MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#41
Mark Melancon
ERA S K
2.60 0 16
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-1 / 214
Position: RPBorn: 3/28/1985 Birthplace: Wheat Ridge, Colorado
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Yankees (2006)


Latest News
May 19 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Mark Melancon did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Sunday. Melancon struck out one, ending the game with a 2.60 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 15 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Mark Melancon improved to 1-0, allowing two hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Wednesday. Melancon struck out one, ending the game with a 2.76 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 12 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Mark Melancon allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Saturday. Melancon struck out three, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
May 9 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Mark Melancon allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Colorado Rockies 12-11 on Thursday. Melancon struck out three, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Mark Melancon allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.2 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Cincinnati Reds 12-11 on Friday. Melancon did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 10:44 PM PT11:44 PM MT12:44 AM CT1:44 AM ET1:44 ET5:44 GMT13:44 10:44 PM MST12:44 AM EST11:44 PM CST1:14 AM VEN9:44 UAE12:44 AM CT-Mark Melancon allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the New York Yankees 7-3 on Friday. Melancon did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Mark Melancon did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-6 on Tuesday. Melancon struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Mark Melancon did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Washington Nationals 4-2 on Thursday. Melancon struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Mark Melancon walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Washington Nationals 7-3 on Tuesday. Melancon did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 12:55 AM PT1:55 AM MT2:55 AM CT3:55 AM ET3:55 ET7:55 GMT15:55 12:55 AM MST2:55 AM EST1:55 AM CST3:25 AM VEN11:55 UAE2:55 AM CT-Mark Melancon allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Friday. Melancon struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Mark Melancon did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the San Diego Padres 7-2 on Tuesday. Melancon struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)6:19 PM CT-Mark Melancon allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-0 on Sunday. Melancon did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Mark Melancon allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2 on Friday. Melancon did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Mark Melancon did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Wednesday. Melancon did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Mark Melancon did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2 on Monday. Melancon did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Mark Melancon allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 4-1 on Friday. Melancon struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

NESN Shows

Partner of USATODAY Sports Digital Properties