MLB Baseball

#10
Justin Upton
AVG HR RBI
.204 9 22
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 215
Position: LFBorn: 8/25/1987 Birthplace: Norfolk, Virginia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Diamondbacks (2005)


Latest News
Sep. 27 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Justin Upton went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-0. He's now batting .204 with nine home runs this season.
Sep. 26 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE12:26 AM CT-Justin Upton went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-5. He's now batting .208 with nine home runs this season.
Sep. 23 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)6:39 PM CT-Justin Upton went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the San Diego Padres 5-2. He's now batting .207 with eight home runs this season.
Sep. 23 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Justin Upton went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the San Diego Padres 4-2. He's now batting .199 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 21 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Justin Upton went 0 for 1 Monday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Texas Rangers 8-5. Upton scored once. He's now batting .206 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 20 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Justin Upton went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Texas Rangers 7-2. Upton scored once. He's now batting .208 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 19 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Upton is back in the lineup Sunday against the Rangers after he exited Friday's game in the seventh inning after being hit in the helmet by a pitch.
Analysis: Upton went 1 for 3 with a double before departing, but is hitting a disappointing .206 with seven home runs for the season.
Sep. 17 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Justin Upton went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-3. He's now batting .203 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 17 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Justin Upton went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-6. Upton scored twice. He's now batting .210 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 16 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-Justin Upton went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-8. He's now batting .198 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 13 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST4:19 PM CST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Justin Upton went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Colorado Rockies 5-3. He's now batting .196 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 13 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Justin Upton went 2 for 5 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Colorado Rockies 5-2. He's now batting .204 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 11 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Justin Upton went 1 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-4. He's now batting .194 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 6 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Justin Upton went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Houston Astros 9-5. Upton scored once. He's now batting .192 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 6 10:46 PM PT11:46 PM MT12:46 AM CT1:46 AM ET1:46 ET5:46 GMT13:46 10:46 PM MST12:46 AM EST11:46 PM CST1:16 AM VEN9:46 UAE12:46 AM CT-Justin Upton went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Houston Astros 7-6. Upton scored twice. He's now batting .189 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 5 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Justin Upton went 3 for 4 with two doubles, a home run and three RBIs Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Houston Astros 10-9. Upton scored twice. He's now batting .185 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 3 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Justin Upton went 2 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the San Diego Padres 2-0. He's now batting .159 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 3 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE12:00 AM CT-Justin Upton went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the San Diego Padres 11-4. Upton scored once. He's now batting .143 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 31 3:46 PM PT4:46 PM MT5:46 PM CT6:46 PM ET18:46 ET22:46 GMT6:46 3:46 PM MST5:46 PM EST4:46 PM CST6:16 PM VEN2:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-Justin Upton went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Seattle Mariners 2-1. He's now batting .138 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 30 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-Justin Upton went 0 for 2 with an RBI Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Seattle Mariners 16-3. Upton scored once. He's now batting .130 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 29 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Justin Upton went 3 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Seattle Mariners 3-2. He's now batting .133 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 25 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST4:37 PM CST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Justin Upton went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Houston Astros 6-3. He's now batting .099 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 25 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Justin Upton went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Houston Astros 11-4. He's now batting .103 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 