MLB Baseball

#26
DJ LeMahieu
AVG HR RBI
.367 10 24
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-4 / 220
Position: 2BBorn: 7/13/1988 Birthplace: Visalia, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Cubs (2009)


Latest News
Sep. 19 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-DJ LeMahieu went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Friday as the New York Yankees topped the Boston Red Sox 6-5. He's now batting .367 with 10 home runs this season.
Sep. 17 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-DJ LeMahieu went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the New York Yankees topped the Toronto Blue Jays 10-7. LeMahieu scored twice. He's now batting .373 with 10 home runs this season.
Sep. 16 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-DJ LeMahieu went 3 for 4 with a double, two home runs and three RBIs Wednesday as the New York Yankees beat the Toronto Blue Jays 13-2. LeMahieu scored three times. He's now batting .373 with nine home runs this season.
Sep. 15 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-DJ LeMahieu went 4 for 6 with two doubles, a home run and five RBIs Tuesday as the New York Yankees beat the Toronto Blue Jays 20-6. LeMahieu scored three times. He's now batting .363 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 13 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST1:55 PM CST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE2:55 PM CT-DJ LeMahieu went 1 for 4 Sunday as the New York Yankees beat the Baltimore Orioles 3-1. He's now batting .350 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 12 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-DJ LeMahieu went 1 for 5 with a double Saturday as the New York Yankees beat the Baltimore Orioles 2-1. LeMahieu scored twice. He's now batting .353 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 11 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-DJ LeMahieu went 2 for 3 with a double Friday as the New York Yankees beat the Baltimore Orioles 10-1. LeMahieu scored twice. He's now batting .359 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 11 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST4:11 PM CST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-DJ LeMahieu went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the New York Yankees beat the Baltimore Orioles 6-0. He's now batting .352 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 9 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-DJ LeMahieu went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the New York Yankees topped the Toronto Blue Jays 7-2. LeMahieu scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .355 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 8 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-DJ LeMahieu went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the New York Yankees fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1. He's now batting .355 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 7 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-DJ LeMahieu went 1 for 3 Monday as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 12-7. LeMahieu scored once. He's now batting .362 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 6 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-DJ LeMahieu went 0 for 4 Sunday as the New York Yankees fell to the Baltimore Orioles 5-1. He's now batting .363 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 5 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-DJ LeMahieu went 0 for 1 Saturday as the New York Yankees fell to the Baltimore Orioles 6-1. He's now batting .376 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 4 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-DJ LeMahieu went 0 for 1 Friday as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-3. He's now batting .380 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 4 5:48 PM PT6:48 PM MT7:48 PM CT8:48 PM ET20:48 ET0:48 GMT8:48 5:48 PM MST7:48 PM EST6:48 PM CST8:18 PM VEN4:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-DJ LeMahieu went 2 for 5 Friday as the New York Yankees topped the Baltimore Orioles 6-5. LeMahieu scored once. He's now batting .383 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 3 5:17 PM PT6:17 PM MT7:17 PM CT8:17 PM ET20:17 ET0:17 GMT8:17 5:17 PM MST7:17 PM EST6:17 PM CST7:47 PM VEN4:17 UAE (+1)7:17 PM CT-DJ LeMahieu went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the New York Yankees lost to the New York Mets 9-7. LeMahieu scored once. He's now batting .382 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 2 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-DJ LeMahieu went 1 for 5 with an RBI Wednesday as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2. He's now batting .392 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 1 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-DJ LeMahieu went 2 for 4 with two home runs and two RBIs Tuesday as the New York Yankees topped the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3. He's now batting .402 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 31 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-DJ LeMahieu went 2 for 5 Monday as the New York Yankees fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3. LeMahieu scored once. He's now batting .398 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 30 5:11 PM PT6:11 PM MT7:11 PM CT8:11 PM ET20:11 ET0:11 GMT8:11 5:11 PM MST7:11 PM EST6:11 PM CST7:41 PM VEN4:11 UAE (+1)7:11 PM CT-DJ LeMahieu went 1 for 4 Sunday as the New York Yankees topped the New York Mets 5-2. He's now batting .398 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 30 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-DJ LeMahieu went 1 for 2 Sunday as the New York Yankees beat the New York Mets 8-7. LeMahieu scored once. He's now batting .405 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 29 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-DJ LeMahieu went 1 for 4 with a triple Saturday as the New York Yankees topped the New York Mets 2-1. He's now batting .403 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 15 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-The Yankees have activated LeMahieu (sprained left thumb) from the IL, and he will start Saturday against the Mets.
