MLB Baseball

#18
Mitch Moreland
AVG HR RBI
.254 9 26
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 245
Position: 1BBorn: 9/6/1985 Birthplace: Amory, Mississippi
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 17th Round by Rangers (2007)


Latest News
Sep. 23 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)6:39 PM CT-Mitch Moreland went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Los Angeles Angels 5-2. He's now batting .254 with nine home runs this season.
Sep. 23 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Mitch Moreland went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-2. He's now batting .256 with nine home runs this season.
Sep. 20 5:20 PM PT6:20 PM MT7:20 PM CT8:20 PM ET20:20 ET0:20 GMT8:20 5:20 PM MST7:20 PM EST6:20 PM CST7:50 PM VEN4:20 UAE (+1)7:20 PM CT-Mitch Moreland went 2 for 5 with two doubles and an RBI Sunday as the San Diego Padres beat the Seattle Mariners 7-4. Moreland scored twice. He's now batting .264 with nine home runs this season.
Sep. 19 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST10:46 PM CST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE11:46 PM CT-Mitch Moreland went 1 for 5 Friday as the San Diego Padres beat the Seattle Mariners 6-1. He's now batting .259 with nine home runs this season.
Sep. 16 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Mitch Moreland went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-5. Moreland scored once. He's now batting .261 with nine home runs this season.
Sep. 16 9:13 PM PT10:13 PM MT11:13 PM CT12:13 AM ET0:13 ET4:13 GMT12:13 9:13 PM MST11:13 PM EST10:13 PM CST11:43 PM VEN8:13 UAE11:13 PM CT-Mitch Moreland went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-1. He's now batting .271 with nine home runs this season.
Sep. 13 6:18 PM PT7:18 PM MT8:18 PM CT9:18 PM ET21:18 ET1:18 GMT9:18 6:18 PM MST8:18 PM EST7:18 PM CST8:48 PM VEN5:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Mitch Moreland went 0 for 3 Sunday as the San Diego Padres topped the San Francisco Giants 3-1. He's now batting .272 with nine home runs this season.
Sep. 13 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST4:24 PM CST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Mitch Moreland went 0 for 2 Sunday as the San Diego Padres topped the San Francisco Giants 6-0. He's now batting .280 with nine home runs this season.
Sep. 11 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Mitch Moreland went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Thursday as the San Diego Padres topped the San Francisco Giants 6-1. Moreland scored once. He's now batting .286 with nine home runs this season.
Sep. 9 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Mitch Moreland went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the San Diego Padres beat the Colorado Rockies 5-3. Moreland scored twice. He's now batting .287 with nine home runs this season.
Sep. 9 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Mitch Moreland went 2 for 5 with a double Tuesday as the San Diego Padres beat the Colorado Rockies 14-5. Moreland scored once. He's now batting .286 with eight home runs this season.
Sep. 8 9:19 PM PT10:19 PM MT11:19 PM CT12:19 AM ET0:19 ET4:19 GMT12:19 9:19 PM MST11:19 PM EST10:19 PM CST11:49 PM VEN8:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Mitch Moreland went 0 for 3 Monday as the San Diego Padres beat the Colorado Rockies 1-0. He's now batting .279 with eight home runs this season.
Sep. 6 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)6:18 PM CT-Mitch Moreland went 0 for 4 Sunday as the San Diego Padres beat the Oakland Athletics 5-3. He's now batting .289 with eight home runs this season.
Sep. 5 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT-Mitch Moreland went 0 for 1 Saturday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Oakland Athletics 8-4. He's now batting .304 with eight home runs this season.
Sep. 3 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Mitch Moreland went 0 for 2 Thursday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Angels 2-0. He's now batting .308 with eight home runs this season.
Sep. 3 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE12:00 AM CT-Mitch Moreland went 2 for 5 Wednesday as the San Diego Padres topped the Los Angeles Angels 11-4. He's now batting .316 with eight home runs this season.
Sep. 1 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE11:37 PM CT-Mitch Moreland went 0 for 4 Monday as the San Diego Padres beat the Colorado Rockies 6-0. He's now batting .310 with eight home runs this season.
Aug. 29 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Mitch Moreland went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Washington Nationals 5-3. He's now batting .328 with eight home runs this season.
Aug. 28 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Mitch Moreland went 1 for 3 Friday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Washington Nationals 10-2. He's now batting .349 with eight home runs this season.
Aug. 26 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Mitch Moreland went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 9-1. He's now batting .350 with eight home runs this season.
Aug. 25 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Mitch Moreland went 2 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Toronto Blue Jays 9-7. Moreland scored twice. He's now batting .357 with seven home runs this season.
Aug. 22 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Mitch Moreland went 0 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-4. Moreland scored once. He's now batting .340 with seven home runs this season.
Aug. 20 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Mitch Moreland went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Thursday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Baltimore Orioles 7-1. He's now batting .360 with seven home runs this season.
Aug. 19 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)4:17 PM CT-Mitch Moreland went 2 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Philadelphia Phillies 6-3. Moreland scored twice. He's now batting .348 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 18 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Mitch Moreland went 2 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 13-6. He's now batting .326 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 14 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Mitch Moreland went 1 for 4 Friday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 10-3. He's now batting .300 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 13 5:18 PM PT6:18 PM MT7:18 PM CT8:18 PM ET20:18 ET0:18 GMT8:18 5:18 PM MST7:18 PM EST6:18 PM CST7:48 PM VEN4:18 UAE (+1)7:18 PM CT-Mitch Moreland went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 17-8. He's now batting .306 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 11 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Mitch Moreland went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-2. He's now batting .303 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 9 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Mitch Moreland went 2 for 4 with two home runs and three RBIs Sunday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3. He's now batting .323 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 8 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Mitch Moreland went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1. He's now batting .296 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 7 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Mitch Moreland went 1 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Friday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3. He's now batting .292 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 4 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Mitch Moreland went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1. He's now batting .286 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 1 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Mitch Moreland went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 5-2. He's now batting .278 with two home runs this season.
July 29 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Mitch Moreland went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the New York Mets 6-5. Moreland scored once. He's now batting .357 with two home runs this season.
July 28 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Mitch Moreland went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the New York Mets 8-3. He's now batting .300 with two home runs this season.
July 27 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Mitch Moreland went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Mets 7-4. He's now batting .375 with two home runs this season.
July 25 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Mitch Moreland went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Baltimore Orioles 7-2. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Tex 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00 0.00
2017 Bos 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 2.00 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 1.00 0.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Tex 47 145 20 37 4 0 9 25 25 36 3 1 .255 .364 .469
2011 Tex 134 464 60 120 22 1 16 51 39 92 2 2 .259 .320 .414
2012 Tex 114 327 41 90 18 0 15 50 23 71 1 1 .275 .321 .468
2013 Tex 147 462 60 107 24 1 23 60 45 117 0 0 .232 .299 .437
2014 Tex 52 167 18 41 9 1 2 23 12 43 0 0 .246 .297 .347
2015 Tex 132 471 51 131 27 0 23 85 32 112 1 0 .278 .330 .482
2016 Tex 147 460 49 107 21 0 22 60 35 118 1 0 .233 .298 .422
2017 Bos 149 508 73 125 34 0 22 79 57 120 0 1 .246 .326 .443
2018 Bos 124 404 57 99 23 4 15 68 50 102 2 0 .245 .325 .433
2019 Bos 91 298 48 75 17 1 19 58 34 74 1 0 .252 .328 .507
2020 Bos 22 67 14 22 4 0 8 21 11 18 0 0 .328 .430 .746
2020 SD 17 59 7 10 4 0 1 5 3 13 0 0 .169 .210 .288
2020 Tot 39 126 21 32 8 0 9 26 14 31 0 0 .254 .333 .532
Career 1176 3832 498 964 207 8 175 585 366 916 11 5 .252 .319 .447

