MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#30
David Robertson
ERA S K
5.40 0 6
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 5-11 / 195
Position: RPBorn: 4/9/1985 Birthplace: Birmingham, Alabama
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 17th Round by Yankees (2006)


Latest News
Apr. 15 12:46 PM PT1:46 PM MT2:46 PM CT3:46 PM ET15:46 ET19:46 GMT3:46 12:46 PM MST2:46 PM EST1:46 PM CST3:16 PM VEN23:46 UAE2:46 PM CT-Robertson was placed on the 10-day injured list Monday due to a sore right elbow.
Analysis: After allowing four runs over two innings in his first three appearances of the season, Robertson has pitched 4 2/3 scoreless innings over his last four games.
Apr. 14 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-David Robertson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Sunday. Robertson struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 2.10 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-David Robertson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 4-3 on Monday. Robertson struck out one, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 2.79 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-David Robertson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Minnesota Twins 2-1 on Sunday. Robertson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.82 ERA and 3.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-David Robertson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Minnesota Twins 10-4 on Friday. Robertson struck out two, ending the game with a 12.00 ERA and 3.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-David Robertson fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit and three walks without recording an out, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 9-8 on Wednesday. Robertson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 5.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-David Robertson allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 8-6 on Saturday. Robertson struck out one, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST4:15 PM CST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-David Robertson allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 10-4 on Thursday. Robertson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2008 NYY 4 0 0 - 0 25 0 0 30.1 29 18 18 3 15 2 36 1.45 5.34
2009 NYY 2 1 1 - 1 45 0 0 43.2 36 19 16 4 23 1 63 1.35 3.30
2010 NYY 4 5 1 - 3 64 0 0 61.1 59 26 26 5 33 6 71 1.50 3.82
2011 NYY 4 0 1 - 4 70 0 0 66.2 40 9 8 1 35 6 100 1.13 1.08
2012 NYY 2 7 2 - 5 65 0 0 60.2 52 19 18 5 19 0 81 1.17 2.67
2013 NYY 5 1 3 - 5 70 0 0 66.1 51 15 15 5 18 1 77 1.04 2.04
2014 NYY 4 5 39 - 44 63 0 0 64.1 45 23 22 7 23 2 96 1.06 3.08
2015 CWS 6 5 34 - 41 60 0 0 63.1 46 27 24 7 13 2 86 0.93 3.41
2016 CWS 5 3 37 - 44 62 0 0 62.1 53 24 24 6 32 4 75 1.36 3.47
2017 CWS 4 2 13 - 14 31 0 0 33.1 21 10 10 4 11 3 47 0.96 2.70
2017 NYY 5 0 1 - 2 30 0 0 35.0 14 4 4 2 12 2 51 0.74 1.03
2017 Tot 9 2 14 - 16 61 0 0 68.1 35 14 14 6 23 5 98 0.85 1.84
2018 NYY 8 3 5 - 9 69 0 0 69.2 46 30 25 7 26 1 91 1.03 3.23
2019 Phi 0 1 0 - 0 7 0 0 6.2 8 4 4 1 6 0 6 2.10 5.40
Career 53 33 137 - 172 661 0 0 663.2 500 228 214 57 266 30 880 1.15 2.90


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2009 NYY Total 2 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.1 4 0 0 0 3 2 3 0.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 1 0 0 0 2 2 1 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 2 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
2010 NYY Total 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 3.1 8 6 6 1 2 1 5 16.20
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.2 8 6 6 1 1 1 4 20.25
2011 NYY Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
2012 NYY Total 1 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 6.1 3 1 1 1 0 0 7 1.42
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.1 1 0 0 0 0 0 5 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 2 1 1 1 0 0 2 4.50
2017 NYY Total 2 0 0 - 1 8 0 0 13.0 11 6 6 2 4 0 16 3.95
    WC 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.1 3 0 0 0 1 0 5 0.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 1 3 0 0 4.2 1 1 1 1 2 0 5 1.93
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 5.0 7 5 5 1 1 0 6 9.00
2018 NYY Total 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.2 0 0 0 0 1 0 7 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.2 0 0 0 0 1 0 6 0.00
Career 5 0 0 - 1 30 0 0 33.2 26 13 13 4 10 3 40 3.48


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 2 94 93 93.5 1.47
Curveball 41 85 78 82.8 30.15
Slider 17 89 84 86.7 12.5
Cut Fastball 76 94 89 91.7 55.88

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

NESN Shows

Partner of USATODAY Sports Digital Properties