MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
Dustin Pedroia
.294 12 42
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 5-9 / 175 NFBC ADP: 101.74
Position: 2BBorn: 8/17/1983 Birthplace: Woodland, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Red Sox (2004)

Latest News
Sep. 22 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Pedroia was 3 for 4 on Monday.
Analysis: Pedroia is 15 for 33 in his last seven games. That serves as a lesson to young players not to mail it in at the end of a losing campaign.
Sep. 17 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Pedroia homered twice and had a season-high five RBIs Wednesday.
Analysis: Pedroia has hit safely in six games since returning, going 11 for 29.
Sep. 16 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Pedroia was 3 for 6 with a run scored Tuesday at Baltimore.
Analysis: It's the third straight multi-hit outing for Pedroia, who's batting .360 (9 for 25) with a home run and three doubles in five games since returning from a hamstring injury that sidelined him nearly two months.
Sep. 13 9:42 AM PT10:42 AM MT11:42 AM CT12:42 PM ET12:42 ET16:42 GMT0:42 9:42 AM MST11:42 AM EST12:12 PM VEN20:42 UAE11:42 AM CT-Pedroia was 2 for 4 with a jack on Saturday.
Analysis: Pedroia has endured an injury-plagued season so 2016 is important for his fantasy future.
July 25 12:01 PM PT1:01 PM MT2:01 PM CT3:01 PM ET15:01 ET19:01 GMT3:01 12:01 PM MST2:01 PM EST2:31 PM VEN23:01 UAE2:01 PM CT-Pedroia is back in the lineup for Tuesday's game against AL East-leading Toronto after missing seven weeks with a strained right hamstring.
Analysis: The 32-year-old Pedroia was activated from the 15-day disabled list before the game after missing 57 games. It was his second time sidelined by the same injury - he also missed 16 games from late June to mid-July. The 2008 AL MVP is batting .287 with nine homers and 34 RBIs.
June 24 6:21 PM PT7:21 PM MT8:21 PM CT9:21 PM ET21:21 ET1:21 GMT9:21 6:21 PM MST8:21 PM EST8:51 PM VEN5:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Pedroia returned Friday for the last-place BoSox.
Analysis: Pedroia was suffering from a right hamstring strain that kept him out since June 24.
June 22 9:53 AM PT10:53 AM MT11:53 AM CT12:53 PM ET12:53 ET16:53 GMT0:53 9:53 AM MST11:53 AM EST12:23 PM VEN20:53 UAE11:53 AM CT-Pedroia was 3 for 5 on Sunday.
Analysis: Pedroia bats .365 at home, where he'll be Tuesday against the O's.
June 21 10:39 AM PT11:39 AM MT12:39 PM CT1:39 PM ET13:39 ET17:39 GMT1:39 10:39 AM MST12:39 PM EST1:09 PM VEN21:39 UAE12:39 PM CT-Pedroia returned to the lineup on Saturday after missing the previous two games.
Analysis: Pedroia hit third and was 0 for 5.
June 17 8:32 AM PT9:32 AM MT10:32 AM CT11:32 AM ET11:32 ET15:32 GMT23:32 8:32 AM MST10:32 AM EST11:02 AM VEN19:32 UAE10:32 AM CT-Pedroia was 2 for 3 Monday versus Atlanta.
Analysis: Pedroia is red hot, going 22 for 54 with 12 runs scored in his last 13 games.
June 15 11:29 AM PT12:29 PM MT1:29 PM CT2:29 PM ET14:29 ET18:29 GMT2:29 11:29 AM MST1:29 PM EST1:59 PM VEN22:29 UAE1:29 PM CT-Pedroia was 2 for 4 on Sunday.
Analysis: Pedroia is hitting .382 in his last 13 games.
June 13 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Pedroia hit a three-run jack Friday.
Analysis: Pedroia is 9 for 27 against the Jays this year.
June 11 9:48 AM PT10:48 AM MT11:48 AM CT12:48 PM ET12:48 ET16:48 GMT0:48 9:48 AM MST11:48 AM EST12:18 PM VEN20:48 UAE11:48 AM CT-Pedroia was 2 for 4 on Wednesday.
Analysis: Pedroia scored twice and has 15 hits in his last 32 at-bats for the last-place BoSox.
June 8 9:32 AM PT10:32 AM MT11:32 AM CT12:32 PM ET12:32 ET16:32 GMT0:32 9:32 AM MST11:32 AM EST12:02 PM VEN20:32 UAE11:32 AM CT-Pedroia was 2 for 5 on Sunday.
Analysis: Pedroia is 14 for 29 during a seven-game hitting streak.
June 6 9:50 AM PT10:50 AM MT11:50 AM CT12:50 PM ET12:50 ET16:50 GMT0:50 9:50 AM MST11:50 AM EST12:20 PM VEN20:50 UAE11:50 AM CT-Pedroia was 3 for 4 on Friday.
Analysis: Pedroia is hitting .366 at home compared to .264 as the visitor. He's 11 for 21 with six runs while Boston has gone 3-2 on this seven-game homestand. He has a nine-game hitting streak at Fenway, during which he's 17 for 37 (.459).
June 5 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Pedroia was 2 for 4 on Thursday.
Analysis: Pedroia went 8 for 17 in the four-game set.
June 4 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Pedroia had four hits and drove in a run in a 6-3 win over Minnesota on Wednesday, the opener to a day-night doubleheader.
Analysis: Pedroia finished 5 for 9 in the two games and is batting .373 while hitting safely in 13 of his last 14.
May 29 12:45 PM PT1:45 PM MT2:45 PM CT3:45 PM ET15:45 ET19:45 GMT3:45 12:45 PM MST2:45 PM EST3:15 PM VEN23:45 UAE2:45 PM CT-Pedroia singled three times against Texas on Thursday, extending his hitting streak to eight games.
Analysis: Pedroia is having a nice bounce-back campaign so far, as his .818 OPS is his highest since 2011.
May 28 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Pedroia had a pair of two-run homers in a 6-4 loss to Minnesota on Wednesday.
Analysis: Pedroia, now batting .290, is 10 for 24 (.417) in his last six games.
May 26 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Pedroia was 2 for 4 Monday at Minnesota.
Analysis: Pedroia is 10 for 33 over his last seven games.
May 23 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Pedroia went 3 for 5 in Friday's 12-5 loss to the Los Angeles Angels.
Analysis: Pedroia should be back on track after going 5 for 29 (.172) over his previous seven games.
May 14 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Pedroia went 2 for 4 in Wednesday's 2-0 win at Oakland.
Analysis: Pedroia is batting .346 over a seven-game hitting streak.
Apr. 7 9:01 AM PT10:01 AM MT11:01 AM CT12:01 PM ET12:01 ET16:01 GMT0:01 9:01 AM MST11:01 AM EST11:31 AM VEN20:01 UAE11:01 AM CT-Pedroia hit two home runs as the Red Sox beat the Philadelphia Phillies 8-0 in an interleague opener Monday.
Analysis: Pedroia is batting .318 with four RBIs in his last five games against the Phillies.

w12 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 247,734 other followers