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Tex Total 30 92 10 32 8 0 2 14 8 18 0 0 .348 .400 .500
    LDS 4 15 1 3 3 0 0 1 0 3 0 0 .200 .200 .400
    LCS 6 18 3 7 0 0 0 3 2 2 0 0 .389 .450 .389
    WS 5 13 1 6 1 0 1 3 2 4 0 0 .462 .533 .769
2011 Tex Total 18 58 4 6 0 0 4 6 4 16 0 0 .103 .188 .310
    LDS 3 10 1 1 0 0 1 2 1 1 0 0 .100 .250 .400
    LCS 3 9 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 5 0 0 .111 .200 .111
    WS 3 10 1 1 0 0 1 1 0 2 0 0 .100 .100 .400
2012 Tex Total 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Tex Total 10 26 0 0 0 0 0 2 4 6 0 0 .000 .133 .000
    LDS 5 13 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 3 0 0 .000 .133 .000
2016 Tex Total 6 16 2 4 4 0 0 4 2 2 0 0 .250 .333 .500
    LDS 3 8 1 2 2 0 0 2 1 1 0 0 .250 .333 .500
2017 Bos Total 8 26 8 10 4 0 0 0 4 4 0 0 .385 .467 .538
    LDS 4 13 4 5 2 0 0 0 2 2 0 0 .385 .467 .538
2018 Bos Total 22 34 6 10 2 0 2 10 2 12 0 0 .294 .368 .529
    LDS 2 3 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
    LCS 5 6 1 3 1 0 0 2 1 1 0 0 .500 .625 .667
    WS 4 8 1 1 0 0 1 3 0 4 0 0 .125 .125 .500
Career 48 127 15 31 9 0 4 18 12 30 0 0 .244 .319 .409


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.