MLB Baseball

#22
Jason Heyward
AVG HR RBI
.189 1 5
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-5 / 240
Position: RFBorn: 8/9/1989 Birthplace: Ridgewood, New Jersey
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Braves (2007)


Latest News
Aug. 6 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Kansas City Royals 13-2. He's now batting .189 with one home run this season.
Aug. 5 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Kansas City Royals 6-1. He's now batting .206 with one home run this season.
Aug. 4 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Kansas City Royals 5-4. Heyward scored twice. He's now batting .233 with one home run this season.
Aug. 3 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 0 for 3 Monday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Kansas City Royals 2-0. He's now batting .192 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 1 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3. He's now batting .217 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 1 9:07 PM PT10:07 PM MT11:07 PM CT12:07 AM ET0:07 ET4:07 GMT12:07 9:07 PM MST11:07 PM EST10:07 PM CST11:37 PM VEN8:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Friday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-3. He's now batting .211 with no home runs this season.
July 29 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 12-7. He's now batting .133 with no home runs this season.
July 28 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Cincinnati Reds 8-5. Heyward scored twice. He's now batting .154 with no home runs this season.
July 26 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Milwaukee Brewers 9-1. Heyward scored once. He's now batting .100 with no home runs this season.
July 25 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
July 24 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 0 for 3 Friday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Milwaukee Brewers 3-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Atl 142 520 83 144 29 5 18 72 91 128 11 6 .277 .393 .456
2011 Atl 128 396 50 90 18 2 14 42 51 93 9 2 .227 .319 .389
2012 Atl 158 587 93 158 30 6 27 82 58 152 21 8 .269 .335 .479
2013 Atl 104 382 67 97 22 1 14 38 48 73 2 4 .254 .349 .427
2014 Atl 149 573 74 155 26 3 11 58 67 98 20 4 .271 .351 .384
2015 StL 154 547 79 160 33 4 13 60 56 90 23 3 .293 .359 .439
2016 ChC 142 530 61 122 27 1 7 49 54 93 11 4 .230 .306 .325
2017 ChC 126 432 59 112 15 4 11 59 41 67 4 4 .259 .326 .389
2018 ChC 127 440 67 119 23 4 8 57 42 60 1 1 .270 .335 .395
2019 ChC 147 513 78 129 20 4 21 62 68 110 8 3 .251 .343 .429
2020 ChC 11 37 5 7 0 0 1 5 2 8 0 0 .189 .231 .270
Career 1388 4957 716 1293 243 34 145 584 578 972 110 39 .261 .342 .411

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Atl Total 8 32 0 4 0 0 0 0 2 16 0 0 .125 .176 .125
    LDS 4 16 0 2 0 0 0 0 1 8 0 0 .125 .176 .125
2012 Atl Total 2 10 0 2 2 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .400
    WC 1 5 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .200 .200 .400
2013 Atl Total 8 36 2 6 0 0 2 8 0 14 0 0 .167 .167 .333
    LDS 4 18 1 3 0 0 1 4 0 7 0 0 .167 .167 .333
2015 StL Total 8 28 4 10 2 0 2 4 4 4 0 0 .357 .438 .643
    LDS 4 14 2 5 1 0 1 2 2 2 0 0 .357 .438 .643
2016 ChC Total 32 96 8 10 2 2 0 2 2 26 8 0 .104 .140 .167
    LDS 4 12 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .083 .083 .167
    LCS 6 16 2 1 0 1 0 1 1 5 0 0 .063 .167 .188
    WS 6 20 0 3 0 0 0 0 0 5 4 0 .150 .150 .150
2017 ChC Total 16 34 2 4 0 0 0 0 6 6 0 0 .118 .286 .118
    LDS 5 12 1 2 0 0 0 0 2 3 0 0 .167 .333 .167
    LCS 3 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .167 .000
2018 ChC Total 2 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 38 121 8 18 3 1 2 7 7 35 4 0 .149 .208 .240


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.