MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#38
Doug Fister
ERA W-L K
4.50 1-7 40
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-8 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 2/4/1984 Birthplace: Merced, California
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 7th Round by Mariners (2006)


Latest News
June 10 9:09 AM PT10:09 AM MT11:09 AM CT12:09 PM ET12:09 ET16:09 GMT0:09 9:09 AM MST11:09 AM EST10:09 AM CST11:39 AM VEN20:09 UAE11:09 AM CT-Fister has been placed on the 10-day disabled list with a right knee strain.
Analysis: The move comes two days after the veteran right-hander exited a losing start against the Astros in the sixth inning and later underwent an MRI, the results of which have yet to be announced. With just one win in 12 starts and a low strikeout rate, he hasn't been much of a fantasy option this season anyway.
June 8 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Doug Fister fell to 1-7, allowing five runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 7-3 on Friday. Fister struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 3 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Doug Fister fell to 1-6, allowing three runs on four hits in 6.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-1 on Sunday. Fister struck out one, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 28 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Doug Fister fell to 1-5, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 2-1 on Monday. Fister struck out two, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 23 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Doug Fister allowed eight runs - six earned - on 11 hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the New York Yankees 12-10 on Wednesday. Fister struck out two, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
May 17 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Doug Fister allowed six hits without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-2 on Thursday. Fister struck out four, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Cole Hamels was scratched after he woke up Wednesday with a stiff neck, prompting Fister to move up a day to pitch on regular rest. The veteran right-hander showed no signs of any trouble with the change.
May 12 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Doug Fister fell to 1-4, allowing three runs on four hits and three walks in 6.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 6-1 on Saturday. Fister struck out four, ending the game with a 4.06 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 6 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Doug Fister fell to 1-3, allowing six runs on nine hits and two walks in 6.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-1 on Sunday. Fister struck out five, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Doug Fister allowed two runs - zero earned - on six hits and two walks in 6.2 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Cleveland Indians 8-6 on Tuesday. Fister struck out four, ending the game with a 2.88 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Doug Fister allowed two runs on four hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-2 on Wednesday. Fister struck out three, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 4:57 PM PT5:57 PM MT6:57 PM CT7:57 PM ET19:57 ET23:57 GMT7:57 4:57 PM MST6:57 PM EST5:57 PM CST7:27 PM VEN3:57 UAE (+1)6:57 PM CT-Fister (right hip strain) is set to come off the disabled list to start Wednesday against the Athletics.
Analysis: Fister went 1-2 with a 3.95 ERA in three starts before hitting the shelf, with one of those defeats coming to the A's.
Apr. 9 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Doug Fister fell to 1-2, allowing three runs on six hits in 5.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-3 on Monday. Fister struck out five, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Doug Fister fell to 1-1, allowing five runs - two earned - on seven hits and two walks in 3.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-2 on Wednesday. Fister struck out five, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Doug Fister improved to 1-0, allowing one run on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 5-1 on Friday. Fister struck out three, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Partner of USATODAY Sports Digital Properties