MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#5
Eric Sogard
AVG HR RBI
.500 0 3
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 5-10 / 180
Position: 2BBorn: 5/22/1986 Birthplace: Phoenix, Arizona
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 2nd Round by Padres (2007)


Latest News
Apr. 18 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Eric Sogard went 2 for 4 with a double and three RBIs Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Minnesota Twins 7-4. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 17 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Eric Sogard went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-1. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 16 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Eric Sogard went 3 for 5 with a double Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Minnesota Twins 6-5. Sogard scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .600 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Oak 4 7 0 3 0 0 0 0 2 1 0 1 .429 .556 .429
2011 Oak 27 70 7 14 3 0 2 4 4 13 0 0 .200 .243 .329
2012 Oak 37 102 8 17 3 1 2 7 5 17 2 0 .167 .206 .275
2013 Oak 130 368 45 98 24 3 2 35 27 51 10 5 .266 .322 .364
2014 Oak 117 291 38 65 10 0 1 22 31 37 11 4 .223 .298 .268
2015 Oak 120 372 40 92 12 3 1 37 23 50 6 1 .247 .294 .304
2017 Mil 94 249 37 68 15 1 3 18 45 37 3 3 .273 .393 .378
2018 Mil 55 97 7 13 3 0 0 2 12 23 3 0 .134 .241 .165
2019 Tor 3 12 2 6 2 0 0 3 1 1 1 0 .500 .538 .667
Career 587 1568 184 376 72 8 11 128 150 230 36 14 .240 .310 .317

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Oak Total 4 9 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .100 .000
    LDS 4 9 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .100 .000
2014 Oak Total 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    WC 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250
Career 5 13 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .077 .143 .077


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

NESN Shows

Partner of USATODAY Sports Digital Properties