MLB Baseball

#24
Josh Donaldson
AVG HR RBI
.222 6 11
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 210
Position: 3BBorn: 12/8/1985 Birthplace: Pensacola, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Cubs (2007)


Latest News
Sep. 25 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Donaldson (calf) will be held out of the Twins' game Saturday after he was was pulled from Friday's game against the Reds.
Analysis: The Twins have a chance to win the AL Central but don't want to jeopardize any player's health once postseason games begin.
Sep. 23 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Detroit Tigers 7-6. Donaldson scored once. He's now batting .225 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 22 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Detroit Tigers 5-4. He's now batting .234 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 20 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 2 for 3 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Chicago Cubs 4-0. He's now batting .243 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 19 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Chicago Cubs 8-1. Donaldson scored twice. He's now batting .225 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 18 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 1 for 4 Friday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago Cubs 1-0. He's now batting .217 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 17 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-3. He's now batting .215 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 16 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Chicago White Sox 5-1. Donaldson scored once. He's now batting .210 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 15 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-2. He's now batting .220 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 15 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 1 for 3 Monday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-1. He's now batting .232 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 13 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST3:58 PM CST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Cleveland Indians 7-5. He's now batting .226 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 12 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Cleveland Indians 8-4. He's now batting .224 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 11 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 1 for 4 Friday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Cleveland Indians 3-1. He's now batting .244 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 8 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST7:27 PM CST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 1 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-4. Donaldson scored once. He's now batting .244 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 8 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 2 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the St. Louis Cardinals 7-3. He's now batting .237 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 7 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 0 for 3 Monday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Detroit Tigers 6-2. Donaldson scored once. He's now batting .200 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 6 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Detroit Tigers 10-8. He's now batting .219 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 5 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Detroit Tigers 4-3. He's now batting .226 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 4 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE2:58 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Detroit Tigers 2-0. He's now batting .241 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 2 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 2 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Chicago White Sox 8-1. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
July 31 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Donaldson (strained right calf) has been activated from the injured list Wednesday.
Analysis: The former AL MVP is batting just .182 with a homer and two RBIs in seven games this season, but obviously has a strong track record.
July 30 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Cleveland Indians 2-0. He's now batting .143 with one home run this season.
July 29 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the St. Louis Cardinals 3-0. He's now batting .176 with one home run this season.
July 28 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 2 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3. He's now batting .231 with one home run this season.
July 26 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Chicago White Sox 14-2. Donaldson scored twice. He's now batting .100 with no home runs this season.
July 25 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 10-3. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
July 24 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 0 for 3 Friday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Chicago White Sox 10-5. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Oak 14 32 1 5 1 0 1 4 2 12 0 0 .156 .206 .281
2012 Oak 75 274 34 66 16 0 9 33 14 61 4 1 .241 .289 .398
2013 Oak 158 579 89 174 37 3 24 93 76 110 5 2 .301 .384 .499
2014 Oak 158 608 93 155 31 2 29 98 76 130 8 0 .255 .342 .456
2015 Tor 158 620 122 184 41 2 41 123 73 133 6 0 .297 .371 .568
2016 Tor 155 577 122 164 32 5 37 99 109 119 7 1 .284 .404 .549
2017 Tor 113 415 65 112 21 0 33 78 76 111 2 2 .270 .385 .559
2018 Tor 36 137 22 32 11 0 5 16 21 44 2 0 .234 .333 .423
2018 Cle 16 50 8 14 3 0 3 7 10 10 0 0 .280 .400 .520
2018 Tot 52 187 30 46 14 0 8 23 31 54 2 0 .246 .352 .449
2019 Atl 155 549 96 142 33 0 37 94 100 155 4 2 .259 .379 .521
2020 Min 28 81 14 18 2 0 6 11 18 24 0 0 .222 .373 .469
Career 1066 3922 666 1066 228 12 225 656 575 909 38 8 .272 .369 .508

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Oak Total 10 34 2 10 2 0 0 0 2 8 0 0 .294 .333 .353
    LDS 5 17 1 5 1 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .294 .333 .353
2013 Oak Total 10 42 0 6 0 0 0 0 2 16 0 0 .143 .182 .143
    LDS 5 21 0 3 0 0 0 0 1 8 0 0 .143 .182 .143
2014 Oak Total 2 10 2 4 0 0 0 0 2 4 0 0 .400 .500 .400
    WC 1 5 1 2 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .400 .500 .400
2015 Tor Total 22 82 18 20 6 0 6 16 12 20 2 0 .244 .354 .537
    LDS 5 18 5 4 1 0 2 4 3 4 0 0 .222 .333 .611
    LCS 6 23 4 6 2 0 1 4 3 6 1 0 .261 .370 .478
2016 Tor Total 18 72 12 30 12 0 2 10 6 14 0 0 .417 .462 .667
    WC 1 5 1 2 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .400 .400 .600
    LDS 3 13 4 7 4 0 0 3 1 3 0 0 .538 .571 .846
    LCS 5 18 1 6 1 0 1 2 2 3 0 0 .333 .400 .556
2018 Cle Total 6 22 0 2 0 0 0 0 2 8 0 0 .091 .167 .091
    LDS 3 11 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .091 .167 .091
2019 Atl Total 10 38 4 6 2 0 2 6 4 8 0 0 .158 .273 .368
    LDS 5 19 2 3 1 0 1 3 2 4 0 0 .158 .273 .368
Career 39 150 19 39 11 0 5 16 15 39 1 0 .260 .335 .433


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.