MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#9
Dee Gordon
AVG HR RBI
.279 0 8
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 5-11 / 168 NFBC ADP: 51.73
Position: 2BBorn: 4/22/1988 Birthplace: Windermere, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 4th Round by Dodgers (2008)


Latest News
May 27 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)7:03 PM CT-Dee Gordon went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Los Angeles Angels 5-2. He ended the game with a .279 batting average.
Analysis: The Marlins didn't generate much offense in this one, though Gordon managed to extend his hitting streak to seven games with an infield single. He's batting an impressive .452 (14 for 31) with five runs scored and two steals during the tear.
May 26 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Dee Gordon went 3 for 5 with a double Friday as the Miami Marlins beat the Los Angeles Angels 8-5. Gordon scored once. He ended the game with a .280 batting average.
Analysis: Gordon stayed hot with his fifth multi-hit performance during a six-game hit streak. He's 13 for 27 (.481) with five runs scored over that span.
May 24 5:32 PM PT6:32 PM MT7:32 PM CT8:32 PM ET20:32 ET0:32 GMT8:32 5:32 PM MST7:32 PM EST8:02 PM VEN4:32 UAE (+1)7:32 PM CT-Dee Gordon went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Oakland Athletics 4-1. Gordon scored once. He ended the game with a .271 batting average.
May 24 11:00 AM PT12:00 PM MT1:00 PM CT2:00 PM ET14:00 ET18:00 GMT2:00 11:00 AM MST1:00 PM EST1:30 PM VEN22:00 UAE1:00 PM CT-Dee Gordon went 3 for 6 with a triple and two RBIs Tuesday as the Miami Marlins beat the Oakland Athletics 11-9. Gordon scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .271 batting average.
Analysis: Gordon is red hot, batting 9 for 18 with two stolen bases over his last four games. He needs to be in your lineup.
May 22 7:21 AM PT8:21 AM MT9:21 AM CT10:21 AM ET10:21 ET14:21 GMT22:21 7:21 AM MST9:21 AM EST9:51 AM VEN18:21 UAE9:21 AM CT-Gordon went 2 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-3. Gordon scored once. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
Analysis: This was his third straight two-hit contest.
May 21 9:42 AM PT10:42 AM MT11:42 AM CT12:42 PM ET12:42 ET16:42 GMT0:42 9:42 AM MST11:42 AM EST12:12 PM VEN20:42 UAE11:42 AM CT-Dee Gordon went 2 for 5 with an RBI Saturday as the Miami Marlins topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-6. Gordon scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .257 batting average.
May 20 10:01 AM PT11:01 AM MT12:01 PM CT1:01 PM ET13:01 ET17:01 GMT1:01 10:01 AM MST12:01 PM EST12:31 PM VEN21:01 UAE12:01 PM CT-Dee Gordon went 2 for 3 Friday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2. He ended the game with a .253 batting average.
May 19 8:20 AM PT9:20 AM MT10:20 AM CT11:20 AM ET11:20 ET15:20 GMT23:20 8:20 AM MST10:20 AM EST10:50 AM VEN19:20 UAE10:20 AM CT-Dee Gordon went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2. He ended the game with a .245 batting average.
May 17 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Dee Gordon went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Houston Astros 3-0. Gordon added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 16 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Dee Gordon went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Houston Astros 12-2. Gordon scored once. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
May 15 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Dee Gordon went 2 for 5 Monday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Houston Astros 7-2. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
May 14 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Dee Gordon went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Miami Marlins beat the Atlanta Braves 3-1. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 14 8:27 AM PT9:27 AM MT10:27 AM CT11:27 AM ET11:27 ET15:27 GMT23:27 8:27 AM MST10:27 AM EST10:57 AM VEN19:27 UAE10:27 AM CT-Dee Gordon went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Atlanta Braves 3-1. He ended the game with a .257 batting average.
May 12 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Dee Gordon went 0 for 4 Friday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Atlanta Braves 8-4. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
May 10 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Dee Gordon went 2 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-5. Gordon scored once and stole two bases. He ended the game with a .271 batting average.
Analysis: Gordon started at shortstop for the first time since 2013, and there's a chance he'll remain there for the time being with Adeiny Hechavarria, Miguel Rojas and J.T. Riddle all dealing with injuries.
