MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#12
Chase Headley
AVG HR RBI
.115 0 4
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 215
Position: 3BBorn: 5/9/1984 Birthplace: Fountain, Colorado
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 2nd Round by Padres (2005)


Latest News
May 12 5:15 PM PT6:15 PM MT7:15 PM CT8:15 PM ET20:15 ET0:15 GMT8:15 5:15 PM MST7:15 PM EST7:45 PM VEN4:15 UAE (+1)7:15 PM CT-The San Diego Padres have designated struggling third baseman Chase Headley for assignment and recalled infielder Cory Spangenberg from Triple-A El Paso.
Analysis: The 34-year-old Headley was reacquired from the New York Yankees along with right-hander Bryan Mitchell in the offseason. The Padres liked Mitchell so much that they were willing to take on Headley's $13 million salary.
May 12 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Chase Headley went 0 for 2 Friday as the San Diego Padres lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-5. He ended the game with a .115 batting average.
May 11 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE11:51 PM CT-Chase Headley went 0 for 4 Thursday as the San Diego Padres lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1. He ended the game with a .120 batting average.
May 10 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Chase Headley went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the San Diego Padres topped the Washington Nationals 2-1. He ended the game with a .130 batting average.
May 9 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Chase Headley went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Washington Nationals 4-0. He ended the game with a .133 batting average.
May 8 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Chase Headley went 0 for 3 Monday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Washington Nationals 8-5. He ended the game with a .136 batting average.
May 5 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Chase Headley went 1 for 1 with an RBI Saturday as the San Diego Padres topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-4. He ended the game with a .146 batting average.
May 2 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Chase Headley went 1 for 1 Wednesday as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 9-4. He ended the game with a .125 batting average.
May 1 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Chase Headley went 1 for 1 with an RBI Monday as the San Diego Padres fell to the San Francisco Giants 6-5. He ended the game with a .103 batting average.
Apr. 28 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Chase Headley went 0 for 1 Saturday as the San Diego Padres beat the New York Mets 12-2. He ended the game with a .079 batting average.
Apr. 25 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Chase Headley went 0 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-2. He ended the game with a .081 batting average.
Apr. 24 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Chase Headley went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Colorado Rockies 8-0. He ended the game with a .088 batting average.
Apr. 22 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Chase Headley went 0 for 1 Sunday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2. He ended the game with a .100 batting average.
Apr. 21 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Chase Headley went 1 for 1 Saturday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-2. He ended the game with a .103 batting average.
Apr. 19 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Chase Headley went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 13-4. He ended the game with a .071 batting average.
Apr. 18 11:25 PM PT12:25 AM MT1:25 AM CT2:25 AM ET2:25 ET6:25 GMT14:25 11:25 PM MST1:25 AM EST1:55 AM VEN10:25 UAE1:25 AM CT-Chase Headley went 1 for 1 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-3. He ended the game with a .074 batting average.
Apr. 15 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Chase Headley went 0 for 3 Sunday as the San Diego Padres topped the San Francisco Giants 10-1. Headley scored once. He ended the game with a .038 batting average.
Apr. 14 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Chase Headley went 0 for 3 Saturday as the San Diego Padres beat the San Francisco Giants 5-4. He ended the game with a .043 batting average.
Apr. 11 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Chase Headley went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-4. He ended the game with a .050 batting average.
Apr. 9 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Chase Headley went 0 for 5 Monday as the San Diego Padres beat the Colorado Rockies 7-6. He ended the game with a .053 batting average.
Apr. 8 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Chase Headley went 1 for 2 Sunday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Houston Astros 4-1. Headley scored once. He ended the game with a .071 batting average.
Apr. 5 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Chase Headley went 0 for 1 Thursday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-1. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Apr. 5 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Chase Headley went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Colorado Rockies 5-2. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Apr. 3 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Chase Headley went 0 for 3 Monday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 7-4. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Mar. 31 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Chase Headley went 0 for 1 Saturday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-3. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Mar. 31 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Chase Headley went 0 for 1 Friday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-6. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Mar. 29 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Chase Headley went 0 for 4 Thursday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 SD 8 18 1 4 1 0 0 0 2 4 0 0 .222 .333 .278
2008 SD 91 331 34 89 19 2 9 38 30 104 4 1 .269 .337 .420
2009 SD 156 543 62 142 31 2 12 64 62 133 10 2 .262 .342 .392
2010 SD 161 610 77 161 29 3 11 58 56 139 17 5 .264 .327 .375
2011 SD 113 381 43 110 28 1 4 44 52 92 13 2 .289 .374 .399
2012 SD 161 604 95 173 31 2 31 115 86 157 17 6 .286 .376 .498
2013 SD 141 520 59 130 35 2 13 50 67 142 8 4 .250 .347 .400
2014 SD 77 279 27 64 12 1 7 32 22 73 4 1 .229 .296 .355
2014 NYY 58 191 28 50 8 0 6 17 29 49 3 2 .262 .371 .398
2014 Tot 135 470 55 114 20 1 13 49 51 122 7 3 .243 .328 .372
2015 NYY 156 580 74 150 29 1 11 62 51 135 0 2 .259 .324 .369
2016 NYY 140 467 58 118 18 1 14 51 51 118 8 2 .253 .331 .385
2017 NYY 147 512 77 140 30 1 12 61 60 132 9 2 .273 .352 .406
2018 SD 27 52 2 6 1 0 0 4 6 20 0 0 .115 .233 .135
Career 1436 5088 637 1337 272 16 130 596 574 1298 93 29 .263 .342 .399

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 NYY Total 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .333 .000
    WC 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .333 .000
2017 NYY Total 11 30 2 7 1 0 0 1 1 10 0 0 .233 .258 .267
    LDS 5 12 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 6 0 0 .000 .077 .000
    LCS 6 18 2 7 1 0 0 1 0 4 0 0 .389 .389 .444
Career 12 32 2 7 1 0 0 1 2 11 0 0 .219 .265 .250


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Partner of USATODAY Sports Digital Properties