MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#43
Matt Albers
ERA S K
7.04 0 9
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-1 / 260
Position: RPBorn: 1/20/1983 Birthplace: Houston, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 23rd Round by Astros (2001)


Latest News
Apr. 18 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Matt Albers fell to 1-1, allowing three runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-1 on Thursday. Albers struck out one, ending the game with a 7.04 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Matt Albers did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 10-7 on Monday. Albers struck out one, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 11:10 PM PT12:10 AM MT1:10 AM CT2:10 AM ET2:10 ET6:10 GMT14:10 11:10 PM MST1:10 AM EST12:10 AM CST1:40 AM VEN10:10 UAE1:10 AM CT-Matt Albers improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-5 on Friday. Albers struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 11:00 PM PT12:00 AM MT1:00 AM CT2:00 AM ET2:00 ET6:00 GMT14:00 11:00 PM MST1:00 AM EST12:00 AM CST1:30 AM VEN10:00 UAE1:00 AM CT-Matt Albers allowed one run on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 11-8 on Tuesday. Albers struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)10:52 PM CT-Matt Albers allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 13-10 on Friday. Albers struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Matt Albers did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Sunday. Albers struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Matt Albers allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-5 on Friday. Albers struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2006 Hou 0 2 0 - 0 4 2 0 15.0 17 10 10 1 7 0 11 1.60 6.00
2007 Hou 4 11 0 - 0 31 18 0 110.2 127 77 72 18 50 6 71 1.60 5.86
2008 Bal 3 3 0 - 2 28 3 0 49.0 43 21 19 4 22 1 26 1.33 3.49
2009 Bal 3 6 0 - 4 56 0 0 67.0 80 43 41 3 36 3 49 1.73 5.51
2010 Bal 5 3 0 - 2 62 0 0 75.2 78 41 38 6 34 5 49 1.48 4.52
2011 Bos 4 4 0 - 3 56 0 0 64.2 62 35 34 7 31 1 68 1.44 4.73
2012 Bos 2 0 0 - 4 40 0 0 39.1 30 14 10 6 15 3 25 1.14 2.29
2012 Ari 1 1 0 - 2 23 0 0 21.0 16 7 6 3 7 0 19 1.10 2.57
2012 Tot 3 1 0 - 6 63 0 0 60.1 46 21 16 9 22 3 44 1.13 2.39
2013 Cle 3 1 0 - 0 56 0 0 63.0 57 25 22 2 23 3 35 1.27 3.14
2014 Hou 0 0 0 - 1 8 0 0 10.0 10 1 1 0 3 0 8 1.30 0.90
2015 CWS 2 0 0 - 0 30 0 0 37.1 31 6 5 3 9 2 28 1.07 1.21
2016 CWS 2 6 0 - 4 58 1 0 51.1 67 44 36 10 19 1 30 1.68 6.31
2017 Was 7 2 2 - 5 63 0 0 61.0 35 12 11 6 17 0 63 0.85 1.62
2018 Mil 3 3 1 - 2 34 0 0 34.1 45 29 28 10 12 2 32 1.66 7.34
2019 Mil 1 1 0 - 0 7 0 0 7.2 9 6 6 3 1 0 9 1.30 7.04
Career 40 43 3 - 29 556 24 0 707.0 707 371 339 82 286 27 523 1.40 4.32

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 Hou 4 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2007 Hou 31 29 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 17 0 0 .069 .069 .069
2009 Bal 56 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 CWS 58 1 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 2.000
Career 556 35 1 3 1 0 0 0 0 21 0 0 .086 .086 .114

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 Was Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 71 94 89 91.8 54.2
Slider 43 85 78 82.1 32.82
Changeup 17 85 82 83.4 12.98

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

NESN Shows

Partner of USATODAY Sports Digital Properties