May 10 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Gordon is the Miami Marlins' new starting shortstop, and that's by default. Adeiny Hechavarria and rookie J.T. Riddle became the third and fourth players on the left side the Marlins' infield to be sidelined by injuries this week.
Analysis: That left two-time All-Star second baseman Gordon to start at short Wednesday night against the St. Louis Cardinals. This could be good for fantasy owners if he adds shortstop eligibility.
May 10 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Dee Gordon went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
May 8 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Dee Gordon went 0 for 3 Monday as the Miami Marlins fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-4. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
Analysis: Miami's leadoff man has really been scuffling of late, going 3 for 25 with a .267 on-base percentage and one run scored over his past six games. Gordon still sports a gaudy .367 average at Marlins Park, giving hope he'll break out of this slump at some point in this series.
May 7 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-Dee Gordon went 0 for 5 Sunday as the Miami Marlins beat the New York Mets 7-0. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
May 7 9:05 AM PT10:05 AM MT11:05 AM CT12:05 PM ET12:05 ET16:05 GMT0:05 9:05 AM MST11:05 AM EST11:35 AM VEN20:05 UAE11:05 AM CT-Dee Gordon went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 11-3. Gordon scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .280 batting average.
May 6 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Dee Gordon went 0 for 5 Friday as the Miami Marlins fell to the New York Mets 8-7. Gordon added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .281 batting average.
May 5 9:16 AM PT10:16 AM MT11:16 AM CT12:16 PM ET12:16 ET16:16 GMT0:16 9:16 AM MST11:16 AM EST11:46 AM VEN20:16 UAE11:16 AM CT-Gordon went 2 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1. Gordon added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
Analysis: Gordon was back in the lineup after having the previous night off.
May 2 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Dee Gordon went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Analysis: Gordon was 5 for 7 with two walks and three runs scored over his previous two games.
May 1 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Dee Gordon went 2 for 3 with a double Monday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2. Gordon scored once and stole three bases. He ended the game with a .297 batting average.
Analysis: Gordon is 5 for 7 with two walks and three runs scored over his last two games. He went 4 for 27 over his previous seven contests.
Apr. 30 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Dee Gordon went 3 for 4 Sunday as the Miami Marlins beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-3. Gordon scored twice. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Apr. 29 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Dee Gordon went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-0. He ended the game with a .266 batting average.
Analysis: Gordon, who has just two walks on the season as Miami's leadoff hitter, saw his OBP drop below .300 to .289.
Apr. 29 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Dee Gordon went 0 for 1 Friday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-2. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
Apr. 27 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Dee Gordon went 1 for 5 Thursday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2. He ended the game with a .281 batting average.
Apr. 16 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Gordon went 3 for 4 in the Marlins' 4-2 win over the Mets on Sunday.
Analysis: That's Gordon's fourth three-hit game in his last six. He has yet to draw a walk in 55 plate appearances.
Apr. 15 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Gordon went 3 for 5 with an RBI, a run and a stolen base Friday.
Analysis: It was the third three-hit game in four days for Gordon. He's back to looking like the player who was the NL's batting champ and stolen base leader in 2015, hitting safely in nine straight games while raising his average to .326.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 LAD 56 224 34 68 9 2 0 11 7 27 24 7 .304 .325 .362
2012 LAD 87 303 38 69 9 2 1 17 20 62 32 10 .228 .280 .281
2013 LAD 38 94 9 22 1 1 1 6 10 21 10 2 .234 .314 .298
2014 LAD 148 609 92 176 24 12 2 34 31 107 64 19 .289 .326 .378
2015 Mia 145 615 88 205 24 8 4 46 25 91 58 20 .333 .359 .418
2016 Mia 79 325 47 87 7 6 1 14 18 55 30 7 .268 .305 .335
2017 Mia 46 190 24 53 7 3 0 8 7 30 14 2 .279 .328 .347
Career 599 2360 332 680 81 34 9 136 118 393 232 67 .288 .325 .363

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 LAD Total 4 17 0 3 0 0 0 2 2 6 1 0 .176 .263 .176
    LDS 4 17 0 3 0 0 0 2 2 6 1 0 .176 .263 .176
Career 6 17 0 3 0 0 0 2 2 6 1 1 .176 .263 .176


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.