MLB Baseball

#41
Danny Duffy
ERA W-L K
4.93 5-6 90
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-3 / 205
Position: SPBorn: 12/21/1988 Birthplace: Goleta, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 3rd Round by Royals (2007)


Latest News
Aug. 6 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Duffy has been placed on the 10-day injured list with a left hamstring strain, retroactive to Sunday.
Analysis: No further details were provided on the injury, so it's hard to say when Duffy might return. He had given up a total of 12 earned runs in his last two starts.
Aug. 3 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Danny Duffy fell to 5-6, allowing nine runs - eight earned - on eight hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 11-3 on Saturday. Duffy struck out five, ending the game with a 4.93 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
July 28 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Danny Duffy improved to 5-5, allowing five runs - four earned - on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Cleveland Indians 9-6 on Sunday. Duffy struck out five, ending the game with a 4.42 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Danny Duffy allowed one run on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Tuesday. Duffy struck out 11, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 17 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Danny Duffy improved to 4-5, allowing two runs on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-5 on Wednesday. Duffy struck out five, ending the game with a 4.52 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
July 12 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Danny Duffy allowed four runs on six hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-5 on Friday. Duffy struck out three, ending the game with a 4.64 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
July 3 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Danny Duffy fell to 3-5, allowing two runs on five hits and five walks in 6.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-0 on Wednesday. Duffy struck out three, ending the game with a 4.28 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 28 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Danny Duffy fell to 3-4, allowing three runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-2 on Friday. Duffy struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.43 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 22 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Danny Duffy allowed three runs on six hits and two walks in 8.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-3 on Saturday. Duffy struck out four, ending the game with a 4.48 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 18 10:36 PM PT11:36 PM MT12:36 AM CT1:36 AM ET1:36 ET5:36 GMT13:36 10:36 PM MST12:36 AM EST11:36 PM CST1:06 AM VEN9:36 UAE12:36 AM CT-Danny Duffy allowed four runs on seven hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-4 on Monday. Duffy struck out four, ending the game with a 4.64 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 12 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Danny Duffy allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 7.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Wednesday. Duffy struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 9 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Duffy (leg bruise) threw a bullpen session Sunday and is expected to make Wednesday's scheduled start against the Tigers.
Analysis: Duffy took a line drive off his leg in his most recent start but sustained only minor damage. The left-hander hasn't pitched well of late, having allowed 10 runs over 7 2/3 innings in losing each of his last two starts.
June 6 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Danny Duffy fell to 3-3, allowing four runs on four hits and two walks in 2.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-5 on Thursday. Duffy struck out two, ending the game with a 4.68 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 31 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Danny Duffy fell to 3-2, allowing six runs on six hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 6-2 on Friday. Duffy struck out six, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 26 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Danny Duffy allowed four runs - one earned - on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the New York Yankees 8-7 on Sunday. Duffy struck out four, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 19 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Danny Duffy improved to 3-1, allowing one run on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-1 on Sunday. Duffy struck out five, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 14 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Danny Duffy improved to 2-1, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Texas Rangers 11-5 on Tuesday. Duffy struck out six, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Danny Duffy improved to 1-1, allowing two runs on six hits and three walks in 6.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Houston Astros 12-2 on Tuesday. Duffy struck out five, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 2 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Danny Duffy allowed one run on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1 on Thursday. Duffy struck out six, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Danny Duffy fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-1 on Friday. Duffy struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 8:18 AM PT9:18 AM MT10:18 AM CT11:18 AM ET11:18 ET15:18 GMT23:18 8:18 AM MST10:18 AM EST9:18 AM CST10:48 AM VEN19:18 UAE9:18 AM CT-Duffy (left shoulder impingement) will make his season debut Friday against the Angels.
Analysis: Duffy allowed an unearned run and four hits over 5 1/3 innings with seven strikeouts and no walks in Saturday's rehab start for Double-A Northwest Arkansas. The left-hander finished last season 8-12 with a 4.88 ERA in 28 starts.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.