Bos 24 108 19 35 7 1 3 13 8 17 0 0 .324 .371 .491
Career 1268 5069 788 1517 346 15 121 601 519 547 127 39 .299 .365 .445

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Bos Total 14 60 12 17 6 0 2 10 6 7 0 0 .283 .348 .483
    LDS 3 13 2 2 2 0 0 1 1 2 0 0 .154 .214 .308
    LCS 7 29 8 10 3 0 1 5 3 5 0 0 .345 .406 .552
    WS 4 18 2 5 1 0 1 4 2 0 0 0 .278 .350 .500
2008 Bos Total 11 43 9 10 2 0 3 6 7 5 2 1 .233 .365 .488
    LDS 4 17 0 1 1 0 0 1 2 2 0 0 .059 .200 .118
    LCS 7 26 9 9 1 0 3 5 5 3 2 1 .346 .469 .731
2009 Bos Total 3 12 1 2 1 0 0 2 1 0 0 0 .167 .231 .250
    LDS 3 12 1 2 1 0 0 2 1 0 0 0 .167 .231 .250
2013 Bos Total 16 63 8 15 4 0 0 7 5 13 1 0 .238 .286 .302
    LDS 4 17 2 4 1 0 0 5 0 3 0 0 .235 .211 .294
    LCS 6 22 1 6 1 0 0 1 4 6 1 0 .273 .385 .318
    WS 6 24 5 5 2 0 0 1 1 4 0 0 .208 .240 .292
Career 44 178 30 44 13 0 5 25 19 25 3 1 .247 .323 .404


w10 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 274,861 other followers