MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#59
Jhan Maríñez
ERA S K
5.63 0 3
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-1 / 211
Position: RPBorn: 8/12/1988 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Marlins (2006)


Latest News
Aug. 2 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Jhan Marinez allowed two runs on two hits and three walks in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Texas Rangers 17-8 on Thursday. Marinez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
July 31 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Jhan Marinez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 6-3 on Tuesday. Marinez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
July 27 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Jhan Marinez allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 15-5 on Friday. Marinez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
July 26 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Jhan Marinez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Thursday. Marinez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
July 23 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Jhan Marinez allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-3 on Monday. Marinez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
July 20 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Jhan Marinez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-7 on Friday. Marinez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 13 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Jhan Marinez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Texas Rangers 5-4 on Friday. Marinez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
July 11 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Jhan Marinez allowed two runs - one earned - on four hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 9-0 on Wednesday. Marinez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2010 Fla 1 1 0 - 2 4 0 0 2.2 3 3 2 1 3 0 3 2.25 6.75
2012 CWS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.2 2 0 0 0 2 1 1 1.50 0.00
2016 TB 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.2 2 1 1 1 0 0 3 0.55 2.45
2016 Mil 0 1 0 - 0 43 0 0 58.2 60 24 21 3 21 3 47 1.38 3.22
2016 Tot 0 1 0 - 0 46 0 0 62.1 62 25 22 4 21 3 50 1.33 3.18
2017 Mil 0 2 0 - 0 15 0 0 16.2 23 12 10 2 11 2 14 2.04 5.40
2017 Pit 0 1 0 - 0 24 0 0 34.0 34 12 12 4 12 1 26 1.35 3.18
2017 Tex 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 7.2 7 2 2 0 3 0 5 1.30 2.35
2017 Tot 0 3 0 - 0 43 0 0 58.1 64 26 24 6 26 3 45 1.54 3.70
2018 Bal 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 8.0 9 6 5 1 9 0 3 2.25 5.63
Career 1 5 0 - 2 103 0 0 134.0 140 60 53 12 61 7 102 1.50 3.56

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Mil 43 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Tot 46 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Mil 15 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Pit 24 4 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .250 .250 .500
2017 Tot 43 6 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .167 .167 .333
Career 103 9 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .111 .111 .222


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 90 97 93 95 59.6
Slider 56 88 82 85.8 37.09
Changeup 5 92 91 91.8 3.31

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Partner of USATODAY Sports Digital Properties