MLB Baseball

#63
Sean Doolittle
ERA S K
5.87 0 6
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 204
Position: RPBorn: 9/26/1986 Birthplace: Rapid City, South Dakota
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Supplemental Round by Athletics (2007)


Latest News
Sep. 11 11:47 AM PT12:47 PM MT1:47 PM CT2:47 PM ET14:47 ET18:47 GMT2:47 11:47 AM MST1:47 PM EST12:47 PM CST2:17 PM VEN22:47 UAE1:47 PM CT-Doolittle has a right oblique strain that has landed him on the injured list, possibly until the end of the regular season.
Analysis: The team is still awaiting some test results but manager Dave Martinez said that Doolittle's strained his oblique "pretty good" and wasn't comfortable saying how long the left-hander would be out.
Sep. 10 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Sean Doolittle did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-6 on Thursday. Doolittle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Sean Doolittle did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3 on Tuesday. Doolittle struck out two, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Sean Doolittle did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Atlanta Braves 10-4 on Saturday. Doolittle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 2.05 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 5:02 PM PT6:02 PM MT7:02 PM CT8:02 PM ET20:02 ET0:02 GMT8:02 5:02 PM MST7:02 PM EST6:02 PM CST7:32 PM VEN4:02 UAE (+1)7:02 PM CT-Sean Doolittle fell to 0-2, allowing one run - zero earned - on no hits and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5 on Thursday. Doolittle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.44 ERA and 2.44 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Sean Doolittle did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-6 on Monday. Doolittle struck out two, ending the game with a 9.64 ERA and 2.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Sean Doolittle allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-5 on Sunday. Doolittle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 12.27 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 9:54 AM PT10:54 AM MT11:54 AM CT12:54 PM ET12:54 ET16:54 GMT0:54 9:54 AM MST11:54 AM EST10:54 AM CST12:24 PM VEN20:54 UAE11:54 AM CT-Doolittle (right knee fatigue) came off the injured list before Wednesday's game against the Phillies.
Analysis: The former closer really struggled prior to landing on the IL, allowing five runs and three homers in only three innings pitched to begin the season.
Aug. 10 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Sean Doolittle allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 16-4 on Monday. Doolittle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 15.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Sean Doolittle allowed two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3 on Saturday. Doolittle struck out one, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 4.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET20:54 ET0:54 GMT8:54 5:54 PM MST7:54 PM EST6:54 PM CST8:24 PM VEN4:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Sean Doolittle allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 3-1 on Wednesday. Doolittle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 3.60 WHIP on the season.
July 28 6:17 PM PT7:17 PM MT8:17 PM CT9:17 PM ET21:17 ET1:17 GMT9:17 6:17 PM MST8:17 PM EST7:17 PM CST8:47 PM VEN5:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Sean Doolittle did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1 on Tuesday. Doolittle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
July 26 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Sean Doolittle fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Yankees 3-2 on Sunday. Doolittle struck out one, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 4.50 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.