MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#19
Chris Davis
AVG HR RBI
.179 5 17
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-3 / 230
Position: 1BBorn: 3/17/1986 Birthplace: Longview, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 5th Round by Rangers (2006)


Latest News
May 19 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Chris Davis went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Cleveland Indians 10-0. He's now batting .179 with five home runs this season.
May 18 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Chris Davis went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-1. He's now batting .186 with five home runs this season.
May 17 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Chris Davis went 1 for 4 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Cleveland Indians 5-1. He's now batting .191 with five home runs this season.
May 16 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Chris Davis went 1 for 5 Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Cleveland Indians 14-7. He's now batting .189 with five home runs this season.
May 15 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET21:14 ET1:14 GMT9:14 6:14 PM MST8:14 PM EST7:14 PM CST8:44 PM VEN5:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Chris Davis went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 3-1. He's now batting .188 with five home runs this season.
May 15 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Chris Davis went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 5-3. He's now batting .184 with five home runs this season.
May 12 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Chris Davis went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Los Angeles Angels 5-1. He's now batting .189 with five home runs this season.
May 11 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Chris Davis went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-2. He's now batting .187 with four home runs this season.
May 11 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET0:04 ET4:04 GMT12:04 9:04 PM MST11:04 PM EST10:04 PM CST11:34 PM VEN8:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Chris Davis went 2 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-3. He's now batting .193 with four home runs this season.
May 8 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Chris Davis went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Boston Red Sox 2-1. He's now batting .176 with three home runs this season.
May 7 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Chris Davis went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Boston Red Sox 8-5. He's now batting .179 with three home runs this season.
May 6 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Chris Davis went 1 for 2 Monday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Boston Red Sox 4-1. Davis scored once. He's now batting .175 with three home runs this season.
May 4 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST7:31 PM CST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Chris Davis went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Tampa Bay Rays 3-0. He's now batting .167 with three home runs this season.
May 3 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Chris Davis went 0 for 3 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-0. He's now batting .171 with three home runs this season.
May 1 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Chris Davis went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-6. Davis scored once. He's now batting .178 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 29 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Chris Davis went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Monday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-3. He's now batting .176 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 28 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Chris Davis went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Minnesota Twins 4-1. He's now batting .156 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 27 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST3:37 PM CST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Chris Davis went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-2. He's now batting .145 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 23 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Chris Davis went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Chicago White Sox 9-1. He's now batting .155 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 21 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Chris Davis went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-3. He's now batting .130 with one home run this season.
Apr. 20 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-Chris Davis went 2 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Minnesota Twins 6-5. Davis scored once. He's now batting .140 with one home run this season.
Apr. 18 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Chris Davis went 1 for 1 Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5. Davis scored once. He's now batting .109 with one home run this season.
Apr. 15 11:26 AM PT12:26 PM MT1:26 PM CT2:26 PM ET14:26 ET18:26 GMT2:26 11:26 AM MST1:26 PM EST12:26 PM CST1:56 PM VEN22:26 UAE1:26 PM CT-Chris Davis went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Boston Red Sox 8-1. He's now batting .089 with one home run this season.
Apr. 14 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Chris Davis went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-0. He's now batting .071 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Chris Davis went 3 for 5 with two doubles and four RBIs Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Boston Red Sox 9-5. He's now batting .079 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 12 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Chris Davis went 0 for 1 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-4. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 11 12:29 PM PT1:29 PM MT2:29 PM CT3:29 PM ET15:29 ET19:29 GMT3:29 12:29 PM MST2:29 PM EST1:29 PM CST2:59 PM VEN23:29 UAE2:29 PM CT-Chris Davis went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Oakland Athletics 8-5. Davis scored once. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Chris Davis went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Oakland Athletics 10-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Chris Davis went 0 for 5 Monday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Oakland Athletics 12-4. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Chris Davis went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the New York Yankees 15-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Chris Davis went 0 for 2 with an RBI Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the New York Yankees 6-4. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Chris Davis went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 8-4. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Chris Davis went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 2 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Chris Davis went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Chris Davis went 0 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 5:14 PM PT6:14 PM MT7:14 PM CT8:14 PM ET20:14 ET0:14 GMT8:14 5:14 PM MST7:14 PM EST6:14 PM CST7:44 PM VEN4:14 UAE (+1)7:14 PM CT-Chris Davis went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the New York Yankees 7-5. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)2:22 PM CT-Chris Davis went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the New York Yankees 7-2. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Bal 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 2 0 0 0 1 0 2 1.50 0.00
2019 Bal 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 1 1 1 0 0 1 2.00 9.00
Career 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.0 4 1 1 1 1 0 3 1.67 3.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 Tex 80 295 51 84 23 2 17 55 20 88 1 2 .285 .331 .549
2009 Tex 113 391 48 93 15 1 21 59 24 150 0 0 .238 .284 .442
2010 Tex 45 120 7 23 9 0 1 4 15 40 3 0 .192 .279 .292
2011 Tex 28 76 9 19 3 0 3 6 5 24 0 0 .250 .296 .408
2011 Bal 31 123 16 34 9 0 2 13 6 39 1 0 .276 .310 .398
2011 Tot 59 199 25 53 12 0 5 19 11 63 1 0 .266 .305 .402
2012 Bal 139 515 75 139 20 0 33 85 37 169 2 3 .270 .326 .501
2013 Bal 160 584 103 167 42 1 53 138 72 199 4 1 .286 .370 .634
2014 Bal 127 450 65 88 16 0 26 72 60 173 2 1 .196 .300 .404
2015 Bal 160 573 100 150 31 0 47 117 84 208 2 3 .262 .361 .562
2016 Bal 157 566 99 125 21 0 38 84 88 219 1 0 .221 .332 .459
2017 Bal 128 456 65 98 15 1 26 61 61 195 1 1 .215 .309 .423
2018 Bal 128 470 40 79 12 0 16 49 41 192 2 0 .168 .243 .296
2019 Bal 39 117 10 21 3 0 5 17 12 50 0 0 .179 .267 .333
Career 1335 4736 688 1120 219 5 288 760 525 1746 19 11 .236 .318 .467

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Bal Total 6 24 1 5 0 0 0 2 1 9 0 0 .208 .269 .208
    WC 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    LDS 5 20 1 4 0 0 0 2 1 6 0 0 .200 .273 .200
2016 Bal Total 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .250 .000
    WC 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .250 .000
Career 7 27 1 5 0 0 0 2 2 11 0 0 .185 .267 .185


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

NESN Shows

Partner of USATODAY Sports Digital Properties