20 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Justin Upton went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-2. He's now batting .094 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 18 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Justin Upton went 0 for 4 Monday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the San Francisco Giants 7-6. He's now batting .100 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 15 9:41 PM PT10:41 PM MT11:41 PM CT12:41 AM ET0:41 ET4:41 GMT12:41 9:41 PM MST11:41 PM EST10:41 PM CST12:11 AM VEN8:41 UAE11:41 PM CT-Justin Upton went 0 for 3 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-4. He's now batting .107 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 12 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Justin Upton went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Oakland Athletics 6-0. He's now batting .113 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 11 10:30 PM PT11:30 PM MT12:30 AM CT1:30 AM ET1:30 ET5:30 GMT13:30 10:30 PM MST12:30 AM EST11:30 PM CST1:00 AM VEN9:30 UAE12:30 AM CT-Justin Upton went 1 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Oakland Athletics 10-9. He's now batting .122 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 8 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE11:51 PM CT-Justin Upton went 0 for 3 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 4-3. He's now batting .109 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 6 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Justin Upton went 0 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Seattle Mariners 6-1. He's now batting .116 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 6 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Justin Upton went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Seattle Mariners 7-6. He's now batting .125 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 2 6:13 PM PT7:13 PM MT8:13 PM CT9:13 PM ET21:13 ET1:13 GMT9:13 6:13 PM MST8:13 PM EST7:13 PM CST8:43 PM VEN5:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Justin Upton went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Houston Astros 6-5. Upton scored once. He's now batting .108 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 1 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Justin Upton went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Houston Astros 5-4. He's now batting .118 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 1 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Justin Upton went 0 for 4 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 9-6. He's now batting .129 with two home runs this season.
July 31 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST10:45 PM CST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Justin Upton went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-5. He's now batting .148 with two home runs this season.
July 30 11:05 PM PT12:05 AM MT1:05 AM CT2:05 AM ET2:05 ET6:05 GMT14:05 11:05 PM MST1:05 AM EST12:05 AM CST1:35 AM VEN10:05 UAE1:05 AM CT-Justin Upton went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 10-7. He's now batting .130 with two home runs this season.
July 29 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Justin Upton went 0 for 4 with two RBIs Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Seattle Mariners 10-2. He's now batting .100 with one home run this season.
July 27 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST4:45 PM CST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Justin Upton went 1 for 4 Monday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Oakland Athletics 3-0. He's now batting .125 with one home run this season.
July 26 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Justin Upton went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-4. He's now batting .083 with one home run this season.
July 25 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Justin Upton went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Oakland Athletics 4-1. He's now batting .125 with one home run this season.
July 25 11:06 PM PT12:06 AM MT1:06 AM CT2:06 AM ET2:06 ET6:06 GMT14:06 11:06 PM MST1:06 AM EST12:06 AM CST1:36 AM VEN10:06 UAE1:06 AM CT-Justin Upton went 0 for 4 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Oakland Athletics 7-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Ari 43 140 17 31 8 3 2 11 11 37 2 0 .221 .283 .364
2008 Ari 108 356 52 89 19 6 15 42 54 121 1 4 .250 .353 .463
2009 Ari 138 526 84 158 30 7 26 86 55 137 20 5 .300 .366 .532
2010 Ari 133 495 73 135 27 3 17 69 64 152 18 8 .273 .356 .442
2011 Ari 159 592 105 171 39 5 31 88 59 126 21 9 .289 .369 .529
2012 Ari 150 554 107 155 24 4 17 67 63 121 18 8 .280 .355 .430
2013 Atl 149 558 94 147 27 2 27 70 75 161 8 1 .263 .354 .464
2014 Atl 154 566 77 153 34 2 29 102 60 171 8 4 .270 .342 .491
2015 SD 150 542 85 136 26 3 26 81 68 159 19 5 .251 .336 .454
2016 Det 153 570 81 140 28 2 31 87 50 179 9 4 .246 .310 .465
2017 Det 125 459 81 128 37 0 28 94 57 147 10 5 .279 .362 .542
2017 LAA 27 98 19 24 7 0 7 15 17 33 4 0 .245 .357 .531
2017 Tot 152 557 100 152 44 0 35 109 74 180 14 5 .273 .361 .540
2018 LAA 145 533 80 137 18 1 30 85 64 176 8 2 .257 .344 .463
2019 LAA 63 219 34 47 8 0 12 40 32 78 1 1 .215 .309 .416
2020 LAA 42 147 20 30 5 0 9 22 11 43 0 2 .204 .289 .422
Career 1739 6355 1009 1681 337 38 307 959 740 1841 147 58 .265 .345 .474

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Ari Total 12 28 4 10 2 2 0 2 6 6 2 0 .357 .526 .571
    LDS 2 5 2 3 0 0 0 1 3 0 1 0 .600 .750 .600
    LCS 4 9 0 2 1 1 0 0 0 3 0 0 .222 .364 .556
2011 Ari Total 10 40 6 8 0 0 4 6 6 12 0 0 .200 .304 .500
    LDS 5 20 3 4 0 0 2 3 3 6 0 0 .200 .304 .500
2013 Atl Total 8 28 4 4 2 0 0 0 8 8 0 0 .143 .333 .214
    LDS 4 14 2 2 1 0 0 0 4 4 0 0 .143 .333 .214
Career 15 48 7 11 2 1 2 4 10 13 1 0 .229 .383 .438


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.