MLB Baseball

#44
Daniel Hudson
ERA S K
6.41 9 27
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 3/9/1987 Birthplace: Lynchburg, Virginia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by White Sox (2008)


Latest News
Sep. 22 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Daniel Hudson improved to 3-2, allowing one run - zero earned - on zero hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-7 on Tuesday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 6.41 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Daniel Hudson allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1 on Monday. Hudson struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Daniel Hudson improved to 2-2, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2 on Wednesday. Hudson struck out two, ending the game with a 7.13 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Daniel Hudson blew his fourth save, allowing three runs on three hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Atlanta Braves 8-7 on Friday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 7.02 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Daniel Hudson recorded his ninth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3 on Tuesday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 5.74 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 5:51 PM PT6:51 PM MT7:51 PM CT8:51 PM ET20:51 ET0:51 GMT8:51 5:51 PM MST7:51 PM EST6:51 PM CST8:21 PM VEN4:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-Daniel Hudson recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-1 on Monday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Daniel Hudson recorded his seventh save, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Atlanta Braves 10-9 on Friday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 6.28 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Daniel Hudson blew his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.2 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5 on Thursday. Hudson struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Daniel Hudson allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-5 on Sunday. Hudson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.17 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Daniel Hudson allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2 on Wednesday. Hudson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.73 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Daniel Hudson recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Saturday. Hudson struck out two, ending the game with a 6.30 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Daniel Hudson recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Atlanta Braves 8-5 on Tuesday. Hudson struck out two, ending the game with a 7.00 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Daniel Hudson fell to 1-2, allowing four runs on three hits in 0.2 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-6 on Monday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 7.88 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Daniel Hudson recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-5 on Sunday. Hudson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 0.68 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Daniel Hudson recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 2-1 on Tuesday. Hudson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Daniel Hudson fell to 1-1, allowing three runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3 on Saturday. Hudson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Daniel Hudson recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 5-3 on Tuesday. Hudson struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
July 30 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Daniel Hudson recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-4 on Thursday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.27 WHIP on the season.
July 29 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Daniel Hudson improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-0 on Wednesday. Hudson struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
July 26 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Daniel Hudson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Yankees 3-2 on Sunday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2009 CWS 1 1 0 - 0 6 2 0 18.2 16 9 7 3 9 0 14 1.34 3.38
2010 CWS 1 1 0 - 0 3 3 0 15.2 17 11 11 1 11 0 14 1.79 6.32
2010 Ari 7 1 0 - 0 11 11 0 79.2 51 15 15 7 16 1 70 0.84 1.69
2010 Tot 8 2 0 - 0 14 14 0 95.1 68 26 26 8 27 1 84 1.00 2.45
2011 Ari 16 12 0 - 0 33 33 3 222.0 217 98 86 17 50 1 169 1.20 3.49
2012 Ari 3 2 0 - 0 9 9 0 45.1 62 37 37 9 12 0 37 1.63 7.35
2014 Ari 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.2 4 4 4 0 0 0 2 1.50 13.50
2015 Ari 4 3 4 - 6 64 1 0 67.2 64 34 29 7 25 2 71 1.32 3.86
2016 Ari 3 2 5 - 7 70 0 0 60.1 65 40 35 6 22 3 58 1.44 5.22
2017 Pit 2 7 0 - 2 71 0 0 61.2 57 34 30 7 33 1 66 1.46 4.38
2018 LAD 3 2 0 - 1 40 1 0 46.0 38 25 21 6 18 1 44 1.22 4.11
2019 Tor 6 3 2 - 4 45 1 0 48.0 38 18 16 5 23 0 48 1.27 3.00
2019 Was 3 0 6 - 8 24 0 0 25.0 18 7 4 3 4 2 23 0.88 1.44
2019 Tot 9 3 8 - 12 69 1 0 73.0 56 25 20 8 27 2 71 1.14 2.47
2020 Was 3 2 9 - 14 20 0 0 19.2 15 15 14 6 10 0 27 1.27 6.41
Career 52 37 26 - 42 399 61 3 712.1 662 347 309 77 233 11 643 1.26 3.90

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Ari 11 27 1 4 2 0 0 6 0 7 0 0 .148 .179 .222
2010 Tot 14 27 1 4 2 0 0 6 0 7 0 0 .148 .179 .222
2011 Ari 33 65 5 18 3 0 1 14 3 21 0 0 .277 .309 .369
2012 Ari 9 13 1 2 0 0 0 1 2 6 0 0 .154 .250 .154
2015 Ari 64 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 LAD 40 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 399 108 7 24 5 0 1 21 5 36 0 0 .222 .261 .296

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2011 Ari Total 0 2 0 - 0 2 2 0 10.2 18 10 10 2 0 0 12 8.44
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.1 9 5 5 1 0 0 6 8.44
2019 Was Total 2 0 8 - 8 18 0 0 19.1 22 8 8 2 8 4 20 3.72
    WC 0 0 1 - 1 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LDS 1 0 1 - 1 3 0 0 2.2 3 0 0 0 2 1 4 0.00
    LCS 0 0 2 - 2 2 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.0 7 4 4 1 1 1 5 9.00
Career 1 1 4 - 4 10 1 0 15.0 20 9 9 2 4 2 16 5.40

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Ari Total 2 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 10 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 272 99 94 96.5 75.56
Curveball 7 76 73 74.7 1.94
Slider 61 89 82 86.1 16.94
Changeup 20 90 86 88.2 5.56

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.