MLB Baseball

#27
Jose Altuve
AVG HR RBI
.236 9 21
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 5-6 / 168
Position: 2BBorn: 5/6/1990 Birthplace: Maracay, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2006)


Latest News
June 19 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST1:49 PM CST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE2:49 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Houston Astros lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-2. He's now batting .236 with nine home runs this season.
May 10 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Altuve (strained left hamstring) was activated for Wednesday's game in Cincinnati.
Analysis: Altuve restarted a rehab stint on Friday and appeared in three games. The 2017 AL MVP was initially placed on the injured list May 11 with a sore knee, but then developed the hamstring issue two games into a previous rehab assignment.
May 9 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Houston Astros topped the Texas Rangers 4-2. He's now batting .238 with nine home runs this season.
May 8 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Houston Astros beat the Kansas City Royals 9-0. Altuve scored once. He's now batting .236 with nine home runs this season.
May 7 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Houston Astros fell to the Kansas City Royals 12-2. He's now batting .237 with nine home runs this season.
May 6 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 0 for 3 Monday as the Houston Astros topped the Kansas City Royals 6-4. Altuve scored once. He's now batting .244 with nine home runs this season.
May 5 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the Los Angeles Angels 10-4. Altuve scored twice. He's now batting .250 with nine home runs this season.
May 4 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Houston Astros topped the Los Angeles Angels 14-2. Altuve scored twice. He's now batting .250 with nine home runs this season.
May 2 12:46 PM PT1:46 PM MT2:46 PM CT3:46 PM ET15:46 ET19:46 GMT3:46 12:46 PM MST2:46 PM EST1:46 PM CST3:16 PM VEN23:46 UAE2:46 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Houston Astros fell to the Minnesota Twins 8-2. He's now batting .248 with nine home runs this season.
May 1 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 2 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Houston Astros fell to the Minnesota Twins 6-2. He's now batting .256 with nine home runs this season.
Apr. 30 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the Minnesota Twins 11-0. Altuve scored once. He's now batting .248 with nine home runs this season.
Apr. 29 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 0 for 4 Monday as the Houston Astros lost to the Minnesota Twins 1-0. He's now batting .248 with nine home runs this season.
Apr. 28 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the Cleveland Indians 4-1. He's now batting .257 with nine home runs this season.
Apr. 27 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Houston Astros beat the Cleveland Indians 4-3. He's now batting .267 with nine home runs this season.
Apr. 26 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 0 for 2 Friday as the Houston Astros lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-3. He's now batting .265 with nine home runs this season.
Apr. 25 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Houston Astros lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-1. He's now batting .271 with nine home runs this season.
Apr. 24 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Houston Astros beat the Minnesota Twins 7-1. He's now batting .277 with nine home runs this season.
Apr. 23 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Tuesday as the Houston Astros beat the Minnesota Twins 10-4. He's now batting .289 with nine home runs this season.
Apr. 22 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 1 for 5 Monday as the Houston Astros fell to the Minnesota Twins 9-5. He's now batting .291 with eight home runs this season.
Apr. 21 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 0 for 0 with an RBI Sunday as the Houston Astros fell to the Texas Rangers 11-10. He's now batting .296 with eight home runs this season.
Apr. 20 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 9-4. He's now batting .296 with eight home runs this season.
Apr. 19 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 2 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Texas Rangers 7-2. He's now batting .316 with eight home runs this season.
Apr. 18 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Houston Astros fell to the Oakland Athletics 2-1. He's now batting .310 with seven home runs this season.
Apr. 17 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Jose Altuve went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the Oakland Athletics 9-1. He's now batting .328 with seven home runs this season.
Apr. 14 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the Seattle Mariners 3-2. Altuve scored once. He's now batting .328 with seven home runs this season.
Apr. 13 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST9:59 PM CST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)10:59 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Houston Astros beat the Seattle Mariners 3-1. He's now batting .333 with seven home runs this season.
Apr. 13 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Jose Altuve went 2 for 5 with a home run and four RBIs Friday as the Houston Astros topped the Seattle Mariners 10-6. Altuve scored twice. He's now batting .321 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 10 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 2 for 4 with two home runs and two RBIs Wednesday as the Houston Astros topped the New York Yankees 8-6. He's now batting .314 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 9 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the New York Yankees 6-3. He's now batting .298 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 8 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Houston Astros topped the New York Yankees 4-3. He's now batting .279 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 7 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST3:58 PM CST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 3 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the Oakland Athletics 9-8. Altuve scored twice. He's now batting .282 with one home run this season.
Apr. 6 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Houston Astros beat the Oakland Athletics 6-0. He's now batting .229 with one home run this season.
Apr. 5 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Houston Astros topped the Oakland Athletics 3-2. He's now batting .258 with one home run this season.
Apr. 3 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 4-0. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
Apr. 2 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 6-4. Altuve added a stolen base. He's now batting .174 with one home run this season.
Apr. 1 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 0 for 4 Monday as the Houston Astros beat the Texas Rangers 2-1. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
Mar. 31 12:27 PM PT1:27 PM MT2:27 PM CT3:27 PM ET15:27 ET19:27 GMT3:27 12:27 PM MST2:27 PM EST1:27 PM CST2:57 PM VEN23:27 UAE2:27 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Houston Astros lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1. He's now batting .214 with one home run this season.
Mar. 30 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET20:54 ET0:54 GMT8:54 5:54 PM MST7:54 PM EST6:54 PM CST8:24 PM VEN4:54 UAE (+1)6:54 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Houston Astros lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1. He's now batting .300 with one home run this season.
Mar. 29 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)7:50 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 0 for 3 Friday as the Houston Astros lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2. Altuve scored once. He's now batting .286 with one home run this season.
Mar. 28 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Houston Astros beat the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1. He's now batting .500 with one home run this season.
Feb. 28 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET22:46 GMT6:46 3:46 PM MST5:46 PM EST4:46 PM CST6:16 PM VEN2:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Altuve struck out three times in his second game since offseason knee surgery and will return to second base for the Houston Astros on Saturday.
Analysis: Altuve had surgery just after last season ended to repair a broken right kneecap and had two plate appearances in his spring training debut on Monday. Despite Altuve's 0-for-3 afternoon, Astros manager AJ Hinch was encouraged by Altuve's performance in Houston's 7-5 win over the Miami Marlins on Thursday.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.