MLB Baseball

#22
Rick Porcello
ERA W-L K
5.52 14-12 143
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-5 / 203
Position: SPBorn: 12/27/1988 Birthplace: Morristown, New Jersey
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Tigers (2007)


Latest News
Sep. 25 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Rick Porcello improved to 14-12, allowing three runs on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 10-3 on Wednesday. Porcello struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.52 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Rick Porcello allowed three hits without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Friday. Porcello struck out six, ending the game with a 5.56 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Rick Porcello improved to 13-12, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-3 on Sunday. Porcello struck out six, ending the game with a 5.77 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST10:03 PM CST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Rick Porcello fell to 12-12, allowing six runs on seven hits in 4.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 10-5 on Sunday. Porcello struck out one, ending the game with a 5.83 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Rick Porcello fell to 12-11, allowing six runs on eight hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-5 on Tuesday. Porcello struck out five, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Rick Porcello improved to 12-10, allowing two runs on eight hits in 5.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Colorado Rockies 10-6 on Tuesday. Porcello struck out five, ending the game with a 5.42 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Rick Porcello fell to 11-10, allowing three runs on three hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-2 on Wednesday. Porcello struck out three, ending the game with a 5.49 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Rick Porcello improved to 11-9, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 9-1 on Friday. Porcello struck out two, ending the game with a 5.49 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Rick Porcello fell to 10-9, allowing five runs on five hits in 5.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 12-4 on Saturday. Porcello struck out three, ending the game with a 5.67 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Rick Porcello improved to 10-8, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-5 on Monday. Porcello struck out five, ending the game with a 5.54 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
July 31 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Rick Porcello fell to 9-8, allowing six runs on nine hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-5 on Wednesday. Porcello struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.74 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
July 25 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Rick Porcello improved to 9-7, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 19-3 on Thursday. Porcello struck out five, ending the game with a 5.55 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
July 20 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Rick Porcello improved to 8-7, allowing six runs on 11 hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 17-6 on Saturday. Porcello struck out four, ending the game with a 5.61 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
July 15 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Rick Porcello improved to 7-7, allowing four runs on eight hits in 6.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 10-8 on Monday. Porcello struck out two, ending the game with a 5.37 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
July 7 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Rick Porcello improved to 6-7, allowing six runs on nine hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 10-6 on Saturday. Porcello struck out five, ending the game with a 5.33 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
June 29 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST3:57 PM CST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Rick Porcello allowed six runs on five hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 17-13 on Saturday. Porcello did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.07 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 23 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Rick Porcello fell to 5-7, allowing five runs on eight hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-1 on Sunday. Porcello struck out two, ending the game with a 4.52 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 17 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Rick Porcello improved to 5-6, allowing four hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 2-0 on Monday. Porcello struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.31 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 12 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Rick Porcello allowed two runs on five hits in 6.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 4-3 on Wednesday. Porcello struck out six, ending the game with a 4.69 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 7 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Rick Porcello fell to 4-6, allowing four runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1 on Friday. Porcello struck out four, ending the game with a 4.86 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
June 1 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Rick Porcello fell to 4-5, allowing five runs on nine hits and one walk in 4.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 5-3 on Saturday. Porcello struck out five, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 27 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Rick Porcello improved to 4-4, allowing five runs - three earned - on eight hits and three walks in 6.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 12-5 on Monday. Porcello struck out four, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 22 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Rick Porcello allowed one run on three hits in 6.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Wednesday. Porcello struck out four, ending the game with a 4.45 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Rick Porcello fell to 3-4, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Houston Astros 3-1 on Friday. Porcello struck out three, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 11 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST2:25 PM CST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Rick Porcello improved to 3-3, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Seattle Mariners 9-5 on Saturday. Porcello struck out five, ending the game with a 5.15 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 5 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Rick Porcello allowed two runs on five hits in 6.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Chicago White Sox 9-2 on Sunday. Porcello struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.11 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Rick Porcello improved to 2-3, allowing two hits and two walks over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-1 on Tuesday. Porcello struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.52 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Rick Porcello improved to 1-3, allowing three runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-3 on Thursday. Porcello struck out five, ending the game with a 7.43 ERA and 2.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:26 PM PT7:26 PM MT8:26 PM CT9:26 PM ET21:26 ET1:26 GMT9:26 6:26 PM MST8:26 PM EST7:26 PM CST8:56 PM VEN5:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Rick Porcello allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 5.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5 on Saturday. Porcello struck out five, ending the game with an 8.47 ERA and 2.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Rick Porcello fell to 0-3, allowing three runs on six hits and five walks in 4.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-5 on Saturday. Porcello struck out two, ending the game with an 11.12 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Rick Porcello fell to 0-2, allowing seven runs on 10 hits and three walks in 4.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 15-8 on Friday. Porcello struck out five, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 3.14 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST5:53 PM CST7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Rick Porcello fell to 0-1, allowing nine runs - four earned - on six hits and four walks in 2.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 10-8 on Sunday. Porcello struck out three, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 3.75 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.