MLB Baseball

#14
Martín Prado
AVG HR RBI
.239 1 12
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-0 / 214
Position: 3BBorn: 10/27/1983 Birthplace: Maracay, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Braves (2001)


Latest News
June 12 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Prado exited Wednesday's win over the Cardinals with a tight right hamstring. His status is day to day.
Analysis: Prado, who pulled up while running out a groundout in the third inning, did single before coming out - just his ninth hit in his last 16 games. He's batting .191 in that span.
June 10 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Martin Prado went 0 for 1 Monday as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-1. He's now batting .235 with one home run this season.
June 9 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Martin Prado went 2 for 6 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-6. Prado scored once. He's now batting .237 with one home run this season.
June 8 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT-Martin Prado went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 1-0. He's now batting .233 with one home run this season.
June 7 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Martin Prado went 0 for 4 Friday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-1. He's now batting .232 with one home run this season.
June 4 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Martin Prado went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins beat the Milwaukee Brewers 16-0. He's now batting .239 with one home run this season.
June 2 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Martin Prado went 2 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Miami Marlins beat the San Diego Padres 9-3. Prado scored twice. He's now batting .241 with one home run this season.
June 2 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Martin Prado went 2 for 5 with an RBI Saturday as the Miami Marlins topped the San Diego Padres 9-3. He's now batting .233 with one home run this season.
June 1 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Martin Prado went 0 for 4 Friday as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Diego Padres 5-2. He's now batting .227 with one home run this season.
May 30 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Martin Prado went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-1. He's now batting .234 with one home run this season.
May 29 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Martin Prado went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins beat the San Francisco Giants 4-2. He's now batting .236 with one home run this season.
May 27 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Martin Prado went 1 for 4 Monday as the Miami Marlins beat the Washington Nationals 3-2. He's now batting .244 with one home run this season.
May 25 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST4:33 PM CST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Martin Prado went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 5-0. He's now batting .243 with one home run this season.
May 24 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Martin Prado went 0 for 1 Friday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 12-10. He's now batting .248 with one home run this season.
May 23 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Martin Prado went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Miami Marlins beat the Detroit Tigers 5-2. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
May 22 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Martin Prado went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins topped the Detroit Tigers 6-3. Prado scored once. He's now batting .259 with one home run this season.
May 18 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST4:51 PM CST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Martin Prado went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Miami Marlins topped the New York Mets 2-0. He's now batting .260 with one home run this season.
May 17 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Martin Prado went 0 for 1 Friday as the Miami Marlins beat the New York Mets 8-6. He's now batting .270 with one home run this season.
May 15 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Martin Prado went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0. He's now batting .273 with one home run this season.
May 10 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Martin Prado went 1 for 4 Friday as the Miami Marlins fell to the New York Mets 11-2. Prado scored once. He's now batting .276 with one home run this season.
May 9 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Martin Prado went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-1. He's now batting .277 with one home run this season.
May 8 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Martin Prado went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-2. He's now batting .289 with one home run this season.
May 7 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Martin Prado went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Chicago Cubs 5-2. Prado scored once. He's now batting .292 with one home run this season.
May 6 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Martin Prado went 1 for 5 with an RBI Monday as the Miami Marlins topped the Chicago Cubs 6-5. Prado scored once. He's now batting .282 with one home run this season.
May 5 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Martin Prado went 2 for 5 Sunday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Atlanta Braves 3-1. He's now batting .288 with one home run this season.
May 3 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Martin Prado went 1 for 3 Friday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-2. Prado scored twice. He's now batting .280 with one home run this season.
May 1 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Martin Prado went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins topped the Cleveland Indians 4-2. He's now batting .278 with one home run this season.
