MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#38
Arodys Vizcaíno
ERA S K
1.65 15 34
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-0 / 230
Position: RPBorn: 11/13/1990 Birthplace: Yaguate, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Yankees (2007)


Latest News
July 14 12:45 PM PT1:45 PM MT2:45 PM CT3:45 PM ET15:45 ET19:45 GMT3:45 12:45 PM MST2:45 PM EST1:45 PM CST3:15 PM VEN23:45 UAE2:45 PM CT-Vizcaino was placed on the 10-day disabled list because of right shoulder inflammation.
Analysis: The same injury forced Vizcaino to miss two weeks until he returned July 3. It's unclear how long the Braves closer will need to sit out this time.
July 11 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Arodys Vizcaino allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 9-5 on Wednesday. Vizcaino struck out one, ending the game with a 1.65 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 7 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)6:19 PM CT-Arodys Vizcaino allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1 on Saturday. Vizcaino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.71 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 4 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Arodys Vizcaino allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Yankees 6-2 on Wednesday. Vizcaino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.76 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 24 8:36 AM PT9:36 AM MT10:36 AM CT11:36 AM ET11:36 ET15:36 GMT23:36 8:36 AM MST10:36 AM EST9:36 AM CST11:06 AM VEN19:36 UAE10:36 AM CT-Vizcaino (right shoulder inflammation) came off the disabled list Tuesday.
Analysis: Vizcaino is 2-2 with a 1.82 ERA and 15 saves in 17 opportunities.
June 23 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Vizcaino was unavailable Saturday due to a sore right shoulder. He felt more discomfort while throwing in the outfield before the game against Baltimore. Atlanta manager Brian Snitker said he hopes Vizcaino feels better, but the team could soon face a decision on placing the right-hander on the DL.
Analysis: Vizcaino is 2-2 with a 1.82 ERA and 15 saves in 17 chances this season.
June 17 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Arodys Vizcaino recorded his 15th save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Diego Padres 4-1 on Sunday. Vizcaino struck out two, ending the game with a 1.82 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 16 5:00 PM PT6:00 PM MT7:00 PM CT8:00 PM ET20:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 PM MST7:00 PM EST6:00 PM CST7:30 PM VEN4:00 UAE (+1)7:00 PM CT-Arodys Vizcaino recorded his 14th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Diego Padres 1-0 on Saturday. Vizcaino struck out two, ending the game with a 1.88 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 14 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Arodys Vizcaino recorded his 13th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Thursday. Vizcaino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.95 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 13 11:27 AM PT12:27 PM MT1:27 PM CT2:27 PM ET14:27 ET18:27 GMT2:27 11:27 AM MST1:27 PM EST12:27 PM CST1:57 PM VEN22:27 UAE1:27 PM CT-Arodys Vizcaino recorded his 12th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 2-0 on Wednesday. Vizcaino struck out one, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 10 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-Arodys Vizcaino recorded his 11th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Saturday. Vizcaino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.10 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 3 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Arodys Vizcaino improved to 2-2, allowing one hit and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 4-2 on Sunday. Vizcaino struck out two, ending the game with a 2.19 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 31 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Arodys Vizcaino recorded his 10th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 4-2 on Thursday. Vizcaino struck out three, ending the game with a 2.28 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 27 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST2:05 PM CST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Arodys Vizcaino did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-1 on Sunday. Vizcaino struck out one, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Arodys Vizcaino recorded his ninth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1 on Tuesday. Vizcaino struck out one, ending the game with a 2.49 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 16 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Arodys Vizcaino recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-1 on Wednesday. Vizcaino struck out one, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Arodys Vizcaino fell to 1-2, allowing two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Tuesday. Vizcaino struck out one, ending the game with a 2.75 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 13 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST2:05 PM CST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Arodys Vizcaino recorded his seventh save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Sunday. Vizcaino struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 12 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Arodys Vizcaino did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 10-5 on Saturday. Vizcaino struck out one, ending the game with a 1.53 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 9 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Arodys Vizcaino recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2 on Wednesday. Vizcaino struck out one, ending the game with a 1.62 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Arodys Vizcaino recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0 on Tuesday. Vizcaino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.72 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 6 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Arodys Vizcaino did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-3 on Sunday. Vizcaino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.84 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Arodys Vizcaino recorded his fourth save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 3-2 on Tuesday. Vizcaino struck out one, ending the game with a 1.98 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST7:20 PM CST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Arodys Vizcaino recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1 on Saturday. Vizcaino struck out three, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 12:24 PM PT1:24 PM MT2:24 PM CT3:24 PM ET15:24 ET19:24 GMT3:24 12:24 PM MST2:24 PM EST1:24 PM CST2:54 PM VEN23:24 UAE2:24 PM CT-Arodys Vizcaino recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-4 on Thursday. Vizcaino struck out one, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Arodys Vizcaino did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Cincinnati Reds 9-7 on Tuesday. Vizcaino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Arodys Vizcaino did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 5-3 on Friday. Vizcaino struck out one, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Arodys Vizcaino walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1 on Tuesday. Vizcaino struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Arodys Vizcaino recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Monday. Vizcaino struck out one, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Arodys Vizcaino did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-0 on Friday. Vizcaino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Arodys Vizcaino blew his first save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Wednesday. Vizcaino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Arodys Vizcaino did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Colorado Rockies 4-0 on Sunday. Vizcaino struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Arodys Vizcaino fell to 1-1, allowing one run on one hit and three walks in 0.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Saturday. Vizcaino struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 2.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 12:23 PM PT1:23 PM MT2:23 PM CT3:23 PM ET15:23 ET19:23 GMT3:23 12:23 PM MST2:23 PM EST1:23 PM CST2:53 PM VEN23:23 UAE2:23 PM CT-Arodys Vizcaino allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 7-1 on Wednesday. Vizcaino struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Arodys Vizcaino walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Friday. Vizcaino struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Arodys Vizcaino improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-5 on Thursday. Vizcaino struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 Atl 1 1 0 - 2 17 0 0 17.1 16 9 9 1 9 1 17 1.44 4.67
2014 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.0 5 3 3 1 3 0 4 1.60 5.40
2015 Atl 3 1 9 - 10 36 0 0 33.2 27 7 6 1 13 2 37 1.19 1.60
2016 Atl 1 4 10 - 14 43 0 0 38.2 37 25 19 3 26 3 50 1.63 4.42
2017 Atl 5 3 14 - 17 62 0 0 57.1 42 19 18 7 21 1 64 1.10 2.83
2018 Atl 2 2 15 - 17 33 0 0 32.2 25 6 6 2 12 1 34 1.13 1.65
Career 12 11 48 - 60 196 0 0 184.2 152 69 61 15 84 8 206 1.28 2.97



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 372 100 94 97.7 67.15
Slider 163 88 82 85.5 29.42
Changeup 19 92 86 88.9 3.43

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Partner of USATODAY Sports Digital Properties