MLB Baseball

#19
Aníbal Sánchez
ERA W-L K
6.62 4-5 43
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-0 / 205
Position: SPBorn: 2/27/1984 Birthplace: Maracay, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Red Sox (2001)


Latest News
Sep. 26 6:11 PM PT7:11 PM MT8:11 PM CT9:11 PM ET21:11 ET1:11 GMT9:11 6:11 PM MST8:11 PM EST7:11 PM CST8:41 PM VEN5:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez improved to 4-5, allowing three runs on four hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 5-3 on Saturday. Sanchez struck out three, ending the game with a 6.62 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez improved to 3-5, allowing one run on four hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1 on Monday. Sanchez struck out six, ending the game with a 6.80 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez fell to 2-5, allowing six runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.1 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-1 on Tuesday. Sanchez struck out four, ending the game with a 7.38 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez improved to 2-4, allowing three runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3 on Tuesday. Sanchez struck out six, ending the game with a 6.34 ERA and 1.72 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 5:02 PM PT6:02 PM MT7:02 PM CT8:02 PM ET20:02 ET0:02 GMT8:02 5:02 PM MST7:02 PM EST6:02 PM CST7:32 PM VEN4:02 UAE (+1)7:02 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez allowed four runs - one earned - on eight hits and one walk in 3.1 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5 on Thursday. Sanchez struck out one, ending the game with a 6.48 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez fell to 1-4, allowing five runs on eight hits in 5.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-3 on Saturday. Sanchez struck out four, ending the game with a 6.90 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST1:53 PM CST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE2:53 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez improved to 1-3, allowing one run on five hits in 7.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 9-3 on Sunday. Sanchez struck out five, ending the game with a 6.48 ERA and 1.72 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez allowed three runs on seven hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-6 on Monday. Sanchez struck out one, ending the game with an 8.50 ERA and 2.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez fell to 0-3, allowing five runs on six hits and two walks in 2.2 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 11-6 on Wednesday. Sanchez struck out two, ending the game with a 9.69 ERA and 2.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST7:10 PM CST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez fell to 0-2, allowing five runs on 10 hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 11-0 on Friday. Sanchez struck out four, ending the game with a 7.84 ERA and 1.94 WHIP on the season.
July 27 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST7:12 PM CST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1 on Monday. Sanchez struck out seven, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2006 Fla 10 3 0 - 0 18 17 2 114.1 90 39 36 9 46 1 72 1.19 2.83
2007 Fla 2 1 0 - 0 6 6 0 30.0 43 17 16 3 19 1 14 2.07 4.80
2008 Fla 2 5 0 - 0 10 10 0 51.2 54 35 32 7 27 2 50 1.57 5.57
2009 Fla 4 8 0 - 0 16 16 0 86.0 84 39 37 10 46 5 71 1.51 3.87
2010 Fla 13 12 0 - 0 32 32 1 195.0 192 89 77 10 70 5 157 1.34 3.55
2011 Fla 8 9 0 - 0 32 32 3 196.1 187 85 80 20 64 8 202 1.28 3.67
2012 Mia 5 7 0 - 0 19 19 0 121.0 119 59 53 12 33 2 110 1.26 3.94
2012 Det 4 6 0 - 0 12 12 1 74.2 81 36 31 8 15 1 57 1.29 3.74
2012 Tot 9 13 0 - 0 31 31 1 195.2 200 95 84 20 48 3 167 1.27 3.86
2013 Det 14 8 0 - 0 29 29 1 182.0 156 56 52 9 54 1 202 1.15 2.57
2014 Det 8 5 0 - 0 22 21 0 126.0 108 55 48 4 30 1 102 1.10 3.43
2015 Det 10 10 0 - 0 25 25 1 157.0 152 89 87 29 49 1 138 1.28 4.99
2016 Det 7 13 0 - 0 35 26 0 153.1 171 108 100 30 53 1 135 1.46 5.87
2017 Det 3 7 0 - 0 28 17 0 105.1 139 81 75 26 29 1 104 1.59 6.41
2018 Atl 7 6 0 - 0 25 24 0 136.2 106 48 43 15 42 0 135 1.08 2.83
2019 Was 11 8 0 - 0 30 30 0 166.0 153 77 71 22 58 10 134 1.27 3.85
2020 Was 4 5 0 - 0 11 11 0 53.0 70 40 39 11 18 2 43 1.66 6.62
Career 112 113 0 - 0 350 327 9 1948.1 1905 953 877 225 653 42 1726 1.31 4.05

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 Fla 18 35 1 4 0 0 0 2 0 14 0 0 .114 .114 .114
2007 Fla 6 11 1 1 0 0 0 0 2 7 0 0 .091 .231 .091
2008 Fla 10 17 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 7 0 0 .000 .056 .000
2009 Fla 16 23 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 8 0 0 .000 .115 .000
2010 Fla 33 59 3 6 0 0 0 1 4 28 0 0 .102 .159 .102
2011 Fla 32 57 1 7 0 0 0 3 4 23 0 0 .123 .180 .123
2012 Mia 19 30 1 3 0 1 0 0 1 18 0 0 .100 .129 .167
2012 Tot 31 30 1 3 0 1 0 0 1 18 0 0 .100 .129 .167
2013 Det 29 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .000 .200 .000
2014 Det 22 5 0 1 1 0 0 1 0 3 0 0 .200 .200 .400
2015 Det 25 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Det 35 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Det 28 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Atl 25 41 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 25 0 0 .024 .048 .024
2019 Was 30 52 1 6 0 0 0 1 0 24 0 0 .115 .115 .115
Career 351 346 8 29 1 1 0 8 17 169 0 0 .084 .127 .092

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2012 Det Total 2 4 0 - 0 6 6 0 40.2 28 8 8 2 12 2 36 1.77
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.1 5 2 2 1 2 0 3 2.84
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.0 3 0 0 0 3 1 7 0.00
    WS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.0 6 2 2 0 1 0 8 2.57
2013 Det Total 2 4 0 - 0 6 6 0 32.2 34 20 16 8 16 0 46 4.41
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.1 8 6 5 3 2 0 6 10.38
    LCS 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 12.0 9 4 3 1 6 0 17 2.25
2014 Det Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 4.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
2018 Atl Total 0 2 0 - 0 2 2 0 9.1 10 6 6 4 2 0 6 5.79
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.2 5 3 3 2 1 0 3 5.79
2019 Was Total 2 2 0 - 0 6 6 0 36.0 30 10 10 4 8 0 36 2.45
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 4 1 1 1 2 0 9 1.80
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.2 1 0 0 0 1 0 5 0.00
    WS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.1 10 4 4 1 1 0 4 6.75
Career 3 6 0 - 0 11 10 0 61.1 51 22 20 9 19 1 64 2.93

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Atl Total 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Was Total 6 14 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 10 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 11 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 313 92 85 89.6 32.2
Curveball 59 79 73 76.3 6.07
Changeup 347 86 62 79.6 35.7
Cut Fastball 253 91 82 87.5 26.03

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.