Apr. 30 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Martin Prado went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-4. Prado scored once. He's now batting .294 with one home run this season.
Apr. 28 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET15:43 ET19:43 GMT3:43 12:43 PM MST2:43 PM EST1:43 PM CST3:13 PM VEN23:43 UAE2:43 PM CT-Martin Prado went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1. Prado scored once. He's now batting .286 with one home run this season.
Apr. 27 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Martin Prado went 0 for 0 with an RBI Saturday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 12-9. He's now batting .288 with one home run this season.
Apr. 26 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Martin Prado went 0 for 4 Friday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-0. He's now batting .288 with one home run this season.
Apr. 25 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Martin Prado went 1 for 5 with an RBI Thursday as the Miami Marlins topped the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1. He's now batting .309 with one home run this season.
Apr. 24 1:08 PM PT2:08 PM MT3:08 PM CT4:08 PM ET16:08 ET20:08 GMT4:08 1:08 PM MST3:08 PM EST2:08 PM CST3:38 PM VEN0:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Martin Prado went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Cleveland Indians 6-2. He's now batting .320 with one home run this season.
Apr. 23 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET20:58 ET0:58 GMT8:58 5:58 PM MST7:58 PM EST6:58 PM CST8:28 PM VEN4:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Martin Prado went 1 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Miami Marlins topped the Cleveland Indians 3-1. He's now batting .326 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 21 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Martin Prado went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Washington Nationals 5-0. He's now batting .326 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 20 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST7:29 PM CST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Martin Prado went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Miami Marlins topped the Washington Nationals 9-3. Prado scored once. He's now batting .359 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 19 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Martin Prado went 0 for 0 with an RBI Friday as the Miami Marlins topped the Washington Nationals 3-2. He's now batting .382 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 17 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Martin Prado went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Chicago Cubs 6-0. He's now batting .382 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 16 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Martin Prado went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Chicago Cubs 4-0. He's now batting .400 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 14 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Martin Prado went 1 for 1 Sunday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1. He's now batting .462 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Martin Prado went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Cincinnati Reds 2-1. He's now batting .440 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Martin Prado went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-3. He's now batting .476 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Martin Prado went 1 for 1 with a double Friday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Atlanta Braves 4-0. He's now batting .529 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Martin Prado went 1 for 1 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 6-4. Prado scored once. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 2 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Martin Prado went 2 for 2 with a double Tuesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the New York Mets 6-5. He's now batting .467 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Martin Prado went 2 for 4 Monday as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 7-3. He's now batting .385 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 30 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET21:14 ET1:14 GMT9:14 6:14 PM MST8:14 PM EST7:14 PM CST8:44 PM VEN5:14 UAE (+1)7:14 PM CT-Martin Prado went 3 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Miami Marlins topped the Colorado Rockies 7-3. Prado scored twice. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 29 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Martin Prado went 0 for 1 Friday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Martin Prado went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Colorado Rockies 6-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 Atl 24 42 3 11 1 1 1 9 5 7 0 0 .262 .340 .405
2007 Atl 28 59 5 17 3 0 0 2 3 6 0 0 .288 .323 .339
2008 Atl 78 228 36 73 18 4 2 33 21 29 3 1 .320 .377 .461
2009 Atl 128 450 64 138 38 0 11 49 36 59 1 3 .307 .358 .464
2010 Atl 140 599 100 184 40 3 15 66 40 86 5 3 .307 .350 .459
2011 Atl 129 551 66 143 26 2 13 57 34 52 4 8 .260 .302 .385
2012 Atl 156 617 81 186 42 6 10 70 58 69 17 4 .301 .359 .438
2013 Ari 155 609 70 172 36 2 14 82 47 53 3 5 .282 .333 .417
2014 Ari 106 403 44 109 17 4 5 42 23 57 2 1 .270 .317 .370
2014 NYY 37 133 18 42 9 0 7 16 3 23 1 0 .316 .336 .541
2014 Tot 143 536 62 151 26 4 12 58 26 80 3 1 .282 .321 .412
2015 Mia 129 500 52 144 22 2 9 63 37 68 1 0 .288 .338 .394
2016 Mia 153 600 70 183 37 3 8 75 49 69 2 2 .305 .359 .417
2017 Mia 37 140 13 35 9 0 2 12 6 22 0 0 .250 .279 .357
2018 Mia 54 197 16 48 9 0 1 18 11 35 1 1 .244 .287 .305
2019 Mia 51 155 17 37 7 0 1 12 6 23 0 0 .239 .264 .303
Career 1405 5283 655 1522 314 27 99 606 379 658 40 28 .288 .336 .414

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Atl Total 1 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .200 .200 .200
    WC 1 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .200 .200 .200
Career 1 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .200 .200 .200


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.