MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#46
Daniel Hudson
ERA S K
3.57 0 21
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 230
Position: RPBorn: 3/9/1987 Birthplace: Lynchburg, Virginia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by White Sox (2008)


Latest News
May 22 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Daniel Hudson allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Wednesday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 19 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Daniel Hudson improved to 3-1, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-2 on Sunday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 15 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Daniel Hudson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-3 on Wednesday. Hudson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 15 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Daniel Hudson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-3 on Tuesday. Hudson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 12 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST2:01 PM CST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Daniel Hudson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-1 on Sunday. Hudson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Daniel Hudson allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Friday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Daniel Hudson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-1 on Wednesday. Hudson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 6 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Daniel Hudson allowed one run on three hits in 1.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-0 on Monday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 4 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Daniel Hudson improved to 2-1, allowing one hit and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Texas Rangers 1-0 on Friday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 2 10:46 PM PT11:46 PM MT12:46 AM CT1:46 AM ET1:46 ET5:46 GMT13:46 10:46 PM MST12:46 AM EST11:46 PM CST1:16 AM VEN9:46 UAE12:46 AM CT-Daniel Hudson allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and three walks in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-3 on Wednesday. Hudson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Daniel Hudson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Sunday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Daniel Hudson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Oakland Athletics 7-1 on Saturday. Hudson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Daniel Hudson allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-6 on Tuesday. Hudson struck out two, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Daniel Hudson improved to 1-1, allowing one hit over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Sunday. Hudson struck out three, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Daniel Hudson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-5 on Tuesday. Hudson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Daniel Hudson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-3 on Monday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Daniel Hudson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 11-7 on Friday. Hudson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST3:52 PM CST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Daniel Hudson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-5 on Tuesday. Hudson struck out two, ending the game with a 7.94 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Daniel Hudson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Friday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 10.38 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Daniel Hudson allowed three runs on three hits in 0.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-3 on Wednesday. Hudson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Daniel Hudson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 2-1 on Tuesday. Hudson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST4:12 PM CST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Daniel Hudson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-0 on Saturday. Hudson struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST4:39 PM CST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Daniel Hudson fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Detroit Tigers 2-0 on Thursday. Hudson struck out two, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2009 CWS 1 1 0 - 0 6 2 0 18.2 16 9 7 3 9 0 14 1.34 3.38
2010 CWS 1 1 0 - 0 3 3 0 15.2 17 11 11 1 11 0 14 1.79 6.32
2010 Ari 7 1 0 - 0 11 11 0 79.2 51 15 15 7 16 1 70 0.84 1.69
2010 Tot 8 2 0 - 0 14 14 0 95.1 68 26 26 8 27 1 84 1.00 2.45
2011 Ari 16 12 0 - 0 33 33 3 222.0 217 98 86 17 50 1 169 1.20 3.49
2012 Ari 3 2 0 - 0 9 9 0 45.1 62 37 37 9 12 0 37 1.63 7.35
2014 Ari 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.2 4 4 4 0 0 0 2 1.50 13.50
2015 Ari 4 3 4 - 6 64 1 0 67.2 64 34 29 7 25 2 71 1.32 3.86
2016 Ari 3 2 5 - 7 70 0 0 60.1 65 40 35 6 22 3 58 1.44 5.22
2017 Pit 2 7 0 - 2 71 0 0 61.2 57 34 30 7 33 1 66 1.46 4.38
2018 LAD 3 2 0 - 1 40 1 0 46.0 38 25 21 6 18 1 44 1.22 4.11
2019 Tor 3 1 0 - 0 23 1 0 22.2 17 10 9 4 12 0 21 1.28 3.57
Career 43 33 9 - 16 333 61 3 642.1 608 317 284 67 208 9 566 1.27 3.98

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Ari 11 27 1 4 2 0 0 6 0 7 0 0 .148 .179 .222
2010 Tot 14 27 1 4 2 0 0 6 0 7 0 0 .148 .179 .222
2011 Ari 33 65 5 18 3 0 1 14 3 21 0 0 .277 .309 .369
2012 Ari 9 13 1 2 0 0 0 1 2 6 0 0 .154 .250 .154
2015 Ari 64 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 LAD 40 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 333 108 7 24 5 0 1 21 5 36 0 0 .222 .261 .296

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2011 Ari Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.1 9 5 5 1 0 0 6 8.44
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.1 9 5 5 1 0 0 6 8.44
Career 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.1 9 5 5 1 0 0 6 8.44

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Ari Total 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 275 98 94 95.9 68.58
Slider 93 91 82 87.4 23.19
Changeup 33 90 85 87.9 8.23

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

NESN Shows

Partner of USATODAY Sports Digital Properties