MLB Baseball

#19
Aníbal Sánchez
ERA W-L K
6.62 4-5 43
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-0 / 205
Position: SPBorn: 2/27/1984 Birthplace: Maracay, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Red Sox (2001)


Latest News
Sep. 26 6:11 PM PT7:11 PM MT8:11 PM CT9:11 PM ET21:11 ET1:11 GMT9:11 6:11 PM MST8:11 PM EST7:11 PM CST8:41 PM VEN5:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez improved to 4-5, allowing three runs on four hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 5-3 on Saturday. Sanchez struck out three, ending the game with a 6.62 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez improved to 3-5, allowing one run on four hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1 on Monday. Sanchez struck out six, ending the game with a 6.80 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez fell to 2-5, allowing six runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.1 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-1 on Tuesday. Sanchez struck out four, ending the game with a 7.38 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez improved to 2-4, allowing three runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3 on Tuesday. Sanchez struck out six, ending the game with a 6.34 ERA and 1.72 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 5:02 PM PT6:02 PM MT7:02 PM CT8:02 PM ET20:02 ET0:02 GMT8:02 5:02 PM MST7:02 PM EST6:02 PM CST7:32 PM VEN4:02 UAE (+1)7:02 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez allowed four runs - one earned - on eight hits and one walk in 3.1 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5 on Thursday. Sanchez struck out one, ending the game with a 6.48 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez fell to 1-4, allowing five runs on eight hits in 5.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-3 on Saturday. Sanchez struck out four, ending the game with a 6.90 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST1:53 PM CST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE2:53 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez improved to 1-3, allowing one run on five hits in 7.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 9-3 on Sunday. Sanchez struck out five, ending the game with a 6.48 ERA and 1.72 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez allowed three runs on seven hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-6 on Monday. Sanchez struck out one, ending the game with an 8.50 ERA and 2.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez fell to 0-3, allowing five runs on six hits and two walks in 2.2 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 11-6 on Wednesday. Sanchez struck out two, ending the game with a 9.69 ERA and 2.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST7:10 PM CST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez fell to 0-2, allowing five runs on 10 hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 11-0 on Friday. Sanchez struck out four, ending the game with a 7.84 ERA and 1.94 WHIP on the season.
July 27 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST7:12 PM CST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1 on Monday. Sanchez struck out seven, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.