Analysis: That would be great news for a Yankees team that is missing several of stars from its lineup, LeMahieu among them. The standout second baseman was batting .411 in 19 games before injuring his thumb during an at-bat on Aug. 15. LeMahieu was expected to miss at least three weeks when first diagnosed, though he could be slightly ahead of schedule.
Aug. 14 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-DJ LeMahieu went 2 for 5 Friday as the New York Yankees beat the Boston Red Sox 10-3. LeMahieu scored once. He's now batting .429 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 12 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-DJ LeMahieu went 4 for 5 with a triple and an RBI Wednesday as the New York Yankees topped the Atlanta Braves 6-3. LeMahieu scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .431 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 11 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-DJ LeMahieu went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the New York Yankees beat the Atlanta Braves 9-6. LeMahieu scored twice. He's now batting .400 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 9 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-DJ LeMahieu went 2 for 4 Sunday as the New York Yankees fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3. LeMahieu scored once. He's now batting .397 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 8 5:29 PM PT6:29 PM MT7:29 PM CT8:29 PM ET20:29 ET0:29 GMT8:29 5:29 PM MST7:29 PM EST6:29 PM CST7:59 PM VEN4:29 UAE (+1)7:29 PM CT-DJ LeMahieu went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Saturday as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3. He's now batting .389 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 8 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-DJ LeMahieu went 1 for 5 Saturday as the New York Yankees beat the Tampa Bay Rays 8-4. LeMahieu scored once. He's now batting .400 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 7 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-DJ LeMahieu went 1 for 3 Friday as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0. He's now batting .422 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 6 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-DJ LeMahieu went 1 for 1 Thursday as the New York Yankees fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4. He's now batting .429 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 5 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-DJ LeMahieu went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Yankees topped the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1. He's now batting .415 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 5 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-DJ LeMahieu went 3 for 3 Wednesday as the New York Yankees fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 11-7. LeMahieu scored once. He's now batting .459 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 3 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-DJ LeMahieu went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the New York Yankees beat the Philadelphia Phillies 6-3. He's now batting .412 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 1 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-DJ LeMahieu went 0 for 4 Saturday as the New York Yankees topped the Boston Red Sox 5-2. He's now batting .385 with one home run this season.
July 31 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-DJ LeMahieu went 3 for 5 Friday as the New York Yankees beat the Boston Red Sox 5-1. LeMahieu scored once. He's now batting .455 with one home run this season.
July 30 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-DJ LeMahieu went 1 for 5 Thursday as the New York Yankees topped the Baltimore Orioles 8-6. LeMahieu scored once. He's now batting .412 with one home run this season.
July 29 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-DJ LeMahieu went 4 for 5 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the New York Yankees beat the Baltimore Orioles 9-3. LeMahieu scored twice. He's now batting .500 with one home run this season.
July 26 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-DJ LeMahieu went 1 for 4 Sunday as the New York Yankees topped the Washington Nationals 3-2. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
July 25 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-DJ LeMahieu went 1 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the New York Yankees fell to the Washington Nationals 9-2. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
July 5 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)6:39 PM CT-The Yankees have activated LeMahieu (coronavirus) from the injured list and he is batting leadoff Saturday against the Nationals.
Analysis: Aaron Boone eased LeMahieu back into things with the 2019 All-Star recently returning from quarantine. Tyler Wade started at second base for the opener.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 ChC 37 60 3 15 2 0 0 4 1 12 0 0 .250 .262 .283
2012 Col 81 229 26 68 12 4 2 22 13 42 1 2 .297 .332 .410
2013 Col 109 404 39 113 21 3 2 28 19 67 18 7 .280 .311 .361
2014 Col 149 494 59 132 15 5 5 42 33 97 10 10 .267 .315 .348
2015 Col 150 564 85 170 21 5 6 61 50 107 23 3 .301 .358 .388
2016 Col 146 552 104 192 32 8 11 66 66 80 11 7 .348 .416 .495
2017 Col 155 609 95 189 28 4 8 64 59 90 6 5 .310 .374 .409
2018 Col 128 533 90 147 32 2 15 62 37 82 6 5 .276 .321 .428
2019 NYY 145 602 109 197 33 2 26 102 46 90 5 2 .327 .375 .518
2020 NYY 41 158 37 58 8 2 10 24 15 17 2 0 .367 .423 .633
Career 1141 4205 647 1281 204 35 85 475 339 684 82 41 .305 .357 .430

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Col Total 2 10 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Col Total 8 30 0 6 4 0 0 0 6 6 0 2 .200 .333 .333
    WC 1 6 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .167 .167 .333
    LDS 3 9 0 2 1 0 0 0 3 2 0 1 .222 .417 .333
2019 NYY Total 18 80 20 26 6 0 6 14 8 12 0 0 .325 .386 .625
    LDS 3 14 4 4 2 0 1 4 1 4 0 0 .286 .333 .643
    LCS 6 26 6 9 1 0 2 3 3 2 0 0 .346 .414 .615
Career 14 60 10 16 5 0 3 7 7 11 0 1 .267 .343 .500


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.